We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Daiquiri

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cayo Guillermo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iberostar Daiquiri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jardines del Rey, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Cayo Guillermo
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I went to this hotel several times and cant wait to go back next fall to see all the renos..All the employees provided an excllent service and they are so friendly. I m curious to see the new rooms...they were OK buth needed to be refresh, specially the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorDaiquiri, General Manager at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager; we would like to thank you for continue choosing our hotel Iberostar daiquiri for your holiday. We are all ready working in the room reform the first part it will ready in December.

We are very satisfied with your valuation as well about your last stay here where received an excellent service of our friendly staff, good food, and other service. Iberostar aims to provide to our beloved guests an excellent service so they can “enjoy being a Star”. We are glad to read that we accomplished our goal with you during your stay among us.


We look forward to be able to offer you our hospitality again at our hotel

Many thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    896
    863
    383
    136
    61
See reviews for
675
848
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I went with a friend in March and we had an amazing time. We were not happy with the room we received upon arrival and asked to change rooms at reception and had a new room that we were amazed with in 30 minutes. The view from our room was outstanding!

Food was really good (don't know why some people complain so much about the food...too picky) as there was always a good variety.

Staff was amazing...so friendly and went out of their way to make sure your needs were met....always with a smile. Aldo was outstanding!!! Beaches are amazing and water was crystal clear. Resort was well kept and clean.

I will be returning to Cuba for two weeks in July....I am just sorry that the hotel is closed for renovations during this time as I would have stayed here again! I will definitely return. See you next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorDaiquiri, General Manager at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Galluvstotravel

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this positive comments reference your recent stay in this hotel Iberostar Daiquiri; our pleasure to know you had awesome trip experience. Iberostar aims to provide to our beloved guests an excellent service so they can “enjoy being a Star”. We are glad to read that we accomplished our goal with you during your stay among us

We hope to see you again here…

Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

First trip to Cuba to celebrate my wife 40th, and Cayo Guillermo was the perfect choice. Perfect location next to golden sandy beaches & crystal blue ocean. If you get bored (not that you ever could) with that, Ernest Hemingway's favourite beach "Pillar" is a short bus ride away. Room was always clean. Had a balcony which my wife & I used for our daily late night cigar & beer! Bar & bar staff were great with an excellent selection of cocktails.

A good selection of tours available from the hotel reception, which we took advantage of.

Only issue was the food available in the restaurant buffet lacked variety. Although we did find a fantastic lobster restaurant 5 minutes away on the beach front.

Overall a relaxing, enjoyable holiday was had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorDaiquiri, General Manager at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Michaelscbr,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Daiquiri. It is gratifying for us to know that you and your wife enjoyed an excellent 40th anniversary on vacation first time in Cayo Guillermo in Cuba. For us is very important to receive a good feedback like this you pronounce in this review. Iberostar aims to provide to our beloved guests an excellent service so they can “enjoy being a Star”. We are glad to read that we accomplished our goal with you during your stay among us.


We´ll wait to see you once again in our hotel.

Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

me and my husband stayed here, over christmas 2012, this was our honeymoon.

didnt start off too well as we didn't receive our honeymoon fruit basket or champagne on arrival but 2 days later instead. its the principle that counted as it was our special occasion.

apart from that, this hotel and cayo guillermo was absolutely paradise! and beutiful.
great food, always everything and anything to eat 24/7... great cocktails, spirits and beer.!

great entertainment every night, and day activities always on the go.
all the workers are friendly and chatty. local life-guard showed us round local Moron village and took us on great cheap excursions.

BE AWARE: mozi's are everywhere there!!! we got eaten alive, but the cure of not getting bite the locals told us to avoid pineapple and banana sweet drinks and fruit.
and also bed bugs are awful cuz of being so close to the beach.

lovely rooms with great services of maids.

beautiful beach!!! and the another local beach playa pilar.. must see there you can go on snorkelling excursion...

overrall lovely hotel! but could do with a bit of modernising though :)


p.s. be aware of the old miserable british couples, who told us to put our music down on the beach....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorDaiquiri, General Manager at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Cristina J,


On behalf of the manager of the Iberostar Daiquiri hotel we will like to thank you for taking time to write this positive review about your experience stay with us in December past. Is a pleaser to know you have a enjoyed a good honeymoon vacation in our resort.

We are very satisfied with your valuation about the excellent service of our friendly staff, good food, and other service. Iberostar aims to provide to our beloved guests an excellent service so they can “enjoy being a Star”. We are glad to read that we accomplished our goal with you during your stay among us.


We are looking forward to welcome you back. Contact us before your arrival so we can help you to enjoy your next vacation among us.

Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

First off don't believe the bad reviews, me and my family went for 2 weeks (12/4/13 - 26/04/13) and we had an amazing time, bar staff were excellent as were the kitchen and waiting staff, reception staff were a bit hit and miss but hector was sooo lovely, and the entertainment staff were the best i have experienced - they weren't too pushy but made sure you enjoyed yourself. Not sure where people were eating who gave the bad reviews as there was far too much too choose from and being a fussy eater i was always stuffed to bursting. Everyone was really friendly and the gardeners always went out there way to say hi and with a huge smile. I am at this moment trying to get my hubby to book for next year as we all had an amazing holiday and cant wait to go back. It was total paradise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorDaiquiri, General Manager at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Tiggersbouncein,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Daiquiri hotel for oyur recent holidays in Cuba. Is a pleasure to read you had enjoyed a greet vacation with good quality of all services, as well thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your experience. Thank you for your high evaluation and considered this hotel appropriate for a relaxing vacation, great staff service and magnificent beaches.

We will inform Hector and other personal of our staff that they have formed part of making your holiday special during your stay.

We look forward to have you stay again in our hotel.

Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in a sea view room. The room was traditional which isn't to our personal taste but it was clean. We had a lovely little balcony with two chairs overlooking the beach which we took advantage of almost every afternoon. The food in the main buffet restaurant was fine however a little repetitive. We did take advantage of the other speciality restaurants which were fine but nothing to shout home about. We enjoyed the evening entertainment. Over all the hotel was fine but the big seller is the beautiful beach with clear seas and white sandy beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorDaiquiri, General Manager at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Annie2424

Appreciate your comments posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay experience at this hotel Iberostar Daiquiri. We are pleased that everything was comfortable, . Iberostar aims to provide to our beloved guests an excellent service so they can “enjoy being a Star”. We are glad to read that we accomplished our goal with you during your stay among us.


We are looking forward to welcome you back. Contact us before your arrival so we can help you to enjoy your next vacation among us.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here for 2 weeks in December.

The staff could not do enough for us. Everywhere was clean, beach absolutely stunning (though has to be cleared of seaweed every morning).

If you have enough room, please take toiletries etc over for the staff as they are very expensive for them to buy and they will appreciate it.

When we stayed, there were a few 'moaners' on our flight etc who moaned constantly about the food. The food is fine, there is nothing wrong with it and there is variety if you want to try it. Otherwise, there's pizza and chips available. I think these people expected to pay little money for Barbados standards. What people also have to understand is that this is Cuba and they struggle to import goods from abroad.

Overall, we had an excellent holiday and would recommend this to everyone we know.

PS ladies- take your own hairdryers, the ones in the room would take 15 minutes to dry my fringe!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorDaiquiri, General Manager at Iberostar Daiquiri, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Emmalou262

On behalf the hotel manager, I will like to thank you for take time to write this good review about your experience stayed at our hotel, is a pleasure to know you had an excellent stay. Reference your comment about the rooms, that fined looked tired.

We look forward, to seeing you again at our hotel.
Kind regards,
Oscar Escalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Daiquiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Daiquiri

Address: Jardines del Rey, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Guillermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Cayo Guillermo
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Daiquiri 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the long, fine, sandy beach of Cayo Guillermo (Cuba). An oasis of relaxation. Elegant luxury. Pure water sports. Unspoilt Caribbean nature. Pleasant, modern construction style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iberostar Daiquiri Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Iberostar Cayo Guillermo
Iberostar Daiquiri Cuba
Iberostar Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Iberostar Daiquiri Cayo Guillermo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Daiquiri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Iberostar Daiquiri to your Saves list