We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My absolute favourite jeweler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio

Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio
Store #12, Town Square mall | Speightstown, Speightstown BB24006, Barbados
+1 246-252-0184
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tiyi By Design is an exclusive Caribbean brand producing exquiste, hand crafted art jewelry. Each piece is individually designed by professional metalsmith/art jeweller, Ichia Tiyi.The artist will work in the studio for the visitor to view the process live, and they can also learn to create a small piece of jewelry for themselves.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“My absolute favourite jeweler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I found Tiyi Design Art Jewelery Studio three years ago, and have been a follower ever since.

Ichia is a talented artist that creates the most unique art to wear.

I always receive compliments when I wear my necklace or earings. In fact, I am wearing both today while providing this review. I only wish I could purchase everything she makes, as they are so unique and treasured.

Love it, Love it, Love it!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiyiByDesign T, Owner at Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments. They are truly appreciated, and we hope you continue to enjoy wearing Tiyi By Design. We are always pleased to have return clients/customers and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Speightstown, Barbados
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gifted artist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

What a beautiful woman and beautiful designs! She is lovely and so is her work! Be sure to seek out her upstairs studio. You won't be disappointed!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiyiByDesign T, Owner at Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for visiting the Tiyi By Design studio, we appreciate your visit and comments, and we hope to see you again soon, Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Modern designed jewelry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We called in here and found the shop located on the second floor in the mall, just off the main street.
The layout is good are is well lit, with hand crafted pieces of modern art jewellery displayed
in a variety of cases and features.
Silver seems to be the main metal used and the design element is very strong in all pieces.
Many feature leaf shapes, well crafted and are unique looking pieces .
For the younger generation who want some thing different to stand out from the crowd,
this has got to be on their wish list.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiyiByDesign T, Owner at Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you visiting the studio and hope you can come again. It is always a pleasure to have repeat clients/customers. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique jewellery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I had seen this shop on Tripadvisor prior to going to Barbados. Came across it while out and about in Speightstown.
The owner is really friendly and she has a beautiful selection of unique jewellery. I would say it is relatively inexpensive when compared with similar places in the UK.

Well worth a visit if you are in Speightstown.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiyiByDesign T, Owner at Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We at the Tiyi By Design studio really appreciate it, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Don't miss this in Barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I went here with my wife and had a long and interesting visit. We talked with the brilliant Designer Ichia and bought her beautiful and unique pieces.. really have to say that it was one of the best things in Barbados. Do not miss this when visiting Speightstown Barbados

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiyiByDesign T, Owner at Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and comments. They are very much appreciated. Please continue to enjoy wearing Tiyi By Design, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio also viewed

Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
Saint Thomas Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.