We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot, comfy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments

Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments
Road View | St. Peter, Speightstown, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Speightstown
Sussex,England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect spot, comfy stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights to wind down before sailing trip. Randy & Julliette welcoming & informative. We had booked the 1 bedroom apartment as there were just 2 of us but a confusion through Booking.com meant the 2 bedroom downstairs had been prepared. We were kindly let this so plenty of space & never saw upstairs.
The decking is very private and peaceful. Fittings within the building are, as in most seaside places, slightly rusty but all work fine. Air Con in the bedroom but we found the fans much nicer.
We had a car to tour the island but the buses are just outside & apparently good so maybe don't bother. A petrol station opposite is 24 hr and good for emergency milk,etc & there's a supermarket but glad we had the car for that.
This was perfect for us and couldn't fault our hosts who even rushed to the airport when we realised we'd left some important things behind.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I stayed there for two days while in Barbados for CropOver, I stayed with family other days. This place is great, gives you time to relax and has a beautiful outside deck to entertain friends and guest. The watersports, banana boat and jet ski's are within 3 minute walking distance and are so fun... A small supermarket is close if you need odds and ends. You must cook for yourself but the owner, Mrs. Hall- who is great, does offer a cook for a cost. We stayed downstairs which can hold 4 people... I would recommend the stay. If you are not a bus person, rent a car though.. If you ride the coast line you can get right into Bridgetown within 25-35 minutes or can take a 15minute walk to Speightstown...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2008

As regular visitors to the island we are delighted to have discovered this little gem, the accommodation is clean and welcoming and the location is idyllic with its deck having direct access to a pretty secluded beach and great snorkeling right there on site and yet you only need walk a few yards to the South and you are on the famous Mullins beach, or head North and just a short distance away is Speightstown with its wonderful old buildings and traditional Bajan atmosphere, here you can shop at the supermarket or buy fresh fruit and vegetables from the many street traders.Take the bus and a few minutes away is Holetown with its modern shopping parade and 'The Chattel Village' shops.
Cassandra's is also conveniently situated for a wide range of restaurants whatever your budget. Drop in at one of the numerous rum shops along the way and you will be guaranteed a warm welcome from the locals.
Cassandra's owners made us very welcome and went out of their way to fulfill any request we had, we shall certainly be returning to enjoy their hospitality for years to come.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — No parasol on the deck
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Isles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

We just stayed for a week at the Cassandra Apartment. We wished it could have been longer!

We stayed in the two-bedroomed apartment on the ground floor. It's very simple but has everything you could possibly need.

The terrace is spectacular - right on the beach with the sea at high tide lapping against the walls. In the mornings we shared the terrace with the humming birds and every evening we were able to watch the turtles grazing on the corral.

It's secluded and private, yet only about a mile from Speightstown, and Jordan's Supermarket. There's a traditional rum-shop across the road where they serve a pretty mean macaroni pie!

If you want a peaceful, away from-the-crowds holiday, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments

Address: Road View | St. Peter, Speightstown, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish > Speightstown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Speightstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments Hotel Speightstown
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.