We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a lovely little gem in Barbados” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill

L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill
Queen Street Cnr Prince Alfred Lane | St. Peter, Speightstown BB26011, Barbados
+1 246-622-3049
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Speightstown
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Discover this Hidden Gem on the Beachside overlooking the gorgeous Heritage Mural as well as the Caribbean Sea. This Oceanfront Grill is located right in the heart of Speightstown, behind Archer's Hall Design Centre and Jordan's Supermarket and opposite Dollarwise off the main stretch which is Queen's Street, Specializing in Grilled Fish, Prawns, Octopus as well as Lamb, NY Steak and Chicken. We also have Burgers & Burritos and a new children's menu that the kids will love to color. Offering ample parking and free beach chairs as well as free wifi, this is a lovely place to spend the day and we are a perfect venue for your Birthday Party, Office Get-Together or Beach Wedding. We are open Tuesday through Sundays 10 am to 5pm. 2 For 1 Happy Hour is from 3 to 5pm Weekdays. Join us for Dinner on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 5pm to 9:30 pm Sunday we have a great Steel Pan Band from 2pm til 4pm We are pleased to announce that the entrance lane is finally finished and looks wonderful. Please come and see us again soon! :)
W est Yorkshire, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Found a lovely little gem in Barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent meal this afternoon! We just stumbled on this little gem on the beach front and we were not disappointed! All fresh ingredients!! Make sure you come try this place - this is a true Barbados experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    55
    6
    6
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly with a veiw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great restaurant that used to be Mangos. Beautifully cooked food by chef using a hot plate. Situation right on the sea by a beautiful secluded beach. Well worth a visit but make sure you are not in a hurry. Relax and have one of Pierres iced mojitos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Check it out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a recommendation from our best friends for L'attitude, so booked dinner for 8pm on a Tuesday. Not a busy night but we were made very welcome and sat by the waters edge Very lovely setting and as everyone has mentioned the mural is outstanding.Pierre looked after us and was very informative about how he had put the business together. All in all fab food, surroundings and service. I would love to visit again on a live music night.I feel that it would be good if more information was made available on the cost of everything as no mention anywhere of the cost of the wine, food & cocktails. So you are in the hands of the owner and like many customers nowadays budgets are tight and it can be unsettling on having to ask how much things are.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Best kept secret in Barbados. I have been to Lattitude Beach Bar & Grill several times now to experience their freshly prepared grilled food, live entertainment (not necessarily available out of season … September) and the to die for monthly Saturday night do with the biggest R&B soul 12 piece band where the place is heaving with smiling faces and lastly the most tranquil beach with loungers and huge umbrellas. Hosts Chef Greg is all too eager to sing or demonstrate his cooking flair on their (new age) grills and Pierre who is so very proud of his mural the second largest in this hemisphere will explain its elaborate depiction of Barbados’ History at a drop of a hat. Overall L'atitude’s food is excellent on Taste, Price, Quantity & Freshness because it is prepared before your very eyes in no time. Drink prices are reasonable. Hosts Greg & Pierre are very welcoming and friendly to every patron.
I'll be back again and again ….

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good first impression”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Visited for the first time to see Brass Soul play and am planning on going back again. Will review again once I have been for a meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 

Been to L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Attitude Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.