We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably our favourite place on the island.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fish Pot

The Fish Pot
Shermans | St. Peter, Speightstown, Barbados
(246)439-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Speightstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fantastic restaurant overlooking the sea, with excellent lobster. Can't believe no-one has reviewed it before!
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Probably our favourite place on the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Fish Pot has it all, a beautiful, peaceful, romantic setting in Little Good Harbour with the waves of the Caribbean gently lapping the beach right by the restaurant. We have been going there for years and it never disappoints. Really delicious food with excellent service from delightful staff. We go with our daughter, who is now 9, and they are very welcoming but it is also the perfect spot for a romantic meal with just your partner. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    234
    102
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“picturesque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Fish pot serve amazing food, it is a beautiful restaurant and the staff chatty and friendly. Dinner is a relaxing and enjoyable occasion but to enjoy the views a lunchtime trip is essential.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Welcome much improved from last year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We arrived early and were shown straight to our water front table.
The food, service and presentation were all excellent and we all commented that it was one of the best meals we had had this year in Barbados.
The restaurant was brightly light, looked newly decorated and very clean.
As the restaurant is situated north of Speightstown the taxi fare is a little higher abut well worth it, go with friends and share the cost.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England.
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“An oasis away from our All Inclusive Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are staying at an All Inclusive Resort 5 minutes away from The Fish Pot. As we are getting thoroughly fed up with the food at our resort we asked around for a restaurant recommendation within a short taxi ride and luckily we were told about The Fish Pot.

A beautiful restaurant overlooking the water - we had a waters edge table. Pleasing decor and very good service. All our choices or food and wine were excellent and would thoroughly recommend this little hidden gem to anybody. The cost was what you would expect for this quality of restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food, lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was a return visit by a family group of eight and we all enjoyed once again. We receive attentive service at this restaurant and plan to return. We enjoy the setting inside the dining room and, especially, the setting on the beach. The food is good, not the absolute best, rather it is the all round experience at The Fish Pot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Pot also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 

Been to The Fish Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fish Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.