We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome stopping point” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Street Grocer

Orange Street Grocer
Orange Street, Speightstown, Barbados
+1 246-419-0838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Speightstown
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary, International, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neath, Wales, Gods Country
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A welcome stopping point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We called in after walking along Haywards beach. The cool atmosphere and inexpensive drinks were a welcome relief from the heat of the day and the free wifi was a bonus

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    62
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

On one of my many visits to Barbados I decided to spend more time visiting the historical and attractive Speightstown area. I called into The Orange Street Grocer for lunch by the sea. I can fully recommend it. The food (the pizzas are the best made on the island) friendly service and sensible pricing make this venue a must for lunch if you are in the areas

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best little place for a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Found this by accident, hidden away in Speightstown, while we were touring the island, stopped to have a coffee and ended up having lunch and came back for dinner. You absolutely have to try their pizzas the best I ever had

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good situation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice situation to sit and have a drink overlooking the beach. Didn't sample any food so can't comment

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fab as usual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not sure if I have written a review for OSG but have been there many times now and have known Nick for years....it's a great place - love the casual atmosphere - the food is delicious and had the best pizza i have ever had in OSG yesterday - it was absolutely fantastic - I want more and Nick I will be back!!!
It was my friend's birthday and we were just hanging out having a lazy afternoon with a bottle of wine overlooking the sea...absolutely perfect!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Street Grocer also viewed

Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 

Been to Orange Street Grocer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Street Grocer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.