We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant

La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant
Orange Street, Speightstown BB26025, Barbados
246-422-0047
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Speightstown
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: "la bouche" is situated on the boardwalk in Speightstown. Enjoy an ocean view /sunset from the "upper lip" balcony...or sip a glass of wine, Bajan rum or whatever your lips want to savour in the friendly "lower lip" bar. Lunch, dinner and small plates available at affordable prices.We welcome families with small children and are also available for private functions.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice location right on the seafront and a nicely restored building. Good, basic local food and some very friendly local people and staff made for a fun lunch and we ended up staying around for a while for drinks. Very nice

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    27
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food and drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This place is good for having a couple beers, the food was disappointing and costly and the drinks were pricey but upstairs is really nice looking out to the sea and very breezy the service was limited so i got my drinks myself but for a beer night it is the right place to be i met some friendly people there

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We walked out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Very poor service, no smiles, 40 mins for food. Fish cakes and flying fish cooked in rancid fat and inedible. Caesar salad soggy lettuce and chopped olives. We couldn't eat it, and ended up walking out. Very disappointing.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holetown, Barbados
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have been here a few times for drinks and always find the staff and locals warm and welcoming. Nice place to sit at the bar and enjoy some light company.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A fun evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We went to the karaoke evening twice which is on Mondays. It was a great night with great music and some very talented singers. We had a lot of fun!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 

Been to La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.