We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant

La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant
Orange Street, Speightstown BB26025, Barbados
246-422-0047
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Speightstown
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: "la bouche" is situated on the boardwalk in Speightstown. Enjoy an ocean view /sunset from the "upper lip" balcony...or sip a glass of wine, Bajan rum or whatever your lips want to savour in the friendly "lower lip" bar. Lunch, dinner and small plates available at affordable prices.We welcome families with small children and are also available for private functions.
1 review
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place. Mr Austin is very friendly. By the beach, breezze, quiet. The food is spicy, but very tasty. I recommend for every one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    27
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable & Welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went there on our first day of getting into Barbados, we were tired and hungry and enjoyed a quiet and relaxing meal, just what we wanted..... Waitress lovely, food good and local! Setting was all very "local" too! Set us up for our hols, we will be coming back before we go home, hopefully a couple of times more!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful evening at La bouche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

we visited La Bouche for the first time in May 2013. It is located in speightstown which has a beautiful 3d mural. Liz and Austin made us feel very welcome, chatting to us while we enjoyed our drinks. The ambience is relaxing typically bajan with locals popping in and out. The food was very tasty and very well presented we had baked chicken and local pork which was delicious. overall a quaint place to visit and enjoy an evening in Speightstown

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire.
2 reviews
“Hospitality second to none!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our first visit to Barbados, and we stumbled into La Boucher on our first night, feeling very tired, and not particularly hungry, however, the welcome we received was so warm, the Banks nice and cold, and the generous portions of food very tasty, we soon perked up, and got our holiday off to a great start. Our 7 year old was made to feel very special by both Liz and Austin, so much so, that he wants to go back and work for them!!! Sadly, La Bouche had to close for refurbishment whilst we were there, so we only had the pleasure of eating there for a few nights, but the work looks good, and is opening out the upstairs terrace for more al fresco dining - perfect.
I would go to La Bouche for the atmosphere, if nothing else, but equally, the food is tasty, and the portions very generous. We will be back...........

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“LaBouche - Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

LaBouche is a quaint Bar & Restaurant that offers, in addition to local delicious cuisine and excellent service, a most relaxing ambience. Visitors are made to feel even more welcome by pleasant and engaging conversations with guests and locals alike. We visited on a beautiful, sunny Saturday afternoon, had drinks at the bar and our meals on the deck, enhanced by the gently, rolling waves. My choice was 'Buljol' (a meal of salted fish with herbs & spices) freshly prepared... delicious, generous portion and well worth waiting for! So superbly delicious, we shared a second serving! Our afternoon's jaunt was a delightful experience and I look forward to a return visit soon! This is a great place to be! Thank you Austin and staff for a memorable experience. May you continue to grow from strength to strength!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 

Been to La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bouche Wine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.