We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and getting better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tiki Bar

The Tiki Bar
Accra Beach, Rockley, Barbados
246-435-8074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Rockley
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Bucks
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location and getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Visited 3 times, once during the day and twice at night. Great location on the beach with the sound of the surf in the background. Food is not bad for this type of bar if a little limited on choice. Huge range of cocktails though! Service is a bit slow but always friendly. I think this bar has only recently located here from St Lawrence Gap and is still finding its feet, but as we went 3 times it must be doing OK

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    99
    33
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham uk
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best beach bar in barbados”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It's clean, tidy good idea to buy the bed and get vouchers to the value to spend on drinks or food, which are freshly cooked and of a very good quality.

Nice to spend time out here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My friend and I went there recently and had Jerk Pork Tenderloin - amazing. Prices very reasonable and is situated right beside the sea with an great view along Accra Beach. Drinks are good too. Would definitely recommend this bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“sunset”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lovely view of the sunset but the high stools and tables not very comfortable especially if you are eating

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Rum, rum, rum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our regular daytime and sunset haunt for our 2 wonderful weeks in Babados in January. Without this place, Rockley Beach just wouldn't be the same.

If like us you prefer a bit more independence and exclusivity than staying in a hotel, then Tiki bar is the best beach option for Rockley beach. They charge you BBDS 30 a day per lounger, but you get this back in vouchers (Tiki money) to spend on drinks and food. In effect you get the use of their facilities for free as long as you spend £10 per person per day .....not too challenging with 30+ cocktails to chose from.

The food here is basic fare, the menu a little limited, but it's always cooked properly and fills a gap at lunchtime. This is a wonderful and lively place to watch the sunset with a rum punch in hand. The only comment I'd make is that the chap who manages the rental of the loungers always wanted to go off to his next job by about 5.45, so just as we were cosying up with our sundowners to watch the sunset, he'd be collecting in the loungers.

The service in the bar ranges from exemplary to awful, i.e. typically Bajan. Some of the staff resent your very presence, the others just love to chat and keep you happy. My suggestion, just hone in on the good ones and ignore the others.

Roll on next January!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tiki Bar also viewed

Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.