We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Baron's Smokehouse at Pablo Donte's was amazing!!!Try it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pablo Donte's

Pablo Donte's
Cattel House Village, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Milton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Baron's Smokehouse at Pablo Donte's was amazing!!!Try it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went to Barbados for 5 days. Out of the four nights we stayed in the Gap area we ate at "The Baron's Smokehouse" at Pablo Donte's twice. The first night we had ribs and smoked chicken with all of the extras, second night my husband had the steak and Collis prepared a shrimp and veggie kabob for me. I loved the house salad, so much I ordered a second one both nights. And dinner was not be complete without a piece of the delectable maple-bacon cheesecake. OMG now that was delicious!!! The food was amazing, the service was great and the atmosphere is was very relaxing and enjoyable. If you are headed to the the St. Lawrence Gap area make sure you try the food at "The Baron's Smokehouse, we would highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    52
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and laid back setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We loved eating here, we wondered into it in the afternoon after getting off our flight and it was perfect. Nice island music playing and you can see them working the the BBQ/smoker around the corner of the building. Had a home cooked feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice ribs. Excellent bacon maple cheese cake.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place was recommended to us by a lovely couple we met in our hotel. Tucked away in a row of little shops, it would be easy to miss, although having talked to the owner, I believe he is trying to improve this. Good simple food. My ribs were delicious and soon disappeared off my plate. My wife enjoyed her chicken salad. Pudding was a recommended bacon maple cheesecake. Worth trying as the flavours do work together.

Not a huge menu, but certainly a place to go if you want some simple, well cooked BBQ.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“a secret delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Love this place great fish cakes and great atmosphere , live music in evenings and love mark at lunchtime , chattel village is often overlooked at night , dont walk by go and explore

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Simple menu - Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We read the reviews and decided to give this place a try and we were pleasantly surprised.

Yes the menu is simple but the food is finger licking good! My husband had the ribs which he said were awesome. I had the sirloin steak which was delicious.

The only disappointment was the sweetcorn. We expected whole corn on the cob and got 4 little slices of corn which for the price was a bit of a rip off.

I have to mention the music which was fantastic. A soulful mixture of Jill Scott and Angie Stone which suited the scene perfectly. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo Donte's also viewed

St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Pablo Donte's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pablo Donte's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.