We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rush

Rush
St Lawrence Gap, Barbados (Formerly The Ship)
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Kent
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This restaurant is at the top end of The Gap and close to the noisy nightclub!

Service was attentive and quick and the food had a varied choice and was excellent - only minor problem was that the portions were small -cold beer and cocktails and a good wine list - go there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We ate at Rush twice during our Feb.2013 visit to Barbados....it was amazing...the Hakka Pot was perfectly seasoned and I enjoyed every bite! We met Thomas and Joseph- owners and chef and they made it such a personal experience coming out and sharing more about their lives on Barbados etc. Totally interesting!
We came back for Valentines Day and had pizza- best pizza I have ever had!!! Cant wait to come back to visit Rush next Winter :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Should be higher in the restaurant league table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Food quality and choice excellent, portion size slightly below average. Decor/atmosphere modern but in a different class to others across the road, for instance.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgetown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This restaurant has newly re-opened, new owners it seems. this is simply amazing. the food and service is excellent. unbelievable value for money. we have now eaten 5 times and we have tried some amazing dishes. you just have to give this a go. The menu has something for everyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Barbados and love to visit The Gap. We tried Rush for the first time this month and ended up going there 3 times. We were with friends and we were all delighted with the variety, quality and price of our meals, there was also a very reasonably priced wine list and as the Happy Hour lasts from 7-9 pm we were very pleased with the price we paid, The staff were attentive but not intrusive and the chef came out to talk to us about his plans for the restaurant. On valentines Day my friend and I were both presented with a beautifully decorated cupcake which was boxed and tasted as good as it looked !!! Altogether a very good restaurant which we would have no hestitation in recommending.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rush also viewed

St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Rush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.