We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ocean Two Resort & Residences to your Saves list
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St Lawrence Gap
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a very nice stay at this hotel. Here's why:

Location: It is conveniently located within walking distance of many trendy restaurants and bars.

Rooms: Large, clean, well-furnished, and comfortable. Go for the ocean view if you can.
The kitchen has a microwave, refrigerator, eating utensils, plates, bowls, and even dishwashing liquid. This was all a very nice surprise.

Customer service: Excellent. Everyone was courteous, kind, and helpful especially Kylee and Joanna at the front desk.

Food: The breakfast buffet is very expensive but the selection is decent. You may get tired of it after a few days as the selection remains constant.

Beach/Pool: The beach is ok but my standards are high. Just too many rocks. Bring your water shoes! I didn't try the pool but it looks nice. I heard that there is a second pool on the roof but I didn't go up there to check it out.

All in all a great stay. I can't think of a single negative experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the only way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    155
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
202
451
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There are so many other reviews of this hotel singing its praise - I can only agree with all of them. The main issue with this hotel is that with all these good reviews its unlikely to be as good value next time.

Couple of Tips - Happy hour twice a day 12.30-1.30 and 4.30-5.30. Roof area is very nice and open late.

The restaurant is probably only 3/5 for value and maybe 4/5 for quality. Service is a little slow for lunch.

Other than that everythi ng else is 5 star - especially the room and bed comfyness. Location is excellent too..

Stay here!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a late review but I just had to share. I was in Barbados the second week of August for my 30th birthday. When you arrive at the hotel you immediately know that you are in paradise. The view straight to the ocean took my breath away every day. The staff at Oceans 2 were the nicest people in the world. We never had any issues while we were there. If we needed any extra assistance or towels we received it right away. The ladies in the front were always helpful as we tried to plan our daily outings. We booked the regular hotel room for our stay. I initially wanted to change to the ocean view suite, but we ended up staying in the hotel room. I’m sure that the ocean view is fabulous, However if you get the apartment it still has a great balcony, a great waterfall shower, and forces you to get out of the room and get on the beach earlier. Plus you can always go up to the roof and watch the ocean at night if you want. I loved that anyone we asked about the nightlife or restaurants were always helpful in telling us what’s the best place to go and to avoid. There are so many great restaurants and clubs within walking distance from Oceans Two. The streets are really safe too. Locals might ask you if you want a cab and other stuff, but no one will harass you guaranteed. Lounging on the beach at the hotel everyday was AWESOME!!!. We never had to fight for a chair or wait long for our drinks. One of the waitresses even helped my honey when he proposed to me on the beach at Oceans two . It was truly a memory I will never forget. They gave us a bottle of wine for our engagement, and all of the staff congratulated us and were just genuinely sweet. I can go on and on about my stay here, but I can only promise you that you won’t regret staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Beauty247,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two experience! Congratulations on your engagement! We are very honored that Ocean Two has provided you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience and it was certainly our pleasure to have assisted in making your birthday and engagement all the more memorable.

We do have a truly commendable team who go above and beyond, and I am pleased that they were able to provide such stellar service that exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future, perhaps for your wedding!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Ocean Two during September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had an Oceanfront Suite, as we prefer to self-cater for at least some of our meals, and it was spacious and well-equipped, with good sea views from the balcony. (For those who do want to self-cater there is a mini market 100 yds away and a good supermarket - Massy's - in Oistins, about 2 miles away, with a surprising range of Waitrose goods for anyone desperately homesick !). The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the beach is classic Caribbean - palm trees and white sand - with plenty of loungers and parasols. The beach staff also came round with glasses of water, mist sprays and ice lollies on the hot days - a nice touch. Staff were helpful and friendly, and although a couple of requests required some following up to resolve there were no real problems. Overall, a very pleasant hotel that lived up to expectations.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Peter D,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your stay with us at Ocean Two Resort and Residences! It is truly a pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we thank you for highlighting those amazing features and qualities that together create the unique and memorable Ocean Two holiday experience, such as our well-appointed, luxurious suites, immaculately maintained property, amazing views and the stellar service provided by our excellent team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have recently returned from our 7 night holiday at Ocean Two. The apartments are comfortable, spacious and very well equipped. The finishing is done to very high standards. Paul (GM) and his staff are truly amazing and deserve 10 out of 10 when it comes to service. They create a totally relaxing and peaceful atmosphere where your biggest worry will be what to pick from the cocktail list. Go for Ocean Two Dark Thunder or the Blended Fruit Punch and you won’t be disappointed. Everyone at Ocean Two is friendly, professional and extremely helpful. There is something going on most nights from movie night to live music, etc. should you not want to leave the hotel and just relax. Although we have had a few minor hiccups at the beginning of our stay, the way Paul and his staff resolved everything was nothing short of extraordinary. These guys only have one thing in mind and that is to make sure that you’re having an amazing time while there. Well, you have definitely done that for us. Ocean Two, thanks for a brilliant week. Back soon? I hope so. Best wishes, Gabor and Rachel

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear G_Simon06,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience, as this is what we continuously strive to achieve.

Thank you for highlighting the great features, facilities and amenities of our property! We also thank you for appreciating the excellent service provided by our team and the efficient manner in which we correct any errors that may occur.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My dad wrote this review from all of us:

Our family stayed here for 6 nights Oct 5-11 and loved every minute of our stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. We were in rooms 402, 411 & 502 with stunning sea and pool views from two of the balconies. The rooms were big and very comfortable. It was very clean, accessible and luxurious. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ayesha N,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your Ocean Two Resort & Residences holiday experience. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are all truly delighted to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable for the entire family!

We thank you for your lovely remarks regarding our well-appointed suites, stunning views and our attentive team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the O2 for 3 nights prior to joining a cruise in September 2014. The hotel had been recommended by family who have stayed several times and it was every bit as good as they had described to us. To be honest on the drive up to the hotel I wasn't sure what to expect but once we stepped into the lobby we saw how spotless, modern & beautiful it was. We were shown to a table in the bar area and given a welcome cocktail whilst filling out the check in paperwork. It was then we first noticed the amazing turquoise sea view in front of the hotel. We upgraded prior to our arrival to an Ocean front room (PH8) and this was definitely worthwhile. My sister & her husband were staying in a hotel room which was a nice room also but only had a side sea view, whereas our room had so much more space and a beautiful ocean front view. Our room had a a large bedroom with built in closet, safe, late TV, a huge bathroom with rainforest shower, his and her sinks, a lounge area, kitchen with fridge/freezer, washing machine and huge balcony with table and chairs. The staff at the hotel was fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. Nice little touches like ice lollies handed out at the pool area, warm towels, jugs of water with fruit available to drink. The hotel also had fresh coconuts and snow cones available to buy one day and a cocktail party at the roof top pool another. We really enjoyed the Tapas menu during the day, especially the Bajan fish cakes, they were amazing! We also ordered room service one evening and the meal was excellent. The beach at the hotel is picture perfect and we enjoyed watching the beautiful sunsets there. The hotel is on the flight path do it was interesting to watch the large planes on their final approach for our sun loungers. The roof top pool at the hotel was one of our favourite areas, although there are no umbrellas there so we unfortunately got sunburnt. The loungers are the most comfortable loungers I've used. We loved our stay at the O2 and will definately return again soon, this time for longer. Thank you O2!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Linds21,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Ocean Two Resort and Residences! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience which exceeded expectations, as this is what we continuously strive to provide to all of our guests.

Thank you for highlighting the comfort and convenience of our well-appointed suites, as well as the stellar service provided by our team. We are also very pleased that you had a lovely night at our weekly Manager’s cocktail party, as well as a great dining experience provided by our on-property restaurant Taste.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, 4*, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St Lawrence Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Two Resort & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.