We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Two Resort & Residences to your Saves list
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St Lawrence Gap
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon from oct 29th-nov 5th, 2013. We had an amzing time and the staff here were awesome, always smiling and ready to serve their guests. We've been to a lot of islands in the carribean, but Barbados has been our favorite so far because all the people are nice and food is great. The food in the hotel is good, nothing extraordinary but good. Service was great. The beach was a little rough in this area but if you take a cab, about 10mins is Carlisle beach has the calmest, most beautiful beach in the area. We also recommend Tapas restaurant, and our favorite (we'll definitely go back for this!), adventure -- cool runnings catamaran.

Over all, we had a great stay at this hotel and we definitely recommend it. The service and the people here from the lobby to the pool area were all awesome and very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear bakasyonista123,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two experience! We are all extremely delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us, and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was truly memorable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    175
    33
    2
    2
See reviews for
204
490
26
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a seriously good hotel without all the pretentious nonsense that often goes with up market resorts and that's down to the excellent staff and first class accommodation.
Our oceanfront room had everything we needed and we could have prepared all our meals if we had wanted to. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on and having the dual zone air conditioning meant that the temperature was always what we wanted.
The hotel didn't get excellent however because the beach, although lovely and well served by the staff, was not cleaned daily and with smokers around quite a few butts were often evident.
The external location was also untidy with bags of rubbish not collected by the authorities giving a poor impression as soon as you stepped outside the hotel. Not the hotel's fault, but something that should be taken up by the trade association with the Barbados government.
If you are going to Barbados stay here and you will be made to feel very welcome and safe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Elgin C,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, thus it gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with such an experience.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding the high quality features and amenities of our suites , and the stellar service provided by our excellent team. We also thank you for your constructive comments, as this helps us to better recognize those areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I did not stay in the hotel but had an opportunity to enjoy dinner at this hotel. On entering the restaurant a very helpful waiter named Kelly met us on arrival and called our names. I was very impressed with her greeting. She took to a table and I told her that I preferred another one and she escorted us there without any fuss. It was buffet night and she told us of the meat and after ordering our wine, she told us to proceed to the buffet as she departed to place our order for the meat. During dinner she came over to us to find out if we were enjoying the meal and if we wanted anything else. Our dinner was complimentary so we did not have menus at the start of the meal. When we were finished eating she brought menus to us so that could see the price and told us to come again.

Room Tip: I did not stay in the hotel, after the excellent service I called the next day to ask the name of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Eve J,

Many thanks for sharing this review of your exceptional dining experience at the Taste Restaurant! At Ocean Two we place a strong emphasis on the training and development of our team members, as such it gives us great pride to know that you truly appreciated the outstanding service provided by Kelly. I join you in commending her for her continuous dedication and commitment to providing exceptional service to all of our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taste Restaurant and Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at Ocean Two while we were there. The service was amazing, the people oh so friendly and the hotel and beach set up just great. We were there with our 3 children and they loved every minute of it. We could not have asked for a better vacation. And our room was so well suited for us. Our only complaint is that we could not stay longer, like another month :).
Thank you Ocean Two for making our children's first trip to the Caribbean such a great experience. All they can talk about is going back next year, and frankly that is all I am thinking too.

Room Tip: If you like doing your own breakfasts and snacks the rooms with little kitchens are amazing. Ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear njbs3,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your recent holiday experience at Ocean Two Resort & Residences. We are truly delighted to know that we were able to provide an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience for the entire family!

Your glowing comments have been relayed to the entire team and we are all truly looking forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Ocean Two, what an amazing place, from the warm welcome to the stunningly appointed suite, Ocean Two wil exceed your expectations. I cannot think of a single thing that I would change or add. The staff were so warm and welcoming, the lovely lobby looking out to the ocean, what a wonderful check in and then the magnificent suite which had everything you could think of and then some more !
I will definitely return and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ocean Two to anybody visiting Barbados

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear DeeDeeLabear3399,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience which exceeded expectations, as this is what we continuously strive to achieve.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our welcoming and relaxing check-in process, high quality features and amenities of our suites, amazing ocean views, and the stellar service provided by our excellent team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I visited Ocean Two in April and could not find fault with this amazing hotel. It has everything you need for a wonderful holiday: good location, friendly staff, amazing views and stunning rooms. In fact, it was so good….we’ll be back next year!

Room Tip: You can't fault the one bedroom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear MB1963x,

A warm thank you for sharing this brief but lovely review! Thank you for you kind comments regarding our location, staff , views and accommodations. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your first stay so much, that you will be back next year! We truly look forward to welcoming you again for what is sure to be another fabulous holiday!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We recently spent one sensational week at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! This was our first trip to Barbados. Prior to our arrival Ocean Two Staff members were promptly exchanging emails with us answering questions about our accommodations, confirming our Meet and Greet transfer from the airport and confirming our pre-arranged cruise and sightseeing tours. We thank you Ocean Two for your staff and their generous thoughtfulness! The open-air ocean view from the Reception area is breath-taking!!! Upon our arrival Ocean Two's welcoming staff immediately insisted we relax in their lounge. Shortly thereafter we proceeded to our ocean-front room. Our modern décor accommodations were excellent and included one-bedroom with king bed, security safe, living room, dining space, fully-equipped kitchen, washer-dryer, two flat-screen tvs, enormous bathroom with a rainhead shower and balcony space with table and chairs and two chaise lounges. We spent a lot of quality time on our balcony enjoying the ocean view. It was so AMAZING to have beach-front access, too! The Ocean Two Lounge and Restaurant are great and deliciously memorable!!! We really enjoyed the Manager's Reception with steel drum and percussion musicians and our two dining occasions at the Restaurant. Our week was overflowing with fun and exploration. For Barbados fun we recommend: 1) Tiami Catamaran cruises for snorkeling and swimming with the turtles; especially the Sunday Night Sunset Cruise. The Ocean Two Staff were always helpful on our tour reservation confirmations and our transportation arrangements; 2) Glory Tours for seeing most of the island: "Just Bim"; and 3) the "Best of Barbados" Gift Shop. The Ocean Two location is prime and the surrounding community is fascinating and fun to explore. The Ocean Two Staff are responsive, professional and friendly!!! Great daily housekeeping!!! Ocean Two was PERFECT!!! We look forward to returning to Ocean Two in the Spring!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Barbara J,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, as such, it gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with such an experience.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding the high quality features and amenities of our suites, our fantastic beach, and the stellar service provided by our excellent team. Rest assured, your glowing comments have been relayed to the entire Ocean Two team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Barbados and Ocean Two in the future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, 4*, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St Lawrence Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Two Resort & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.