We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brillant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Save Saved
You added Ocean Two Resort & Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 40%!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in St Lawrence Gap
birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“brillant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stay at ocean 2 for a week from sept13 to the 21 sept 2013. what can I said it was lovely our suite was spacious the staff was great. fully fitted kitchen ocean view u would die for. we are planning to go back for 2 weeks nextt year.

If your looking for a good breakfast what is cook fresh check our bliss cafe brill and for pint on draught and good food and footie go to sporting pig ask for arron and say roger and paulette send you.

Room Tip: ocean view suite brilliant view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear misspBirmingham,

Many thanks for sharing your brief but glowing review! It is extremely pleasing to know that you had such a fantastic experience here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    619
    138
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
183
406
23
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for two weeks, two years wouldn't be long enough.
From arrival met with a cooling fruit punch.the next two weeks were just amazing.
The staff were all incredibly friendly, nothing too much trouble .
Stayed in a hotel room with bay view, was well impressed,quality fixtures and fittings.
Pool area and beach also kept spotless and what comfortable loungers.
Would recommend oistins on Friday night tourists made to feel really welcome.
Island Safari, get to see all over the island with a very informative driver.
Cool runnings catermaran,drinks lunch and snorkeling, party on down.
Harrison's caves, a true wonder.
Would just like to say a big thank you to everyone, will definitely return to this jewel of barbados.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mikeclarke2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely, detailed review of your stay here with us! It is truly a pleasure to know that you had such a wonderful holiday experience, as we strive to provide this to all of our guests. We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our luxurious suites, modern amenities and the stellar service you received from our team.

Your glowing comments have been relayed to the entire Ocean Two team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family stayed here for 8 nights after we had been burgled at another property close by. The facilities and staff here are second to NONE anywhere!!! The apartments are fully equipped with the most modern kitchen laundry etc facilities and the beds are the comfortable imaginable. The atmosphere in the hotel itself is electric and the staff clearly enjoy their jobs!! Would recommend to anyone looking for some upliftment!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear TourismBoss,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two Resort & Residences holiday experience! We are all very proud to know that we were a source of respite for your family and yourself. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guests and to have assisted in making your holiday an enjoyable and memorable experience.

We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you once again to Barbados and to Ocean Two!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Island Park, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had the fantastic opportunity to stay at Ocean Two for six months and what a truly amazing experience it was. The facilities were by far the best that I have ever experienced and let me just say that I have vacationed at 11 other Caribbean Islands. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The resort as a whole was spotless and the staff worked very hard at making sure that nothing was ever out of place. The beach was very nice, but the beach attendants made it exceptional by making sure that I never wanted for anything. Patrick, Andre, Corey, Rodgerick, and Oneil were a super team and became my second family. The bartenders were very professional, friendly and always made sure your drink was fresh. These guys went above and beyond the call of duty Jeffery, Wayvell, Charles, Darien, Stephan, Orlando, and Rudolf thank you for the conversations and all the laughs we shared. I had my room cleaned once a week (my choice) and what a superb job Sandra always did at making sure everything was to my liking. The front desk girls Khylie, Melinda, Joanna, Shakina, and Kadisha were very accommodating throughout my whole stay. A special thank you to Khylie. There wasnt a time that when i would see general manager, Paul Colleymore who would always go out of his way and make sure everything was going well with my stay at Ocean Two. A big thank you to ALL of the hotel staff, you will never be forgotten.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Alice R,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your extended stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable experience which exceeded expectations, as this is what we continuously strive to achieve.

You have certainly highlighted a number of those aspects of which we take great pride, particularly our immaculately maintained property and well-appointed suites. I join you in commending our superb staff for the consistently stellar and attentive service they provided to you throughout your stay, and certainly that they provide to all of our guests.

We truly hope to welcome you back to your home away from home soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations,.
Lovely facilities and very clean.

I love the feel of a self-contained apartment but still within a hotel with hotel service.

Fantastic breakfast absolutely love the coconut bites and coconut bread. A must try. I also loved the dinner with excellent service from all!

I recommend at least one trip to Champers and Pisces! Great food great service.

Hotel arranged pick up and drop off from the airport to hotel and back by Dee. Dee was great and even took us on a great Island trip. The great thing about that is that it allowed us to tailor our Island tour. Dee took us to this lovely restaurant at the top of a hill called 'The round house!' near Bathsheba. The sort of place you only find out about if you are a local. Though it seemed to have mostly expats eating. The food was delicious and fresh! I had the most amazing coconut Pie and my daughter had this delicious coconut shrimp.

You must visit Brown sugar during their lunch time buffet. You get to taste the delicious local food. Their mixed meat Hot Pot was absolutely scrumptious and so were their cocktails.

The drinking water from the tap with Ice cubes is the best I have ever tasted.

Great jogs on the beach and swimming and surfing. Hotel staff can arrange for various water activities to come to you.

We also had a great time snorkelling and a catamaran trip on the Cool runnings operator. That was the high-light of the trip. This was organised by the lovely hotel staff too.

I would love to go back to Barbados. And definitely stay here again! Barbados is a bit on the expensive side so do bear that in mind. But still a lovely beautiful paradise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear 186338Traveller1,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, as such, it gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with such an experience.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding the high quality features and amenities of our suites and your excellent dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have just returned from a 1 week holiday to this hotel. There were 4 girls and we were quite nervous going as we had'nt been before. our worries were completely unfounded. We had the time of our lives. Oystons is a must on a friday night. It's were everyone goes, from locals to holiday makers.. It is brilliant! the 1st day we got there the hotel got one of their taxi drivers to take us to Oystons his name was Jayson and he made our holiday. He is utterly brilliant and took us everywhere that he felt we should see and experience. We would not have seen half of the island if it had'nt been for Jayson. The places I would highly recommend are Mount Gay Rum factory tour. Make sure you have a hearty breakfast as no one leaves sober. Fabulous! With out question do not miss out on swimming with the turtles. Although the big catamarans look amazing there are alot of people on them so the experience is not as personal and there are alot of people in the water. Jayson organised a trip on a glass bottom boat with "Big Daddy" and his friend Andrew for the 4 of us and it was AMAZING! we also spent a day at the Races once again Jayson cam up trumps with VIP tickets from his friend who owns 2 horses 1 was racing that day Vanity Affair, which won us a fair bit of money, yay! We also went to the Mango Bay hotel on a night out which was 30 barbados dollars for all you can drink in an hour. We had such a laugh that night. there was live entertainment and a disco outdoors and karoke. We were there longer than an hour and had cocktails galore. Harbour lights is another fab night out. Its on the beach and again the live entertainment is amazing. I would recommend you take a full day trip tour with Jayson who took us round the whole island. Not to be missed! I would holiday every year in this hotel as we could'nt fault it on any level from staff to location. BRILLIANT BRILLIAN BRILLIANT! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6/11 which was a suite and breaks down to 2 room if needed. The room was beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear diane b,

Many thanks for sharing this glowing review of your recent Ocean Two experience! It is an absolute pleasure to know that you had such a “brilliant” holiday here with us, thoroughly enjoying all aspects of your stay.

Your lovely comments have been relayed to the entire O2 team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 8 nights in August and we could no have been happier. The hotel was beautiful. Not too big and not too small. Everything from the service, to the room to the food was fantastic.

Our room came fully equipped with a kitchen, with views that over looked the ocean.
The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that we have slept on and the bathroom was amazing!! The shower was simply fantastic.

The location was also great. A 5 - 10 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants.

We really couldn't flaw this hotel. It is something we highly recommend for a great stay in Barbados in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Ocean front rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Joel S,

A warm thank you for sharing this lovely review! We are all so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay here with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay, particularly the stellar service provided by our staff, as well our excellent location and amazing ocean views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, 4*, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St Lawrence Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Two Resort & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.