We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than our Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Save Saved
You added Ocean Two Resort & Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in St Lawrence Gap
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Better than our Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at Ocean Two for my birthday and our first wedding anniversary. From the moment we walked in we were treated to the best service and hospitality that we've ever experienced. All the staff are fantastic and couldn't do enough for us throughout our stay - I can't thank the front desk staff enough for helping my husband with all the birthday and anniversary surprises - they really pulled out all the stops. The birthday and anniversary notes and the non-alcoholic champagne were perfect touches that made our stay that much more special. The rooms were amazing - we were surprised at how big they were. We had the one bed ocean view apartment which is worth every penny. We didn't go all inclusive but found there were plenty of great restaurants to try out - The Beach House, Tapas, Atlantis and of course Chefette for fast food on the go! The hotel staff were great at recommending and booking restaurants for us. We even booked all our excursions through the hotel as the staff made everything so seamless.

Highly recommend Ocean Two and we'll definitely be back - see you all again soon!
Mr and Mrs Bhogal :-)

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view apartments - worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Gurjinder B,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Ocean Two experience! We were all extremely delighted that you chose to celebrate two very special occasions with us, and it was certainly our pleasure to have assisted in making your birthday and anniversary all the more memorable.

We do have a truly commendable team who go above and beyond, and I am pleased that they were able to provide such stellar service that exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    641
    146
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
194
420
23
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate our ruby wedding in February. We were wowed by the room and location, we have been to Barbados before and already had a high opinion of the place and people but Ocean two went beyond our expectations
.not only did they acknowledge our anniversary and send up wine and greetings . Three days into our stay I received dreadful news from home (Bereavement ) for various reasons we could not get home but for the next four days the staff were amazing We were treated as friends not guests and I must mention Lisa and Lana especially who really cared for me as well as other staff ( Curtis Sheeren Shantelle Shannelle are just a few ). This hotel is the best in Barbados and I cannot recommend it highly enough Thank you all for your kindness we will be back in better circumstances

Room Tip: High room oceanfront is really special
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear moste_13.

Many thanks for sharing this endearing review. We were all deeply saddened by the news of your loss and hope that you and yours are coping well.

One of the unique qualities which sets us apart is our amazing team and the genuine service and interaction they provide to guests such as yourself. I join you in commending them for going above and beyond in assisting you during your stay. Your kind words have been relayed to all team members mentioned and certainly to the entire Ocean Two team.

We are quite honored to have you rate us as the best hotel in Barbados and we are especially proud to know that we were able to provide you with a truly memorable holiday experience that exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We arrived at O2 after a week on the Thomson Dream which was wonderful. Our 2nd week was our chill out week which it certainly was. Our hotel room was amazing couldnt fault it whatsoever. You had every thing you needed there even a washer, tumble dryer and a dish washer. Its right on the beach the sea was a bit to rough for me to swin in but the pool was great lovly and warm. Most of the staff were really friendly and made us really welcome the only issues we had were we didnt feel as if they liked all inclusive customers coz we had to keep asking them what was on the all inclusve tarriff. Some of the food was included in it but alot of it had supplements added to it which we didnt appreciate as we paid alot of money for this holiday. Also alot of the drinks were not included in the all inclusive package either and again we had to ask what was in the package. The bar closed at 11 oclock which isnt good when your on holiday. They had a lovely bar there and it was such a shame that it was shut so early coz it was a good place to mix with other guests. People say you could go down the gap to have a drink but being on all inclusive we didnt think we'd have to coz we thought the bar would be open till at least 1.00. The food was very repeatative and we ended up eating out a few nights which was all expence again. If you do go to the O2 hotel I wouldnt go ther on an all inclusive tarriff you're best doing a room only deal then you can please yourself. The breakfasts werent too bad only problem there was it was cold by the time you got to your table and the cups of tea were always cold aswell. There's no entertainment at all there at night either. After coming off the ship which had such alot going on it was a bit dissappointing to find there was nothing at all going on here at night. Like I said the hotel,rooms and location was wonderful just a shame about the issues thst we had.

Room Tip: Try too get a sea view room as the views from the side of the hotel arent very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear WizzaWrexham,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two experience! We appreciate and encourage all guest feedback as it aides us in our continuous efforts to provide our guests with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience that exceeds their expectations.

We were very disappointed to read about the concerns you had with regards to the All Inclusive Meal Plan package and sincerely apologize for the lack of communication with regards to what this package includes, as this is not our usual standard.

Overall, it sounds as though you had an enjoyable holiday experience with us and we thank you for your lovely remarks with regards to our amazing suites, wonderful location and commendable team.

We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have just returned from one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever experienced. From the moment we arrived at this hotel to the time we departed, we were made to feel welcome and that staff were happy to help with a smile. The hotel has many great features, we had an ocean view (which I definately recommend) one bedroom apartment. The apartment was beautifully furnished and I was amazed by the very high quality equiped kitchen, bathroom and bedroom which was cleaned and re-stocked every day.

The hotel is situated on a white sandy beach with sunbeds and umbrellas. The sun terrace has the largest lounger chairs I have ever used they were more like single beds and so comfortable. The hotel staff serve guests on the sun terrace and beach iced water regularly, cool body spritz and cold towels, just what you need when it is hot! There were plenty of clean fluffy towels available all day.

The food was really nice, we had buffet breakfast one morning , lunch each day and an evening meal on the day we arrived and I could not fault any of this.

Directly outside the hotel there are several bars and restaurants which are made up of local shack type restaurants, beach restaurants and a few more upmarket one too, so really something for all pockets and tastes. We dined at Pisces Restaurant on two evenings the food was extremely good and the service was excellent. This was the high end and quite pricey and situated directly on the waterfront in the heart of St Lawrence Gap. We also recommend Johnny Cools which is only a few minutes walk from the hotel and well priced. Cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Definately recommend an Ocean View Room which costs more but well worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear kim d,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, thus it gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with such an experience.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding the high quality features and amenities of our suites, our fantastic location, your wonderful dining experience and the stellar service provided by our excellent team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torreguadiaro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed at Ocean Two during the last week of February 2013 for 7 nights. I was really surprised at the size of the suite and can honestly say it's the best I have stayed in the Caribbean. Staff were lovely.

There are lots of restaurants and bars locally so I wouldn't go All Inclusive (which I didn't).

Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
 Dear Jon M,
 
Many thanks for sharing this brief but lovely review! We are all truly delighted that you had such a fantastic stay here with us and extend our thanks for your kind remarks regarding the spacious size of our suites and our excellent team. We feel especially honored to have been given the distinction of the best hotel you have visited in the Caribbean!
 
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future! 
 
Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nothing too much trouble from front desk through pool, beach front, restaurant to maid service, all first class
Ideal base to explore island and to enjoy an evening on "The Gap"
Plenty of beds round pool or on the beach, plenty of towels
Best free WIFI connection I have every had, even worked on beach

Room Tip: Book a suite for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear ChapeltownAndy,

A warm thank you for sharing this lovely review! In just a few short lines you have highlighted some of our many fantastic features and amenities, particularly our complimentary WiFi, excellent location and our commendable team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!


Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Following a week long cruise around some of the islands, we spent a week at Ocean Two to relax and chill. We chose O2 following recommendations from our travel agent and after looking at the Tripadvisor reviews. Could it be really as good as they say? YES, AND SOME!
On arrival, we were welcomed with a refreshing fruit punch and a lovely cool face towel, and were checked in efficiently. Having arrived very early (10am) we were a little disappointed that our room was not ready before the allotted 3pm time. However, this was made up by the wonderful 7th floor penthouse suite we were given with fantastic views across the south coast region. The bed was extremely large, bordering on the same comfort as those marvellous Marriott beds! The fully equipped kitchen was a bonus, even though we had no intention of using it for anything more than a cup of coffee or the odd rum and coke.
The reason for our first visit to Barbados was my wife's 50th birthday, and the hotel excelled with a wonderful bouquet of flowers and chilled bottle of champagne in the room when we arrived, far exceeding what I had expected when I contacted them before our trip.
I believe the secret to O2's success is the efficiency of the young staff team, for whom nothing was too much. It was also nice to be able to have a laugh and joke with them from time to time - not too stuffy like some places. The pool area facilities were great, and the beach superb. Yes, the waves are a bit strong so swimming is not great, but with the beach and pool available, it was not an issue - in fact, the breeze was a welcome respite from the hot sun. It was also nice to sit on the rooftop at night with a rum and coke, enjoying the peace and quiet and stargazing.
As with every hotel, there is room for improvement. The breakfast is fine, and did get a little bit repetitive, but there was enough choice to avoid eating the same thing everyday. The only issue we found was the same as every holiday hotel - people "reserving" sun beds around the pool then simply not using them. One morning we saw people putting out towels at 7am !
One thing to note is that the best eating places are at the other end of The Gap. It's about a 15-20 minute walk, but its a nice stroll before and after dinner. We had no hassle from street vendors - just politely say no thanks and keep walking. The only real annoyance are the taxi's - there are hundreds of them and you will be asked if you need a taxi at least a dozen times on your walk. There are also a few small bars within 5 minutes that are frequented by locals, so you can be sure of some banter - I have never met such friendly or accommodating people.
Despite these small reservations, we still give O2 a 5/5 mark as it was truly a wonderful week. We will definitely have O2 at the top of our list for the next visit to Barbados.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Iain_Barbara,

Many thanks for sharing this review of your recent holiday experience here with us! We truly encourage feedback from all of our guests as it gives an unbiased and honest representation of their stay which in turn is beneficial to guests such as yourself when planning their dream holiday.

We thank you for your glowing remarks regarding our welcoming check in process, our luxurious suites, the fantastic amenities and spectacular views.

A special thanks for your lovely comments about our staff and I join you in commending them for the excellent service they provide daily and your comments have been relayed to the entire team. We are so delighted that you not only chose us to celebrate such a momentous occasion, but that your birthday experience here with us far exceeded your expectations.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, 4*, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St Lawrence Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Two Resort & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.