We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Save Saved
You added Ocean Two Resort & Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 40%!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in St Lawrence Gap
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was a great location in the Gap, easy to access by car or on foot. The staff were very accomodating in every way. The suites are very comfortable and it is clear a lot of thought went into the compact design. The only drawback was not being able to access the beach beyond the adjacent properties. The beachfront in front of the hotel is nice however the water was quite choppy, altho the entire time we were there. Dining of all choices in walking distance to the hotel and a small market right across the street.
We will return to this place. The hospitality in Barbados is amazing across the island - Bathsheba is a must on your holiday!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    616
    137
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
181
405
23
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hants
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Currently staying for 3 weeks at Ocean 2. Quite magnificent hotel. The one bed apartment is to die for. Own washing machine , tumble dryer and dish washer in the fully equipped kitchen . Don't want to leave. Quiet location but near all amenities

Room Tip: book the one bed suite and not the studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Just returned from a week long stay at Ocean 2 and had a fabulous time. The room was fantastic with an amazing view of the ocean and wonderful chaise lounge chairs which made it oh so comfortable. The staff were all very personable but our favorites were Kamika who was one of the best bartenders we have ever had. She was so personable and made the best drinks in the world! Everyone gravitated toward the bar when Kamika was working.
Also, my husband went wind surfing and O'Neill was fabulous as an instructor! A wonderful week at Ocean 2.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We were originally booked into South Beach resort on a time share swap but due to refurbishment we were transferred to Ocean 2. What a result for us. This recently opened hotel and suites operation is better first hand than it even appears on the web!

Having been in the hotel business for a very long time I found the services and the management team here as good as any of the best places I've visited before. Their focus on keeping guests happy is second to none and their speed of response to any issue we had was remarkable.

From the moment we arrived we felt extremely comfortable and all of the staff were very friendly without being intrusive - a clever balance to achieve.

With any new hotel of this sort you would expect the furnishings etc to be in great condition but the design of the ocean view apartment we had helped to show it off to its best effect.

Probably one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in, the large bathroom with its rainwater style shower and the more than ample kitchen / lounge area all go to make up a very comfortable living space and the balcony with its 4 seater table and 2 sun loungers were the icing on the cake.

We ate out most of the time in the evenings and from previous experience we knew that good restaurants don't come cheap in Barbados - and boy are there some good restaurants, so having the option to cook for ourselves on the odd night really helps with the costs.

They have set their targets very high in terms of getting to the top of the tree in thier area and we're sure if they manage to keep up their efforts to date they'll achieve it.

Thamks to all of the staff for a great two week holiday - if in Barbados again we'll certainly return.

Room Tip: Any sea view room is worth having. We also saw the "hotel" style rooms while we were there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011 via mobile

This was our fifth time to Barbados , our fourth to The Gap . Having previously stayed at Southern Palms we thought of trying a different hotel . Although Southern Palms is probably the best beach location on The Gap this place did'nt dissapoint. Our only negative thing about the hotel was that we booked a hotel room through Virgin and to say it was small (although beautiful) was an understatement . After one claustrophobic night we decided to upgrade to a larger room and what a difference . We then had a room opposite ours (310) that had a seperate bathroom , bedroom , lounge kitchen and diner with the best balcony view ever . It turns out that the hotel room is actually the second bedroom of a two bed apartment . Anyone reading this who has booked one of these hotel rooms should definately look to upgrade . Its not cheap but its definately worth the extra money . We are already looking to return next year with friends but it will only be in a two bedroom apartment . You cant get better . Thanks for a great stay - Shane and Jayne Evans .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Our week long stay at Ocean 2 was very lovely and luxurious.
From the moment we checked in, the hotel staff was always very friendly and greeted us everytime we came in and out.
We had an ocean front room on the main level, which was incredibly covenient to walk out on the balcony, steps away from the pool, and ocean. The room was fantastic, the bedroom has amazing black out blinds that keep out any trace of sunlight for those who like a dark sleep, and TV, A/C, ipod dock and ceiling fan. The bathroom rain shower was a highlight feature of mine.
The kitchen was the best feature of the room, it came with everything required, and the dishwasher was super conveniant.
Since this is a new hotel, we were the first ones to stay in this particular room, the maid noticed the A/C in the living room was mildly leaking and notified the Management Staff, within hours the problem was taken care of.

By far the best part of this hotel is the view from the rooftop patio and plunge pool, and the lounge chairs!!
We enjoyed our stay very much and will most definitely return soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I just returned from Barbados and a fantastic stay at the Ocean Two Resort. We were celebrating our 15 year anniversary and after doing tons of research on Trip Advisor we decided to stay at Ocean's 2 and so glad we did.

Beautiful boutique hotel with new everything! Super clean with a great view of the ocean as soon as you walk into the front entrance!!
We had a room without a kitchen but loved it's coziness and awesome bed and oversized bathroom. We had a side view of the ocean and it was great waking up to it every morning.

The staff of the Ocean 2 made our trip so enjoyable. The front desk was so friendly and helpful in every way, Patrick who brought us our minty, chilled washcloths daily by the pool and dug huge holes in the sand to bury the seaweed that had washed ashore so the resort would look great everyday, Commie and Streeks in the restaurant and pool bar, and last but not least, had it not been for Janelle(best bartender in Barbados) I'm not sure we would have spent ANY money on food and drinks at Oceans 2.
Our very 1st encounter and impression with one of the Ocean 2 bar staff was not a good one. Super "dry" individual that appeared to give off the impression that he thoroughly disliked everyone and had he smiled, his face just might have cracked. Why he chooses to work in the SERVICE industry and dislike servicing anyone is a bit strange. This continued the first 7 days of our stay but luckily for us we had Janelle to serve us with the complete opposite response. She understands service and recognizes that if alcohol and food aren't being served, the hotel isn't making any additional money$$$. We found out later by other guests that the bar is not owned by the same people as the hotel. My recommendation for the hotel and bar owners would be....if you want to make more money for your establishment, don't hire people who will defeat your purposes of being open in the first place.
But, to be fair, his disposition did change on our 8th day there(we left on day 9)due to many complaints, and he was pleasant.

Definitely, make Oceans 2 resort your place to stay. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover St, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, 4*, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St Lawrence Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Two Resort & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.