We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pisces - CLOSED

Pisces
St Lawrence Gap, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
435-6564
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Seafood restaurant
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We loved the flying fish and the tilapia and the mashed potatoes with leeks. Our waiter was very accommodating and friendly. A bit pricey but we thoroughly enjoyed sitting right above the beach.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    123
    58
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

A bit pricey and the service could be improved a little. Food was good. I had the seafood sampler, fish was excellent, shell fish portions were small. My wife had an excellent jerk pork. The veggies were excellent and the wine was good, but pricier than at the other hotels in the gap.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Fab...fab...fab !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

It was so good we went twice. The food is amazing, the location is stunning and the staff are exceptionally attentive. The atmosphere is a little lacking...very quiet and no music but it is still an amazing restaurant and serves outstanding food. Moderately priced but the chef takes exception if you ask for mint sauce on your lamb shank, oh well you can't win em all !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“March Break Family Vacation to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My family stayed in Barbados for 1 week and visited many restaurants on the island, but none impressed us as much as Pisces. We loved this place so much that we came back on our last night in Barbados. The seafood was amazing and my son loved the kids menu. The first time I had the seafood sampler plate and our last night I had the parmesan crusted snapper (yum!) The service was excellent and when I was undecided between a few menu options the server was able to explain the dishes in more detail so I could make the best choice. Both times we sat in an area with an excellent view of the water and we had reservations early enough that it was still relatively quiet. I would highly recommend the restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“The best place in St Lawrence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ate out a lot on our holiday and this was the only restaurant outside of our hotel that we went to twice. The food is excellent, service attentive, amazing views over the sea, great decor - it really has it all and I would strongly recommend to everyone looking for something a little bit special. Reservations a must.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces also viewed

St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pisces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.