We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely birthday dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harlequin Restaurant

Harlequin Restaurant
St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
(246) 420-7677
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely birthday dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Four of us dined here for my birthday, and had a terrific time! They decorated the table, brought a birthday desert to me, and all our meals were excellent. I really enjoyed my shrimp curry, perfectly spiced and rich! Everyone was very pleased with their meal, and the service was warm and inviting!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    244
    95
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Harlequin is always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love Harelquin and visit multiple times each vacation. The menu is typical Barbados fair but made well and reasonably priced. The staff is excellent. Be sure to make reservations in advance.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice Food and atmosphere. Just off of the gap. A little more pricey than some restaurants along the same area but worth a visit. Good kids menu available.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great value , service and expansive menu. This is an ideal choice for a group especially if there are veggies among you - there is a large vegetarian menu and great deserts!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, Lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visit Harlequin every time we holiday in Barbados and it never disappoints, the prices are reasonable and the staff are very friendly especially the owner Keith and Angela the waitress.
There is always a good choice of fish specials to choose and the fish chowder is wonderful!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harlequin Restaurant also viewed

St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Harlequin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harlequin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.