We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Lawrence Gap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums
Save
You added St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums to your Saves list
St Lawrence Gap, St Lawrence Gap BB11000, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NOVEMBER GETAWAY!
South Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Another great stay. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in Apt #13 Ocean Vista over the Easter holidays. It was a private booking via Owners Direct through Tony who owns it. We were last there, in the same apt last October and from now on whenever we are staying on the South Coast this will be our choice of place to stay. The apt itself has every appliance that you would need, including washer/dryer so no need for loads of clothes and dirty laundry to come home to. It really is a home from home thats got peace and quiet but bang in the middle of The Gap and its an ideal base to get from to see all what the island offers. Cant wait till October time for our next stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

What can we say....it's better than the photos.

This was our first time in Barbados, and we had an amazing experience. Jane could not be more helpful about not just our booking, but all the details to make entry to Barbados easy, transfers etc.

We stayed in apartment 4, Sea Glass, and are a family of four. mum,Dad and two teenage boys. Both boys are studying and the idea was this would be a great place to study and have some time in the sun.

The spaciousness of the apartments made this really easy, and with two dressing tables that doubled as desks, two outside tables and chairs there was plenty of room.

The twin room was great for the boys, and the two bathrooms are as big and well appointed as they seem in the photos. add to this the regular maid service, and the provision of plenty of towels including beach towels, and we were all set.

The kitchen has high quality appliances. We were glad of the big fridge freezer and the washing machine, but generally well equipped. The lounge area is comfortable and there are two tv's although we didn't use either.

In the master bedroom, which opens onto the pool area, there is a second fridge: great for having cold drinks on hand.

Air conditioning is effective and fans are often sufficient to keep the rooms cool.

In terms of "the gap", we found it ideal for grabbing drinks, supper etc, but critically, we heard absolutely no noise during the night. we were early to bed most nights, but the only noise we heard was the hypnotic crashing of the waves! The apartment bedrooms are below ground level, and sea side, so probably not surprising but a pleasant surprise.

The pool and pool area was really well stocked wi chairs and loungers and kept immaculately clean. The pool was never crowded and the area was generally quiet and relaxing.

We also thoroughly enjoyed being able to use the large gas BBQ on nights we fancied staying in.

The beach and jetty are brilliant. although the beach area is small, the floor of the beach is flat for some distance, allowing you to walk a long way out to sea. in addition, my husband and sons thoroughly enjoyed body surfing in the waves.

The local beaches, Dover and Hastings are both beautiful and well equipped. For families with smaller children the beach area just 200 yards from the apartments, in the "gap" offers shallow warm water with no current or waves, and generally the tide is low enough to walk round to Hastings beach, where the Carib Beach bar is highly recommended.

Our kids saw turtles in the sea around the beaches, and we all enjoyed the warmth of the water.

Supermarkets are well equipped and within ten minute walk. Gift shops are available in the gap and the local convenience store is quirky and well equipped.

We hired a car for three days, but two would be plenty to tour the Island.

At all times Jane and her team were available to help and to do anything that made our holiday more special. A really incredible place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Sea Glass for 10 nights and it was a great time. My only complaint is that the sheets and pillows were very low quality and felt more like prison quality. Also, they only changed the towels every 3 days and they would get stinky very quickly because of the humidity. I would book again but would definitely bring my own sheets and towels. In the unit we were in you couldn't hear the night clubs whatsoever so noise was definitely not an issue. The ocean view was stunning and the pool was nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating as well.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Booking through Jane Shattock was easy and she made sure we had everything we needed to know before we arrived. Our studio apartment was large with a four poster bed and a lovely ensuite bathroom comprising his and her wash basins, a large corner bath and spacious shower. Our patio opened out directly onto the garden and pool.

The freshwater pool was so good and we used it several time a day. The condos are blessed with a small beach with a wooden pier. The colours of the sky, the deep blue sea with crashing waves beyond the reef and the calmer aquamarine sea inside the reef were spectacular. We swam with sea turtles several times right off the beach.

Heather, Ricardo, Sandra, Jerry and many more staff were very friendly, easy to speak to and nothing was too much for them. We met several other holidaymakers staying at the condos and got on well with them. Most were British or Canadian couples.

As we did not want to hire a car, the location was great as most of what we needed was a short stroll including a small convenience store. It is also very handy for the buses to Bridgetown and the rest of the island. We went to nearly all the bars and restaurants on The Gap and soon found our favourites. We knew the happy hours by heart.

The trade off for this location is that it can be a bit noisy at night for some people. It did not bother us..

We will return.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper who goes early to bed make sure you have a bedroom overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Thank goodness we stayed here! A group of my friends and I were going to stay in a hotel but thankfully we convinced everyone to rent these condos instead. We rented a two bedroom, two bathroom condo in the Heavenly Hideaway suite. The second bathroom has more of a half-shower that was a little narrow but it still served a purpose because a second bathroom is SO needed with four girls on vacay. The view to the beach was amazing and this location is only like 45 seconds walking distance from two beaches, night clubs, restaurants and more. There's also a pool on the property and kitchen, washer/dryer (the washer dryer was an all-in-one that took some time to get used to but thankfully they let us use the community dryers downstairs since it was after 4 PM.)

We had an amazing time and Barbara who owns the property is VERY prompt with questions via email (or you can call her). We also loved that she has a concierge Aude who also was helpful in booking activities for us---we did the swimming with turtles which was amazing as well. I have more pics and stories from my time there here: http://www.thestyleandbeautydoctor.com/2014/03/barbados-st-lawrence-gap-travel-restaurants-what-to-do/

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I shared the Penthouse with two other couples and had a great time. The property and unit were impressive. The property manager, Ricardo, was also very helpful as we had plenty of questions. The nightlife, restaurants and sports bar (for "Hockey Night in Barbados") were all a short walk away.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has two single beds. Great for children. Not so great for the third couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed in Apt. #8, "One Love", on the second floor of the building. There is an elevator. We used both bedrooms as there were 4 of us staying. All I can say is that every detail of the stay was exactlly the way it was supposed to be. The owner sends you an info letter and it pretty much tells you all you need to know. We didn't get in until 11:30 PM and were greeted by the night watchman, he helped us in, showed us to our room, explained the details and told us someone would be by the next day. We saw him every night for the next 9 days, always greeting you with a smile and a big Hello. Nice man! The whole staff is the same. We didn't have alot of contact but they are there if you need them.

The room could not have been any cleaner. Ours was well furnished and kitchen has everything you need. They furnish soap, paper towels, coffee filters, toiletries, towels, and beach towels. They do not have washcloths, kinda different, you may want to bring a few.

The grounds and the pool were clean and well kept. No crowd at the pool, usually chairs and shade available. The beach is sort of small, clean, and private. Really quite nice, nobody else around, good for a swim and enjoying the waves.

You are located right on the "Gap", where everything is handy. You can walk to everything. Lots of restaurants, bars, venders and street food. All good! Noise was NOT a problem during our stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums

Address: St Lawrence Gap, St Lawrence Gap BB11000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your idea of an ideal holiday includes quiet relaxation by the pool or on the beach or lively night life, Vacation Rentals in Barbados, our tropical coastal locations can offer it. We provide luxury beach front rentals at the sea’s edge. Specialising in the rental of studios, one, two, three and four bedroom apartments and Penthouses on the beach at reasonable prices, each offering stunning sea views and fully air-conditioned. With a beach front location we have affordable vacation rentals for everyone. Whatever your preference we have a perfect vacation rental to call home during your stay in the paradise island of Barbados. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums Hotel St Lawrence Gap
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums Barbados/St Lawrence Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.