We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location.. Just a couple issues.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums to your Saves list
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums
St Lawrence Gap, St Lawrence Gap BB11000, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful location.. Just a couple issues.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Sea Glass for 10 nights and it was a great time. My only complaint is that the sheets and pillows were very low quality and felt more like prison quality. Also, they only changed the towels every 3 days and they would get stinky very quickly because of the humidity. I would book again but would definitely bring my own sheets and towels. In the unit we were in you couldn't hear the night clubs whatsoever so noise was definitely not an issue. The ocean view was stunning and the pool was nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating as well.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
70
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Booking through Jane Shattock was easy and she made sure we had everything we needed to know before we arrived. Our studio apartment was large with a four poster bed and a lovely ensuite bathroom comprising his and her wash basins, a large corner bath and spacious shower. Our patio opened out directly onto the garden and pool.

The freshwater pool was so good and we used it several time a day. The condos are blessed with a small beach with a wooden pier. The colours of the sky, the deep blue sea with crashing waves beyond the reef and the calmer aquamarine sea inside the reef were spectacular. We swam with sea turtles several times right off the beach.

Heather, Ricardo, Sandra, Jerry and many more staff were very friendly, easy to speak to and nothing was too much for them. We met several other holidaymakers staying at the condos and got on well with them. Most were British or Canadian couples.

As we did not want to hire a car, the location was great as most of what we needed was a short stroll including a small convenience store. It is also very handy for the buses to Bridgetown and the rest of the island. We went to nearly all the bars and restaurants on The Gap and soon found our favourites. We knew the happy hours by heart.

The trade off for this location is that it can be a bit noisy at night for some people. It did not bother us..

We will return.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper who goes early to bed make sure you have a bedroom overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Thank goodness we stayed here! A group of my friends and I were going to stay in a hotel but thankfully we convinced everyone to rent these condos instead. We rented a two bedroom, two bathroom condo in the Heavenly Hideaway suite. The second bathroom has more of a half-shower that was a little narrow but it still served a purpose because a second bathroom is SO needed with four girls on vacay. The view to the beach was amazing and this location is only like 45 seconds walking distance from two beaches, night clubs, restaurants and more. There's also a pool on the property and kitchen, washer/dryer (the washer dryer was an all-in-one that took some time to get used to but thankfully they let us use the community dryers downstairs since it was after 4 PM.)

We had an amazing time and Barbara who owns the property is VERY prompt with questions via email (or you can call her). We also loved that she has a concierge Aude who also was helpful in booking activities for us---we did the swimming with turtles which was amazing as well. I have more pics and stories from my time there here: http://www.thestyleandbeautydoctor.com/2014/03/barbados-st-lawrence-gap-travel-restaurants-what-to-do/

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I shared the Penthouse with two other couples and had a great time. The property and unit were impressive. The property manager, Ricardo, was also very helpful as we had plenty of questions. The nightlife, restaurants and sports bar (for "Hockey Night in Barbados") were all a short walk away.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has two single beds. Great for children. Not so great for the third couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed in Apt. #8, "One Love", on the second floor of the building. There is an elevator. We used both bedrooms as there were 4 of us staying. All I can say is that every detail of the stay was exactlly the way it was supposed to be. The owner sends you an info letter and it pretty much tells you all you need to know. We didn't get in until 11:30 PM and were greeted by the night watchman, he helped us in, showed us to our room, explained the details and told us someone would be by the next day. We saw him every night for the next 9 days, always greeting you with a smile and a big Hello. Nice man! The whole staff is the same. We didn't have alot of contact but they are there if you need them.

The room could not have been any cleaner. Ours was well furnished and kitchen has everything you need. They furnish soap, paper towels, coffee filters, toiletries, towels, and beach towels. They do not have washcloths, kinda different, you may want to bring a few.

The grounds and the pool were clean and well kept. No crowd at the pool, usually chairs and shade available. The beach is sort of small, clean, and private. Really quite nice, nobody else around, good for a swim and enjoying the waves.

You are located right on the "Gap", where everything is handy. You can walk to everything. Lots of restaurants, bars, venders and street food. All good! Noise was NOT a problem during our stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have 2 girls from Australia that work in Tourism and Hospitality and we were so impressed with our stay at the St Lawrence Beach Condos. What a gem.
After driving around the island yesterday checking out all the other places we could have stayed at we kept coming back to the one we found and are so HAPPY to be here. It was worth it.
LIKED:
- 2 story , 2 bedroom Condo (can be a 3 bedroom as well)
- bottom floor opens to patio where you can walk straight over to the plunge pool and sun lounges (the bomb!!)
- walk further and you are at essentially our own private little beach with rolling waves to walk straight into...
- Onsite management that were very friendly and attentive including security gate man at night
- backs onto essentially a pedestrian strip of restaurants, bars, clubs and cafes (clean, tidy and very comfortable)
- can go for long walks back to Bridgetown and the boardwalk.
- not far from best european style Supermarket (Waitrose branded)
- could just chill for days, on the patio, in the sea, on the sun lounges :-)

DIDNT LIKE
- Be prepared for the loud sound of rolling waves morning, noon, night and when you wake up in the morning...its a little deafening...but meditating at the same time
- Some hiccups with the wifi - but Im sure its not the condos fault its the ISP playing up (so just bad timing on our behalf)
- Nothing else really...
- I wish it didnt take that long to fly from AUSTRALIA as Id be back here in a heart beat xo

thanks very much....
I booked thru Jane Shattuck at BabadosBeachVacationRentals.com or call +1 246 230 8594

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at this property for 8 of our 10 days in Barbados this year -unit #14 Almost Heaven - can't say enough about it- the location is perfect-the unit was perfect -ocean front view the minute you woke up- who could ask for anything more.
I did not find it noisy being in the heart of the Gap -I did not use the beach there although others were I chose to walk down 8 minutes to the Divi beach and chill under the palms.
Everyone at the property was helpful and friendly especially Ricardo and Gerry
The unit has everything a person could need while on vacation in their home away from home!
This was our first time at this property had previously stayed at Sapphire Beach unit as well as Divi Southwinds but would definately book the St Lawrence Beach Condo again -soon I hope!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums

Address: St Lawrence Gap, St Lawrence Gap BB11000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your idea of an ideal holiday includes quiet relaxation by the pool or on the beach or lively night life, Vacation Rentals in Barbados, our tropical coastal locations can offer it. We provide luxury beach front rentals at the sea’s edge. Specialising in the rental of studios, one, two, three and four bedroom apartments and Penthouses on the beach at reasonable prices, each offering stunning sea views and fully air-conditioned. With a beach front location we have affordable vacation rentals for everyone. Whatever your preference we have a perfect vacation rental to call home during your stay in the paradise island of Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums Hotel St Lawrence Gap
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums Barbados/St Lawrence Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.