We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely private Condo / Apartments.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Lawrence Gap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums
Save Saved
You added St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums to your Saves list
St Lawrence Gap, St Lawrence Gap BB11000, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
OCTOBER GETAWAY!
South Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely private Condo / Apartments.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We have just got home from a brilliant week back in Barbados . It was our 8th visit , but our first stay at St Lawrence Beach Condos . We did a private rental through Tony the owner of #13 Ocean Vista. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well maintained , as is the rest of the building . If you want to be in the middle of the action then this is the place to stay . Once your night out is over , just cross the street , close the door and it becomes so quiet . A 5 minute walk in either direction takes you to 2 fantastic beaches , although there is a small beach area at the apartments. The week we were there ( 7th Oct ) it was a bit quiet , but it suited us . It was like having our own private pool. We have stayed at many places up and down The Gap , but this is definitely the best location yet . We will certainly return .

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wow! This really is a piece of Paradise. Beautifully kept property overlooking the ocean. You can hear the sound of the ocean all day, rather missing this now we are back in the UK. The owner Barbara is so helpful and well organised and she made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. We could never tire of looking at the ocean from the balcony and even having the master bedroom window pulled back allowed us to feel so close to sea all the time. The pool area was wonderful, over daughters spent many hours in the pool and the private jetty is just lovely to stroll along in the morning or at sunset. We cannot stop thinking about this magnificent holiday. Thank you Barbara for allowing us to share your home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We traveled to Barbados May 3 to May 7 and had the pleasure at staying at the St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums, Unit $3 (Sea Glass). The location was awesome - right across the street or a stone throw away from restaurants, night life, and readily available transportation via taxi.

The condo was very well maintained and perfect for our needs as my wife and I were traveling with a one year old. The unit was meticulously maintained, although we did encounter a few minor glitches. For instance, the coffee machine wasn't working, the air conditioner had a minor leak and the lock to the upstairs deck/balcony seemed to be loose. While this may sound like complaint worthy issues, Ricardo, the property manager fixed all of the issues immediately. We had a new coffee maker within hours, and the lock and leak were fixed just a quickly.

There are many positive reviews about the condos, and you should feel confident in trusting them. We loved Barbados and plan to return in the near future. When we do, we know exactly where we will be staying!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Sea Glass, a two bedroom duplex. I'm super curious to know what the master suite wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Complex is a set of privately owned condo’s, a large number of which are rented out. Location wise the wrap-around penthouse to the west would be my preferred choice if I came back. Stayed in #13 on the third floor. Condo very modern, clean and spacious. Wonderful pool and ocean views from the lounge area and bed 1 as you can see from other travellers’ photo’s. The patio doors to bed 1 wouldn’t open which was a shame. Small kitchette with minimal pots and pans, cutlery and crockery and the only table was a round table on the balcony designed for 4 max. Came with a dishwasher and washer dryer, both very useful if you had tablets. Nice touch was the ice packs in the freezer but only one plastic coffee mug…. you need plastic to take down to the poolside. There were 4 plastic beakers. Powerful rainfall shower at poolside changing area. Plenty of off-street parking. Issues with Digital TV, not many channels available especially if you like your English football. Wi-Fi also hit and miss. Large laundry at ground level mostly used by the condo cleaners. Ipad-size safe with key.
Complex enjoys an excellent position in SLG near to the entrance, right opposite the Reggae Lounge but not troubled by any club noise because of the noisy sea and the wind blowing in the right direction, mind you it didn’t seem that busy at all. Ate and drank at Café Sol and Brasil. Sol have 241 special nights on particular drinks. Drank also at Chez Max with the wonderful view back across the small bay to Pisces Restaurant, and at a more basic non-descript establishment further along the Gap. Enjoyed the ambiance on the bay in front of the Yellow Bird Hotel although the crickets were very very noisy. Apart from Bridgetown bus station, the Gap was the only place we were troubled by people asking for money on the street.
The small pool is actually bigger than we thought judging by the photo’s but the area quickly became busy with guests. The small beach out the front was a no-go as it was just too rough, but there are calmer beaches at Dover and Worthing, ten minute walks away in either direction. You can’t walk from the Condo’s along the beach to other beaches. There is more chance of spotting marine life at Worthing though, plus the base for Seascape fishing who we used on the snorkelling/turtle swim at Carlisle bay. Recommended but the boat stops way offshore so be prepared for a walk up to your neck in water
Very small supermarket about 2 minute walk, another larger one at the Dover end of the Gap but you have also have two fairly close together in Worthing about 10-15 minute walk away in the other direction along the busy main road. The Rum was 18% cheaper than at the duty free shop going home. Open 7 days a week.
2 dollar buses and ZR reggae buses were plentiful and frequent to Bridgetown and Oistens from th emain road but were quite full most of the time, and very full and slow during rush hours. Full fare taxis were plentiful and empty… now there’s a surprise! Didn’t venture to Oistens Fish Fry as the heavens opened but the locals rave about it. We did visit Oistens during the day and there isn’t much else there. No late night shopping in Bridgetown.
Would I return, yes I would, maybe we timed it right but it didn’t seem full of loud tourists, the complex was first class, the scenery and ambiance around the SLG entrance to die for, plenty of places to walk to, excellent beaches, good food, and close to the main drag to catch public transport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in Calypso in early April for 11 nights and had a wonderful time. My two boys aged 6 and 4 loved the pool and when they'd had enough, they sat on the patio playing. We were able to truly relax on the loungers! The staff were all really friendly, the place was really well maintained, I couldn't recommend it enough - it was the perfect set up for us. Also, as our bedrooms opened onto the pool area, we didn't have to think about packing beach bags as we could go back into our rooms to get anything we'd forgotten. When we did go to the beach there were plenty of beautiful beaches close by. We will be returning!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 10 night stay at the St Lawrence Beach Condos. we stayed in Paradise Island as two couples, this condo was absolutely perfect. so much space and plenty of privacy as the two double rooms are on separate floors, both have the amazing sea views and luxurious fixtures and fittings, honestly could not fault this accommodation. So relaxing a real home from home. We travelled on the 24th April, this was a great time to go as it is just going into the low season and the weather was still great but you don't have the crowds, we virtually had the pool to ourselves. There is a private jetty right along side the pool, which the men enjoyed fishing from. Only a small bit of beach at the apartments, but this is no problem as a five minute walk takes you to Worthing beach which is beautiful. On our first day at Worthing beach we went out snorkelling and ended up swimming with two turtles, fabulous! We dealt with Barbara when booking our apartment, she is great and provides lots of information on beaches, restaurants etc. Barbara also runs Seascape boat trips with her husband Ryan, for fishing, snorkelling and swimming with turtles which we also booked and I could highly recommend these.
Usually a 10 night holiday is enough for me, but can honestly say we did not want to come home, we will definitely return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Returned to Suite 16 Penthouse after a two year absense and was not disappointed, it is still amazing. You have wonderful views over the water and a fantastic wrap around balacony, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (showers), Kitchen with everything you need (only a microwave missing). Large sitting areas dinning tables in side and out, TVs, Music Sytems, Home cinema system and a really great jacuzzi. Staff are extremelly friendly and very helpful. Its in a great location, you can walk to many restaurants, and it has a small beach to swim in. Some evenings are lively at the Gap and quite noisy, the Penthouse though is pretty quite especially the two main bedrooms which are well sound proofed. All in all still a superb place to stay, I doubt there is much better in Barbados.

Room Tip: Pick either of the two bedrooms that face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums

Address: St Lawrence Gap, St Lawrence Gap BB11000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your idea of an ideal holiday includes quiet relaxation by the pool or on the beach or lively night life, Vacation Rentals in Barbados, our tropical coastal locations can offer it. We provide luxury beach front rentals at the sea’s edge. Specialising in the rental of studios, one, two, three and four bedroom apartments and Penthouses on the beach at reasonable prices, each offering stunning sea views and fully air-conditioned. With a beach front location we have affordable vacation rentals for everyone. Whatever your preference we have a perfect vacation rental to call home during your stay in the paradise island of Barbados. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums Hotel St Lawrence Gap
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums Barbados/St Lawrence Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.