We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Apartments, excellent location, everything at your fingertips!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums to your Saves list
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums
St Lawrence Gap, St Lawrence Gap BB11000, Barbados   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartments, excellent location, everything at your fingertips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently returned from a fantastic holiday in Barbados and our stay was made all the more enjoyable by the beautiful apartment we stayed in. Situated right in the heart of the Gap, it's mere seconds walk from a fantastic selection of restaurants, bars, beaches and convenience stores, you really couldn't ask for a better location. The apartment itself (Sea Glass) was a spacious 2-bed, 2-bath duplex with terraces off the living room as well as the bedrooms. The decor was modern and fresh, the apartment was spotlessly clean and literally every possible utensil or appliance you could wish for was at your fingertips. The pool was gorgeous with a generous selection of sunbeds, and we even had our very own private pier, a fantastic location to watch the sunset from. We felt perfectly safe as there is a security guard on site 24/7 and neither was the noise from any of the nearby bars an issue. This apartment would be perfect for a group of friends / a family / two couples or if you have a smaller group, you can also rent it as a 1 bed, 1 bath option also.
We booked the Sea Glass apartment through Barbara Trotman and she couldn't have been more helpful. Barbara sent us a wealth of information prior to the trip and was contactable throughout of any additional queries. All I can say is I cannot wait for a return trip! A massive thank you for all of your help.

Room Tip: Sea Glass apartment - 2 bed, 2 bath duplex - ideally located for easy access to the pool level from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara H, Manager at St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We were delighted to welcome you to our luxury boutique condominium and so pleased you enjoyed the accommodation. The staff and management are always happy to be of service to our guests. I'm thrilled that you managed to take in so many of the attractions Barbados has to offer and look forward to welcoming you back to Barbados very soon. It was. A pleasure to meet you both.

Warm Regards
Barbara Trotman
On behalf of the staff and management at St Lawrence Beach Condominiums, St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church, Barbados.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here last year on my first trip to Barbados. What an amazing place, I have nothing but good things to say about the entire experience. The condos that we rented were above and beyond what any of us expected. The staff was fantastic and very accomodating to anything that we needed. The Gap provided us with entertainment every night and it was so convenient being so close to all of the nightlife. We never had a problem with noise at night as others have stated in they're reviews. We liked it so much that we are all headed back in 3 weeks for another week on the beautiful island of Barbados. Jane deserves a huge thank you for helping us arrange to stay in the same condos as last year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, Shropshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just left another weeks' stay here and had a lovely time. No noise problems as was an issue before. Although The Gap appeared somewhat quieter this time, there were plenty of people about along the coastline.
Again as previously, a big thank you to Barbara for being so helpful and thanks to Ricardo for the local tips during our stay. If you want nice and clean accommodation with great in views in a very convenient location, then I would definitely recommend staying here.
The apartments are extremely spacious (and we can speak for number 1 and 2), very clean and well maintained. If you require accommodation on a self catering basis, you cannot really do any better than here. Will more than likely be in touch again over the next year or two!
Sarah, Lee, Aisha & Imogen - Shropshire

Room Tip: All are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This condo complex is lovely. Real WOW moment when you enter and see nothing but the beautiful Caribbean sea. All of the staff at this complex are very friendly and helpful from security to housekeeping to maintenance. I was disappointed with a few things, though.

I've stayed at many vacation rental condos and, sadly, this one was not the best. First, I felt communication with the owner could have been better. She provided us with written instructions, many of them wrong: key pad entry to the pool area, wrong. Safe code: wrong (we locked our passports in and couldn't get them out until after the weekend when the property manager helped us). No hot water for the first weekend because no one showed us the switch to it in the 2nd bedroom. When we turned it on, the water heater leaked.

No instructions for how to use the dishwasher, combo washer/dryer, or microwave. All of these are European models that I found quite incomprehensible. The refrigerator was terrible! We would use the freezer to cool down beer and juice before putting it in the fridge otherwise it would stay warm. Therefore, we could not buy many eggs or cheese, etc., because they would go bad. Most condos I've rented had a few items in the kitchen, like spices. Not this one! There were also no large pots and pans (family sized) or plastic storage containers.

Master bed was like sleeping on the floor.

Dining room is on the outdoor balcony. This was lovely as the tradewinds were very comfortable. At least lovely until two families arrived and spent 6 hours playing Marco Polo in the pool each afternoon into the night. After 2 hours of that, it was necessary to close the door and turn on the AC, which was disappointing.

The Gap does not come alive until midnight. All of the busy clubs are directly across the street from this condo. The building next door will soon be a restaurant, too. That will add to the already blasting noise level at this condo complex. Because of the late night noise, this is not a suitable property for families with kids as the kids' bedroom is facing the clubs. We would go out to dinner and walk the street (poor sidewalk configurations so be careful). All we saw were other couples looking for something to do at 10:00 pm. I'm very confused as to why some of these clubs don't have earlier hours to attract the more mature (and perhaps more wealthy) visitors.

Having visited, I would say the Accra Beach area is far superior. Easy cab or bus ride to The Gap for dinner and clubs without the hassle of living with the bumping bass every night.

Room Tip: Higher floor gives you a better sea view. Don't consider this property if you have kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Myself and seven friends stayed at the St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums as we celebrated our friend's 28th bday last week. The villa surpassed our expectations, as the pictures served zero justice as to how beautiful the space was. We stayed in the rooftop penthouse villa which slept 6, with 3 bed/3 bath. It's possible to accommodate at least 8, but six is the max, so we had an additonal room on the ground floor which served its purpose. The villa had a large balcony that wrapped around the front & side of the apt. The view of the water from the balcony was breathtaking!! You could also view the nightlife on 'The Gap' as well. The location is great, as restaurants/clubs/lounges/beaches/atm & a convenience store, are all literally right outside the doorstep in fair walking distance. The villa had a full equipped kitchen with everything we could possibly need to cook & dine. A large propane grill is on the balcony, along with a large jacuzzi to hop into with full belly's and drinks on deck!! The sound system worked both inside the villa & on the balcony which was pretty cool. Ricardo, the 'go-to' guy was very nice & pretty much stayed on call for anything we needed, which included showing us how the heck the sound system worked! The only thing that comes to mind in terms of 'not so great', were the lack of toiletries (toilet tissue/paper towel/ extra clean towels), which they expect for you to provide on your own since it is apartment style living. *spoiled hotel chick*, and the fact that the pool closes at 10pm, and the 'pool guy' will lurk around back and forth all night to make sure no one abuses the rule. Other than that... the stay was great! The villa seemed very private, and we felt very at home! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great clean beautiful stay in an awesome location. I fell in LOVE with Barbados!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the Penthouse Rooftop Villa!!!! Its the only way to live!!! lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The St Lawrence beach apartments are situated right in St lawrence gap in the heart of the action. I booked the junior penthouse via Barbara Trotman, and it all worked very smoothly as we were met by a local man Ricardo on arrival. The view took my breath away, and I honestly couldnt believe how big the apartment was, you would be more than comfortable with 6 people in there. The hot tub was a fun addtional treat. On arrival I was concerned we were 'too close' to the action, but the area is very peaceful by day, and although noisy at night once you are in your bedrooms you can't really hear anything so it was all fine and great to have everything right on your doorstep.

Everyone we met at the Gap was very friendly, and I fully recommend walking 5 minutes right to Dover Cove and relaxing on the beach there. Rent a jetskis from Andy- a fascinating guy who really helped us make the most of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had a lovely stay in 1a on our most recent trip to Barbados. On a previous trip, I rented 3a, which was also fantastic. (Overall, I slightly prefer 3a, but both are well decorated and very clean).

For a couple or a solo traveler, these studios are perfect acommodation, close to all the restaurants and nightlife in St. Lawrence Gap and easy walking distance to Dover Beach. On-site staff are very helpful. Apartments include:
- Phone (land line or cell phone) with free local calls
- Night security
- Free parking
- Free Wi-Fi
- Cable tv

Prices include all taxes (unlike hotels where you tend to be charged ~20% in taxes and fees). You will be charged a security deposit, but the management is reasonable about returning it in full (if you are a responsible renter).

The pool area is relaxing and generally pretty quiet, and the private pier is a great place to watch the sunset (perhaps while indulging in a cocktail with one of the local rums?)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums

Address: St Lawrence Gap, St Lawrence Gap BB11000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your idea of an ideal holiday includes quiet relaxation by the pool or on the beach or lively night life, Vacation Rentals in Barbados, our tropical coastal locations can offer it. We provide luxury beach front rentals at the sea’s edge. Specialising in the rental of studios, one, two, three and four bedroom apartments and Penthouses on the beach at reasonable prices, each offering stunning sea views and fully air-conditioned. With a beach front location we have affordable vacation rentals for everyone. Whatever your preference we have a perfect vacation rental to call home during your stay in the paradise island of Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums Hotel St Lawrence Gap
St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums Barbados/St Lawrence Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Lawrence Beach Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.