We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sol Mexican Grill and Margarita Bar

Cafe Sol Mexican Grill and Margarita Bar
St Lawernce Gap, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
+1 246-420-7655
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

good food and very busy. Bartenders are a blast good happy hour with a Mexican Flare. Every night has different happy hour so enjoy the people and food

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    267
    88
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iroquois, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to the gap once to eat at Cafe Sol. We had great seats overlooking the bay with a good possible view of the sunset. Unfortunately it must have been a bad day because the service was nonexistent compared to other years. They also removed Banks Beer from their Happy Hour (interesting not promoting Barbados products). We only stayed for one beer and didn’t go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy drinks and ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had drinks and some nachos, both were very tasty. Friendly bartenders. Nice environment, looks over the water.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went twice during our vacation and the food was excellent, the ambiance was great
and most of all the personal was fantastic
thank you for a wonderfull time with you

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Glad I gave it a second chance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A ate here once a few years back and was underwhelmed but went back for a second visit with friends.

We caught the tail-end of happy hour and the Margaritas were excellent. I had the chicken Chimichangas and they were delicious. Everyone in our group was happy with their meals. The service was excellent - fast and friendly.

They also had a singer/guitar player that started just as we were leaving. He sounded excellent and we would have liked to have stayed but had already given up our table.

Reservations are suggested if you're planning on dinner during high season. It was always busy during our three week stay.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sol Mexican Grill and Margarita Bar also viewed

St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Cafe Sol Mexican Grill and Margarita Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sol Mexican Grill and Margarita Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.