We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Las Brujas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caibarien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Las Brujas
Save
You added Villa Las Brujas to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Cayo Las Brujas, Caibarien, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Tallinn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

House itsself was quite big, but not so fresh anymore. Also nothing memorable from restaurant.
Good was that in the beach wasnt much people, so it was quite nice and peaceful there. Not any service in the beach (we found ourselve from the palmtree coconut, so that wasnt big problem:) )
So nothing very bad to say, but also nothing so good...
The place needs refreshment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    50
    41
    21
    12
See reviews for
24
99
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Szentendre, Pest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

So, I have to tell you, my experince not so fresh, but still lives.
I spent here three nights, in 2005 end of november.
So maybe the staff has been changed, but that time I did not meet that kind of behavior that the other reviews saying.
The check in was very easy, the staff was very kind.
The room was very nice, balcony to the seabay,quite big,the only thing was not perfect ,the bathroom.
It was a little worn,but clean.
In the bar the coctails were redicoulisly cheap.
2Cuc / drink
The big white sandy beach is very nice,and when I was there there were just 21 bungalows, which means, if it is fully booked, only 42 persons on the beach...wow!
I had great time there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I´ve just came back from my trip to Cuba and this hotel was one of our biggest disappointments. Do not expect a kind treatment or any kind of help from Front Desk. Any problem you might have (and you will have problems) they won´t acknowledge it, won´t even pretend to or even smile at you. Problem number one: there was no toilet seat in our bathroom. What was the answer we got to this tiny little detail? "yeah, no. We´re doing some work in the hotel". And that was that. We just didn´t have one for the duration of our stay. The AC leaked profusely right in the middle of the room. Every day we woke up to a wonderful lake covering half the room. Did they do anything to compensate these two "minor" problems. Well... no.
The whole of the room needs new everything. The mattress is insanely old and uncomfortable, which, if you have back problems like myself, or if you have a back like most mortals do, you will wake up to a sore everything. We made our own "do not disturb" sign, cos naturally they didn´t have one and they do disturb you in the morning. We actually had to perfect our sign after the first morning by adding "do not knock on our door, please". And we had to hang permanently a towel from our bedroom door because most of it is glass and you can see from outside something like 70 % of the room...
The restaurant staff make up for the rudeness and helplessness of the Front Desk. They are all delightful and eager to please you. The problem in the restaurant, though, is that you´re stuck with no more than 3 food options. We stayed there for a week and had all our meals pre paid there, so it was no fun. You can also see that there is one cook particularly good and creative, who changes bits around and gives you the illusion that you´re trying something different.
The only thing that makes this place worth your money is the beach. It´s gorgeous and peaceful, perfect if you´re escaping from the Melia sort of place. There´s no swimming pool, but with the beach you won´t miss it. They have an outdoor jacuzzi, the filthiest I´ve ever seen.
So there you have it. If you´re on a budget and don´t mind a seat-less toilet, sleeping on pillows and eating the same thing over and over, I guess the rest is ok-ish and you will enjoy the wonderful beach no problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a wonderful location for some romantic days on the beach. It is really amazing, white sand, deep blue water and palm trees on the beach. The small houses are quite ok for Cuban principles, but not very clean. If you take a house with sea view,you have a nice balcony almost above the water.
The restaurant of the hotel is horrible, the breakfast is very bad and dinner even worse. If you can it is advisable to drive a bit to a restaurant.

Room Tip: take a sea view room! It's worth the small extra fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a gorgeous location with good sized rooms overlooking the sea and a wonderful beach, which in our case was almost ruined by the women in Reception. After returning as requested to check in at 4pm we were completely ignored by the receptionist for 40 minutes, with all three of us sitting around waiting for something to happen. We didn't even know if our bookings would be honoured. Eventually we were handed our keys without a word of apology or explanation. Later on, on the day we were leaving, we asked to phone a restaurant in Havana to move a booking for that evening but were told it was not allowed! By all means go to the area, but don't use this hotel if you help it. (We had a fluent Spanish speaker with us, so language was no excuse).

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Potentially this could be brilliant. It's small, the rooms are good if dark. Unfortunately the management doesn't seem to care very much. No information as to what you can do in the vicinityy. Only one eatery/bar so that choice is very limited. There is a wonderful sandy beach which is swept clean of seaweed. But you need a car to get about as there is a lovely bird sanctuary at Cayo Santa Maria 15 minutes drive away. No information about it whatsoever. There are lots of birds by the boardwalk - what are they? No information. You can't eat at Cayo Santa Maria as they are only all-inclusive resorts. Could we go snorkelling? Only if you are prepared to pay CUCS 100 to spend a day on a catamaram. In the rooms they provided a coffee-machine but no coffee or cups! Disconnect! The wait staff and chambermaids are lovely. The management appeared not to care.

Room Tip: You could choose a room facing the see as long as there is no storm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's a beautiful place on a perfekt spot,right on the sea.
But only if you have an "Ocean View Room"
The staff is nice and helpful, especially the manager.
There is not much to do in this place,therefore it is very relaxing.
Don't miss the whirlpool!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Las Brujas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Las Brujas

Address: Cayo Las Brujas, Caibarien, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Caibarien
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Caibarien
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Las Brujas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Villa Las Brujas Hotel Cuba
Villa Las Brujas Cuba/Caibarien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Las Brujas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.