We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a rainbow of new and good flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Maite La Qbana

Restaurant Maite La Qbana
Luz Caballero 40-B % Libertad y Agramonte | Alojamiento Maite B&B Particular House, Moron, Cuba
+53 33 504181
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Moron
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: International, Pizza & Pasta, Vegan, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant with three rooms to choose from: Restaurant-Jardin.Restaurante Roofing or Conditioned Restaurant. Specialization in International-Creole food, Italian and Vegetarian. Hours: Breakfast 7:00 a.M. To 11:00 a.M. Lunch 12pm-3pm Meals 6pm-10pm Note: Book at least 2 hours in advance.
Arges County, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just a rainbow of new and good flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The cuban meal is nice but these people here make you feel art of the high cuisine. The shrimp and lobster mix and pollo ala miel was just perfect and I enjoy them. Breakfast are wonderfull too, all those fruits and juice were really nice.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Propietario at Restaurant Maite La Qbana, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you for posting your comments on this site and give us your opinions on Restaurante Maite la Qbana. We have shared your compliments with our team, for whom it was a pleasure to serve you during your vacation. Hoping to see you again in our Restaurante, Yours sincerely, General Director Maite Valor Morales .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“a meal you will never forget!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The food in this restaurant is superb. There is no comparison for the lobster makes Maite. And the best part is that everything is done at the time and served with great taste.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Propietario at Restaurant Maite La Qbana, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you for posting your comments on this site and give us your opinions on Restaurant Maite la Qbana. We have shared your compliments with our team, for whom it was a pleasure to serve you during your vacation. Hoping to see you again in our Restaurant, Yours sincerely, General Director Maite Valor Morales .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great restaurant!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The food in this restaurant is magnificent. I especially recommend the lobster prepared by Maite. A real treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Director General at Restaurant Maite La Qbana, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Restaurante Maite la Qbana would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday experience with us, and certainly hope to have been part of a part of your memorable vacation in Cuba. We are delighted that you enjoyed restaurant and cleanliness displayed by our restauranteattendants. Our team members are dedicated to the task and the goal of customer satisfaction at all times.Restaurante Maite la Qbana provides the perfect combination for our staff and good relationships you develop camaraderie in a relaxed, simple and quiet atmosphere where the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and never hesitate to ask you’re most memorable experience each time you return.

It was a pleasure having you staying with us and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,

Maite
Director General
Restaurante Maite la Qbana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best restaurant in Moron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Creole food, cooked by Maite is sublime. The food smell and taste are exquisite. Never had tasted the paella, and I think Maite is unbeatable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Director General at Restaurant Maite La Qbana, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Restaurante Maite la Qbana would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday experience with us, and certainly hope to have been part of a part of your memorable vacation in Cuba. We are delighted that you enjoyed restaurant and cleanliness displayed by our restauranteattendants. Our team members are dedicated to the task and the goal of customer satisfaction at all times.Restaurante Maite la Qbana provides the perfect combination for our staff and good relationships you develop camaraderie in a relaxed, simple and quiet atmosphere where the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and never hesitate to ask you’re most memorable experience each time you return.

It was a pleasure having you staying with us and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,

Maite
Director General
Restaurante Maite la Qbana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best Lobster I had in Cuba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I backpacked around Cuba for two weeks visiting Havana, Vinales, Trinidad, Playa Ancon, Moron, Cayo Coco, Cayo Guillermo and Varadero. I am also pescatarian so whilst I didn't eat lobster for every meal it was one of the few main meal options for me and I had it a lot. I was really impressed with the food here and it was by far the best lobster and fish I had whilst in Cuba. The food was fresh, and the salad was a lot more plentiful than the usual cucumber, tomato and beans you get everywhere else. The staff are also really friendly so I highly recommend eating here if you find yourself staying or passing through Moron.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteMoron_Cuba, Propietario at Restaurant Maite La Qbana, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you for posting your comments on this site and give us your opinions on Restaurante Maite la Qbana. We have shared your compliments with our team, for whom it was a pleasure to serve you during your vacation. Hoping to see you again in our Alojamiento, Yours sincerely, Maite Valor Morales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Maite La Qbana also viewed

 
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Cojimar, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Restaurant Maite La Qbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Maite La Qbana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.