We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Papa

Don Papa
Moron Town Cuba, Moron, Cuba
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Moron
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue, Cuban
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“April 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great food, thoughtful service. Couldn't eat all the food they presented.
Would definitely re-visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food at Don Papa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you're travelling to Cayo Coco and planning a day trip into the City of Moron be sure to stop by Don Papa's Restaurant. The amount of food you are served could feed an army. Lobster, Seafood dish, 2 types of rice, Pork, Chicken, Fajita mix, Shrimp all for 15 peso's each. Drinks are about 1 peso each. The quality of the food is excellent as is the service. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Went to eat at this restaurant and we were glad we went. We were greeted by the manager himself and placed at a special table. It is buffet style and they bring plates of food to your table. There were at least 10 plates (lobsters, chicket, pork, rice, fruits and many more. We were stuffed when we left. Great meal. Try it if you are in Moron. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great stop in Moron!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This place was recommended by our resort and was well worth the trip. The staff was fantastic and the food was a great change of pace from the resort. If your in Moron then this is a must.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“An absolute MUST in Moron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Last week, we had the most pleasant experience of visiting this establishment. We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival, from whom I believe was the owner. He spoke excellent english, and was an awesome host. He had recommended the "buffet style" eating for myself, wife, and a friend, at a cost of $15 CUP / person (approx $17/cdn/each).....
I am embarrased to say, we "couldn`t" even eat 1/2 of what they cooked and brought us. Full salads, 2 different rice dishes, 2 plates of different vegetables, banana chips, chicken, beef, pork..a huge plate of shrimp, ....and...4 lobster tails!!!!....., and even icecream to finish. Everything was freshly cooked, well prepared, and presented nicely. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meal, as well as the local company....and will not hesitate to recommend to all readers....and hope to soon return....
Thanks again for the wonderful meal and experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Papa also viewed

 
Moron, Ciego de Avila Province
Moron, Ciego de Avila Province
 

Been to Don Papa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Papa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.