We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hastings Beach

Hastings Beach
Hastings, Barbados
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Attractions in Hastings
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Cardiff
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Perfect beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

for us - pretty with palm trees to give shade rather than umbrellas - this is a private beach in front of the Coconut Court Hotel and is so peaceful. If you want lots of excitement and water sports head elsewhere - here you can just lie and watch the waves on the reef which has a huge number of fish for snorkelling around for such a little reef. A small beach bar completes the picture with two happy hours every day - one at lunchtime and one in the evening!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paisley, scotland
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“great for kids - but only if you like them!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was a great beach, and if you had kids very safe and secure so thats why we would not visit in school holidays!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Lovelyyyy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Beautiful beach where u actually see turtles while you're swimming rest rooms & showers available ... Also free parking

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great resource on trip advisor to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

One can find anything on ntrip sdvisor I wss looking for flights and hotels for Ijah Orlando snd trip advisor was very hrlpful. Goof informa y ion on barbados. I will recommend trop advisor to friends. I will give this sitevto my colles have yes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“What a beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

What a beach!! Small, practically private, and corals that naturally transforms it in a pool. In my opinion this beach is more beautiful than the popular Accra or The Crane

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hastings Beach also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Hastings Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hastings Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.