We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place to Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Amaryliss Chattel Plaza, Hastings, Barbados
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bistro
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Little Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We used the Coffee Bean twice during our visit, once to eat in and once as a take away. I can thoroughly recommend the venue as the food is of a very good quality with lots of choice and there is free Wi-fi. Staff seemed friendly and obliging.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    46
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Unimpressed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to Coffee Bean for breakfast, after eating at various different places, over our 2 week stay. We had come across coffee bean on the Internet, before our holiday, and we looking forward to eating there, as the menu looked lovely. We couldn't find where it was located until the end of our holiday. When I asked the waitress if she had a breakfast menu, she looked at me as if I had two heads, and muttered something about there being a board with the menu on. As we couldn't be bothered making a fuss, and had no idea what they served, we ordered two bagels with cheese, and two cups of tea. The waitress told us that they didn't have their usual bagels, and what they served was disgusting. Two small bagels with melted cheese on, and two cups of tea. I don't expect bagels and melted cheese to be anything special or amazing, but what they served was poor, and wasn't worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good coffee and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

good place in barbados for coffee and desserts or lunch sandwiches and salads with several locations around the island, good service and a nice selection of fresh good food

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Coffee on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Their coffee is the best.
Their Americano, Latte's and Cappucino's are all very good.
Their treats: coconut bread & chocolate brownies are also worth a taste!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A real surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice little coffee shop in Perone Village. Great food and you if the locals are there it is a good choice. Pleasant atmosphere and fast service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.