We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Returned a Year later With Four Friends and We Had A Great Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Coconut Court Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Hastings
freeport NY
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“We Returned a Year later With Four Friends and We Had A Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Can I start saying this is NOT a luxury resort, thankfully! This is a modest hotel offering an extraordinarily laid back comfort level thyat is very appealing. It has the best beach on the island having a good length and depth of Caribbean Sea frontage, safe waters to swim in, a small man made reef for beginner snorkeling, shade, plenty of it due to long established palm trees.

A huge asset is a small but very friendly beach bar where Antonio runs his butt off being sure everyone is satisfied, all with a charming smile and upbeat attitude. (the noon and 5pm happy hours are great too!) Just a few steps above is a cristal clear swimming pool and a tub for about eight. Live music fills the air three times a week.

The restaurant has been taken over by some new people. ( As a top Reviewer in travel I write for epinions and posted a review after our first stay saying it was a weak spot.) No More!! They are doing a great job.We dined there a couple of times and because a continental breakfast comes with the price of the hotel, we made a stop there every morning.

Excellent for us is an amazing casual Italian restaurant just across the street. The food is excellent! The location of Coconut Court Beach Hotel happens to be perfect. It's just a walk to the Garrison, a historic fort area.with the Barbados Museum and the George Washington House on the same grounds. A race track is less than a half a mile away. Cool about it, just walk up to the rail and watch the races. I enjoyed watching them exerecise the horses in the cool mornings in season.

The hotel is about a mile and a half outside Bridgetown and the shopping etc and only a twenty minute ride from the airport. Transpotation from the hotle to other parts of the island is easy. We rented a car but tour services and more are avaialable. The causal concierge service was terrific. The gal behind the counter negotiated prices advertised for the Jolly Roger I for better priced because we did not need transport.(don't miss it swim with the tutrles and have a blast of a time)

The rooms are of good size with a hard yet very comfy matresses. A small deck offered outstanding views and a place to sit and enjoy the surrounding. The showers are small. The daily service was good. One day my wife asked for something and it was promptly taken care of. My wife thanked the woman who responded, "We are here to be sure you are Happy.". What a great attitude!

I could go on and on because we love the place. Sometimes I am a little apprehensive about suggesting a place to friends, "just in case." Well I didn't here. On our second stay we brought four friends and they liked the place too! We are making plans again for next year. Sure, you can find something here and there that might be a little rough around the edges but there's nothing to turn us off. It's clean, safe, friendly, comfortable, well located and has the best beach in Barbados.

I write this with continued enthusiasm for the place and we are planning next year already. More friends will join us. .

Room Tip: You may want to stay on a lower level room because there's already steps up to the hotel;s first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Friend, I enjoyed reading your review so much. Such warm and lovely comments, thank you so very much from all of us. It is so nice to know that our efforts are appreciated and that our guests enjoy their holiday with us. You have made my day! We agree with you, Coconut Court is clean, safe, friendly, comfortable, well located and has the best beach in Barbados.See you and your friends again soon.
One love, Linda, Jason, Mark and the staff at Coconut!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    387
    539
    207
    65
    46
See reviews for
194
615
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We spent a gorgeous week at the Coconut Grove with another couple (see review from sunlover5152) and it was well worth the money! We chose just to have the breakfast plan so that we might experience local restaurants for our eating spots for lunch and dinner. Our room was spacious and yes, they were somewhat outdated but very homey and comfortable. How much time do you spend in it anyway with such gorgeous weather outside. There are a lot of stairs but very manageable even with a twisted ankle. When the accident occured (my fault) the staff was very concerned of course. Every time they saw us, they would inquire about the ankle and seemed very interested as to how it was feeling. The manager of the hotel contacted us and he too wanted to be kept updated. The breakfast provided was adequate---it was much of what we eat at home (cereal or porridge) and a lot more such as muffins, fruit, etc.. You can order eggs and bacon for a cost but we felt we really did not need those extra calories. The beach was perfect with a lot of loungers and trees to provide shade if you want but open enough to enjoy the sun. The water is very warm and great for snorkeling as there were beautiful colored fish out near the reef. The boardwalk nearby provided an enjoyable walk along the water to view the scenery and some of the local restaurants. Check out the bar/restaurant called Side Shore farther down the boardwalk as well as Tapas for dinner. You should make reservations there as it is a busy spot. Travel around the island was easy and inexpensive ($2.00 BD) either by the regular bus system or the reggae vans. We met a lot of interesting locals travelling this way---they are very friendly and courteous people. Ted's Tour is a must as he is a very entertaining and knowledgeable guide. He grew up on the island and he seems to know everything about it as well as everyone along our tour. We recommend the Coconut Court and certainly Barbados as a destination spot you must visit as least once.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor--room #68--it was fine as the view was OK. Other reviews mentioned th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooretown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We just returned from a week at this hotel.We were very happy with this hotel and staff.
First let me say this IS NOT a 5 star hotel.BUT, it is clean,comfortable, and safe.
The location is perfect to enjoy all the island has to offer.The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful.Our room was large, with a king size bed.We had a safe,small fridge,microwave,toaster oven,tea kettle, and coffee maker.It also had some dishes and glassware.The bathroom was large with a small shower.It had a hairdryer,shower soap and hand soap dispenser.
The beach is perfect.The water was perfect for swimming and snorkeling.It is a perfect place for those who aren't experienced at snorkeling to try it out.When the tide is out,the water is quite shallow around the reefs.The water was so clean that you could see some fish without going under water.There were always enough chairs at the beach.The beach bar has happy hour from noon to 1:00 daily.The beach is patrolled by security people who keep vendors away.They do have a local vendor on site who sells hats,shirts,and jewelry.Her prices are very good.I compared in town and she was generally cheaper.
Three times a week a young lady named Shakeel comes to do Massage therapy.She is well trained and will work around your budget.
The breakfast is adequate.They have good coffee,juice,cereal,oatmeal,breads, and muffins.There is usually some type of fresh fruit. They do offer a menu with eggs ect.
We found a nice place for sandwiches just across the street.It is a small variety store.They sell fresh made sandwiches,baked goods, and cold drinks.It is a good place for lunch.
The "Blue Room" across the street is owned by hotel.They open at 5:00 and offer free WI-fi after 6:00.You just need to ask for password.They also have happy hour from 6-7.We tried their fish cakes and burgers.They were both excellent.
The bus system is the best way to get around.The bus stop is right out front.There are 3 types of buses.The big blue bus,smaller white bus, and the reggae bus.These are vans rented by government to help with transporting people.They pull up to bus stops and you tell them where you are going.All the people are very helpful and friendly.
Barbados is a beautiful place.They people are reserved but very nice.The Coconut Court is a good hotel for the money.It is not a party place.If you are looking for lot's of activities and noise this is NOT the place.But if you want a relaxing vacation check it out.
FYI: Not all the rooms are the same.We found some have larger showers,better views ect.If you are not happy with anything,you should speak to management.They seem more than willing to work with you .Also there are a lot of stairs at the hotel.It would be difficult for anyone who has difficulty getting around to get to beach or restaurant.

Kelly and Jim Barnes
Mooretown,ont.

Room Tip: We were in room 73.It overlooked pool area and had beachview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Spent a week in this hotel November 2011. We stayed in a deluxe beachfront room, plenty of space and storage, safe in the room which I haven't had in other hotels in Barbados, a real american standard kingsize bed (british kingsize tend to be smaller), good size balcony with a sea and beach view but with some lower level buildings between the accommodation block and the beach, however this did not detract from a great view.
The room had a kettle, a toaster, a refrigerator and a microwave, washing up had to be done in the bathroom.
The room has both aircon and a ceiling fan.
Staff were friendly and efficient, some good experiences were, one busy day on the beach there were no sun loungers so the hotel security guard went and looked for where couples had 4 beds 2 in the sun and 2 in the shade and got us some loungers.
Antonio in the beach bar is tremendous, great personality and works hard to keep all of those thirsty guests hydrated, he kept us entertained when sheltering at the bar during a sudden downpour.
The beach is straight out of a travel brochure and has a lagoon with a sandy bottom on half of it.
The hotel has recently taken over the bar on the other side of the road and redecorated it naming it the blue room, while its basic its a great place to start the night off and the staff have the same level of service as the hotel.
A negative point is the rooms are very close to the main Bridgetown road on the landward side and it can be noisy into the night and early in the morning.
There is a shower room and clean towels if you have a late departure flight.
The hotel provides a continental breakfast, cereal, toast, juice, coffee, muffins, I found this more than enough but cooked breakfast can be ordered.
WiFi is available at a cost and there is no free wifi close by.
There are some rester aunts and bars close by but a variety of bars and restaurants will be a short bus or taxi ride away.
The hotel is in need of some redecoration but is by no means shabby.
I would gladly stay here again when travelling on a budget, with such great beaches, bars and restaurants on the island all we need is a base.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Recently stayed for 10 days in "deluxe beachfront room". Can't even begin to imagine what the standard rooms would be like but the use of the word deluxe is misleading and delusional. Quality of furnishings and decor is barely scraping 2*. e.g. - the shower is embarrassing, very cramped and barely any water pressure.
On arrival, we changed and went over the road to the "Blue Room" - which is owned by the hotel. Waited over an hour for our 3 starters to arrive. cold and burnt- not a great start.

Next morning set the standard for breakfast for the next 10 days - unimaginative mass catering at minimal cost to hotel with tinned fruit, and muffins/pastries that were inedible.

Good points - The beach - plenty of chairs, room and shade (although more effort could be made to keep the beach clean and presentable - notably the seaweed problem). Room was very clean.

Bad points - Beach towel policy,internet access, bar and entertainment, attitude of front desk staff (especially one skinny local girl with a massive attitude problem). Insisted on $80 for a 2 hour extension on check out when it already been requested on booking.

Oh and one final point - Teds Tour :-

This is an island tour run by a guy called Ted who is part of the family that owns the hotel. Take a tip from me - give it a miss and go around the island using the local buses (great value). This guy rakes in $70 - $80US in cash per gullible tourist and I couldn't help wondering if dis rascal pays his due taxes !!

On the whole, I would not return. Sadly the vicinity of the hotel is in sad decline and major investment is needed to the Hastings area. There are however 2 restaurants in the vicinity I can highly recommend in Tapas and Naru (pricey - but worth it).

Back to the West Coast for us next time.

Room Tip: go to the west coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Coconut Court. We are a three star hotel - please note that we are rigorously inspected by the Barbados Tourism Authority, as well as local and international tour companies. We do not decide on our own hotel rating - there is certain criteria that must be met in order to obtain your hotel rating. Coconut Court has met the international standards set for a three star hotel.
Our guest room categories are determined by the view from the balcony. Our Beachfront rooms have beautiful uninterupted views of the beach and ocean. The term 'deluxe' is not used at Coconut Court - guests can book a Standard or a Superior Oceanview/Beachfront room. It is not our intention to mislead any of our guests so if you were told that you booked a deluxe room then the fault must be with your tour operator or travel agent.
I apologise if you received less than expemplary quality of food and service at The Blue Room. We regularly receive good comments about our standard of food and the service that we provide here.
The hotel offers a complimentary Continental breakfast each morning. This service includes coffee, tea, fruit juice, toast, cold cereal, fresh and tinned fruit, local pastries and muffins. We are a modest hotel and our rates and breakfast offering reflect this. It is unreasonable to expect gold for the price of silver! I would like to say however that many of our guests are happy with what we offer for breakfast. Please remember that we do also have a breakfast menu where guests can purchase eggs, bacon etc. at a reasonable price.
Thank you for mentioning our beautiful beach - seaweed is not something that we clean off the beach. It is natural phenomena and should be left that way.
Coconut Court is a GOLD Travelife member for our sustainability practices. The first beach towel is provided free of charge and then we charge a nominal fee for the washing of beach towels (US$2.50 per wash). Most of our guests understand that this measure was put in place to encourage awareness and to try to reduce the amount of towels that could be needlessly washed - this measure saves thousands of gallons of fresh water and it greatly reduces the amount of detergents and harmful phosphates from entering the ecosystem. It's time that we all look at ways to help protect our environment for future generations to enjoy.
We offer a paid wireless internet system throughout the hotel (US$5 for 1 hour/ US$15 for 24 hours or US$100 for one week), a wired internet service in the lobby (US$10 for 30 minutes) or FREE wifi from the Blue Room each evening from 5pm.
Please note that our check out time is 12 noon. We do have a late check out policy that incurs a fee of US$40. The charge applies for any late checkouts to cover the additional utilities (electricity, water, air conditioning). A late check out also means that we cannot rent the room again for that night. It is fine to request the late check out and we are happy to oblige whne we can but this does not absolve the fee. This fee permits guests to use their guest room for up to an additional six hours. The hotel provides a shower, changing room and clean towels for any guests that prefer not to pay the additional fee. We regularly receive commendation about the friendliness of our staff so I am very suprised to read your negative and derogatory remarks about our Front Desk team.
I was also surpised to read your comments about my brother Ted and his island tour. Ted has received several awards over the last twenty years for his outstanding island tour. A newspaper in Canada also did a full page feature on his tour this year. He is almost a local legend around here.Everybody loves him and can't say enough about how great his tour is. Many of our repeat guests go on his tour everytime they visit. Taking a local bus cannot even begin to compare with the service that he offers. The comment about him paying his taxes is really out of line and I would ask all persons that read this review to take it with a dose of salt. What kind of a remark is that to make about someone that you do not know? It's not very nice at all.
Barbados has suffered the effect of the global recession like anywhere else. Some local businesses have failed and local investments have stalled. The Garrison Historic Area where we are located was recently awarded a UNESCO World Heritage Site designation and there is so much to see and do in walking distance and/or a short bus ride away. While the island may not be booming it is a very misleading statement to say that it is in a state of sad decline.
I hope that you will return to stay on our lovely, beautiful and friendly island again.
Sincerely, Linda, Jason, Mark and the team at Coconut Court Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed at CC for 2 weeks in Nov. 2011. The rooms were clean and spacious. The view from our superior ocean front suite was amazing. AC worked good. The staff cleaned the room every day. The beach at CC was in our opinion one of the best on the island. We spent many days laying around under the palm trees. Access to bus and ZR was right in front of the hotel. Easy to walk to the board walk. Antonio Gilkes (bartender) might be the nicest and sharpest person on the island.
ONLY complaint. CC you need to fire the company you recently hired to take over the food and bar. They are morons. On numerous occasions we saw customers get mad, cuss, scream, and leave due to the horrible service offered at the beach bar. This was not Antonio’s fault it was the way management runs the place. Having your 1 bar tender run to the kitchen to get food all day long is crazy. No one should have to wait 25 minutes to get a beer while the bar is not staffed. No one should have to wait 1 hour to get a burger or chicken sandwich. I complained to Margaret and she said one Sunday, well we want people to eat the food in the restaurant and I said, well then stop serving food on the beach. We don't want to eat in the restaurant, we want to enjoy a banks and a sandwich on the beach. I understand Bajan time is laid back and slower than we might be accustom to in the states but this is crazy. I know it is a management problem because the Blue Room across the street is the same way.....lazy. They want to make money and turn a profit then staff properly and you will sell 3 times more product. 10 people standing around in the restaurant and Antonio (bartender, server, bus boy, dish washer)=dumb. CC many people do not realize that you sold this portion of the business…..they think it is the way you run the place and it looks really bad on your part.
Don't let this turn you away from CC. There are plenty of options for eating and drinking all around the south coast and CC is a great value for the money. They just need to do SOMETHING about the service at the bar/restaurant. If Antonio was not at the bar we would have gone elsewhere....he was just so much fun to talk to. CC if you respond please do not give us the song and dance that they are new and trying to work out the kinks. This has been going on well before we traveled there as I saw posts about it more than a month ago.

Room Tip: superior ocean front has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Actually this place is falling apart. The room was terrible.Very expencive for what they offer.
In the breakfast area the buffet is full of droppings of the birds which are flying around and all over the place.
I wouldnt go there again even if it was free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Dear Friend, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent trip to Coconut Court. We regularly receive such high commendation from our guests about the cleanliness of our guest rooms and hotel in general. Many of our guests are repeaters that return to visit with us each year. We are very sorry that you will not be one of those persons. Please return to visit our beautiful island again.
Best regards, Linda, Jason and Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coconut Court Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Court Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning family owned hotel is located directly on a lovely white sandy beach in the heart of the South coast. The beach is secluded and quiet with plenty of free beach lounges and shade under the coconut trees. The large protected lagoon is safe for both swimmers and snorkelers of all ages, year round. Coconut Court is the nesting beach to over 300 critically endangered Hawksbill marine turtles each year from July to November. The South Coast boardwalk connects the Coconut Court beach to Rockley beach with Lanterns Mall, shops, bars and restaurants along the way.Coconut Court Beach Hotel is located within the UNESCO World Heritage Site district of the Garrison Historic Area. Within easy walking distance to the Barbados Museum, George Washington House, the National Armoury, the and the famous Garrison Savannah Racetrack. The capital city of Bridgetown with excellent duty free shopping, St. Lawrence Gap, Harbour Lights nightclub and Oistins Bay fishing town with its popular "Friday Night Fish Fry" are a short bus or taxi ride away. Rockley Golf course is also close by the hotel.The hotel offers 112 studios and 5 self-catering apartments. All studios face the ocean and enjoy beautiful sea views from a private balcony or terrace. All guest rooms have free WIFI, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safe, cable TV, telephone, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, hairdryer, and iron and board. The Island View Apartments are located off site in the Annex (directly across the street from main hotel entrance) and are fully self-catering with separate kitchen, lounge area, private balcony, bedroom(s) with ensuite bathroom(s). Please note that the Island View Apartment bedroom(s) are air conditioned only. Hotel facilities include 2 full service restaurant and bars with live entertainment and Manager's Cocktail Party weekly and daily happy hours, a lively beach bar serving lunches and cocktails right on the beach, a fresh water swimming pool, a whirlpool, a kiddies paddling pool, activities desk, gift shop, currency exchange, 24 hour security and front desk service, taxi and island tour services. Coconut Court is a Travelife GOLD award winner for their continued efforts to protect and preserve the environment. The hotel was also honoured with the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in 2011, 2012 and 2013 for achieving consistently outstanding traveller reviews. The Blades family has owned and operated Coconut Court Beach Hotel since 1975 and their passion and commitment to customer service and to hospitality excellence is evident in the welcoming, relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. Coconut Court truly offers Simple Charm and Bajan style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Coconut Court Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Court Beach Hastings
Coconut Court Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Court Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.