We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUDGET HOTEL,RUN ON BUDGET.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Beach

Save Saved
You added Savannah Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savannah Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastings, Hastings, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Hastings
CHESHIRE uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“BUDGET HOTEL,RUN ON BUDGET.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

SAVANAH BEACH HOTEL ,BARBADOS,

Stayed here from 08April to 22April, had booked through Virgin Holidays.
It is a 3Star Budget Resort and is run on a very tight budget, but the good thing is that they do not pretend to be a 5Star Resort, so what you see is what you get.

WE had paid for a private transport/Taxi from the airport, it was a pleasant and comfortable ride from the airport,
Check-in was smooth and quick, we had a Pool Access King Room.Front Desk staff are Robotic,need a lot to learn about how to deal with people,lack people skills.
Room was clean and comfortable, TV had limited Channels, only ten of them worked at any time, did include BBC World News. A/C was OK.

Our room(127) was on the ground floor with access to the pool, yes the rooms look dated, but were clean and adequate for our needs. Bed was Ok,only problem being the height of the bed, a smaller person will need some help to get on to the bed….
Location is on the beach, which is narrow, but has enough sun loungers and shade, and trees.This place lacks any Public seating area,like a lawn or a bench,only place you can sit is the Driffters Bar.
The reception on the main road is on Level 5,and all rooms are a lower level, which means lots of steps from the road to your rooms/pool/drifters, not suitable for people with mobility problems. There are two lifts, but only one of these was working, and this is used by the service and cleaning staff as well.
Food…enough but very limited choice, and a lot of Recycling goes on, Lunch menu needs improvement. No problems booking your dinner at the La Carte Restaurant, here the food was better, but service a hit and miss. The hotel has a Dress Code for Dinner, but unfortunately this was not adhered to.
What really stands out here is the staff, very polite helpful and always willing to have a chat with you, a small tip goes a long way. Virgin Rep. Diane is very knowledgeable and helpful,
Over all remember this is a 3star Hotel, so accept it, if you go looking for faults, you are sure to find some, but then that will spoil your holiday, go with an open mind and enjoy your holiday.
Barbados has a good public transport, it is $1.00USD,per trip regardless of the distance travelled, use the Blue bus, smaller white ones can get crowded .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    207
    59
    17
    17
See reviews for
138
308
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We visited this hotel 14 December for two weeks, from the moment we arrived three hours late .... the hotel were fantastic. Firstly I am going to manage people's expectation's as i was very frustrated with some others expectations, most people where so so happy but a few .... i paid this and want food all day .... bla bla .... etc, this hotel is a virgin 3.5 stars, I have previously holidayed 5 star gourmet for example el dorado seaside suites to mention one in Mexico or jamaica, They are of similar price possibly Mexico cheaper, however you are paying because you are going to the fabulous island of Barbados, safe to hire cars and walk along its many beaches which are breath takingly beautiful. The staff are such polite, helpful people there were so many hugs we wanted to give when saying goodbye when we left, everything is expensive in Barbados, staff hire more expensive than many islands and they have so many staff for such a small hotel. This hotel exceeds its 3.5 stars and is exceptionally good value for money in Barbados look at the price of good four star hotels. Just remember virgin probably pay them peanuts compared with what we pay!!!

The hotel is so well layed out and pretty, lots of steps though, think approx 100 rooms, the plants are being nurtured and flowering in all the flower boxes throughout the property. Starting to look fab. There is a plantation house where there are some of the less expensive rooms, nice rooms and very good value, everyone who I spoke to who stayed in these had a very cheap Barbados all inclusive holiday and were happy, same facilities as all.

We had a delux courtyard room, lovely verandah and furnishings, the rooms are a lovely size and nice furnishings, beds comfy, plenty of space for storage, they are as they are on their web site so take a look. The rooms are kept very clean, bathrooms could do with a refit some time in the future but but by no means an issue or a reason to knock reason the hotel, they are kept clean and towels and bedding refreshed. Rooms have free wifi access, although like at home a couple of times that access was intermittent !! All the common area's including the beach have Wifi which is a nice bonus!

Food is of a very high standard, less selection than in big hotels for obvious reasons, breakfast is in Rachel's, approx, 7 am to 10 am, various, cereals, pastries, fruit (melon, apples, banana and oranges, prunes etc), egg station, scrambles eggs and a selection of other hot dishes, beans bacon etc. lunch buffet in drifters approx 12/12.30 to 3pm, always salads (4-6), items to make rolls, hot dishes fish, chicken, pasta, fries and other items vary daily, the view of the ocean is fantastic from this area. Plenty of water and drinks refilled often!! could sit and laze at drifters for hours, lovely sea view for hours, sunsets fab, Dinner most days a choice of places drifters, Rachel's, and chop stix. Drifters themed buffet no bookings, Rachel's and chop stix a booking needs to be made, the food in the Rachels is way above what's expected!! As well as a new VERY GOOD menu all included in all inclusive, choice of prob approx. 8 mains and 8 starters there is a daily menu which has another 2/3 selection for each. Every a'la carte meal was superb.... Way above what I would expect of a hotel of this rating. Well done to all the head chefs (who are around to meet) lovely food, a couple of times in the buffet when loads of people came all at nice we ran out of plates or people had to wait for chips for a for a minute or so, some people got mad grrrr!! but when brought to staff attention they soon came and replenished, We are on holiday not in a rush! But equally it was a very efficient service.

Service and the people well it's outstanding from management to every worker, they are so so polite and friendly it is astounding. You ask you get ....... If As sometimes happens something is forgotten (you remind them it's soon put right), I wish people would treat all the staff with respect they deserve, I heard people talking them in a way they think is normal I thought degrading. Every day every one we met good morning / afternoon how are you ... how was your day ... It was obvious the majority take pride in working in this team. The friendliness and facilities are here are so good so embrace this.

Beach yes it has rocks and not good for swimming, however often you see turtles heads bobbing up and down! Yes saw them four times!!! But very easy to walk left or right to better swimming or body boarding parts of the public beaches, or there is a free shuttle 3 times a week to Carlisle bay the nicest sand ever Like powder, two drinks are included can take a pack lunch from the hotel or buy food reasonably at the beach!! You can walk to Carlisle bay about 20 mins.

The green monkeys come running through the grounds most days, they are so funny ..... Sometimes they put a show on and pose others just jump through the trees .... They go home at night via the empty block next to the hotel behind the club terrace.

Yes you have it monkeys in the trees turtles bobbing in the sea all in their natural environment.

We did the club upgrade and loved it, had a wooden deck with lovely sun beds and good service from Dexter. Got cold towels and their was a club menu you could order lunch. Club gave you priority bookings at Rachel's if busy and also in your rooms 500 ml bottles of diet coke, coke, sprite, soda, tonic,ginger ale, 2 beers, a 200 ml bottle of vodka, gin, rum and whisky all branded and replenished every two days ... If you like a nice drink on your balcony after dinner well good value !!

Drinks and entertainment, drinks all local, rum, gin vodka, cocktails, beer and wines good, and refilled so often !! Always something you would fancy, there is a payable option payable and i am sure they would get anything,the evening entertainment is good and varried. There is a management BBQ, quiz and games one lunchtime which is fab fun !

All inclusive is a fab option even if you go out like we did, supermarkets and restaurants are not cheap.

Well I have tried to give a full picture, this is a fabulous hotel (I was worried as we have never done 3.5 start all inclusive), but it was an exceptionally good value for money option for visiting Barbados, this hotel for obvious reasons is becomming very popular, many barbadians visit the restaurants. This hotel stole our hearts as they have made Barbados all inclusive at a fab standard for the money. We will be back hopefully twice next year. Thanks you to all the management and staff for the best holiday of our life, it was fantastic, but made by everyone at the hotel, Sally and Jan room 315 14 dec 2 weeks x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Having read the amazing reviews when booking this hotel our expectations were quite high.
The Island its self did not disappoint, it was everything the reviews said and more.
The hotel it self however was a little disappointing.
The staff are really helpful & are happy to help. We went with Virgin & the rep Donna couldn't do enough for you.
THE ROOMS are dark with no main lights only lamps, the beds are massive & really comfortable. There is air-con in the room as well as a ceiling fan it the air con gets too loud. They are happy to spray you room with insect repellent daily if required you just need to ask at reception.
The pool access rooms are really handy but they do not provide you with keys to the balcony door. So if you decide to use the stairs to access the pool your balcony doors stays unlocked. Although there were no problems with this, we were not comfortable with this so didn't used this option. The bathrooms are in need of updating and although house keeping did a great job, they still looked grubby.
THE FOOD was ok,the buffets a bit samey & not a lot of choice. Rachel's was very nice. We were disappointed that although there are 3 choices of restaurants in the hotel only Rachel's was open on a Sunday which meant you either had a Sunday carvery of go outside the hotel. There was very little Bajan food served, which again was disappointing.
THE BEACH was clean & there is a guy that will put the sun loungers where you want them & put up your parasol as well. It is very rocky under the water though, so not a good beach for swimming. Not much to see if you want to snorkel either.
THE POOL is a loop around a courtyard which was great for a swim but not very deep (great for kids though). There is a smaller pool, again not very deep & a little warmer as the sun shines on it all day. However the coolness of the main pool is very welcoming at times. We were disappointed that it didn't open before 8am as it would have been nice to have a swim before breakfast.
THE HOTEL in general is really nice & clean. There are lots of stairs to negotiate but there is also a lift it needs be. The were a few issues with the ladies toilets by drifters as they are not clean regularly & can get smelly & dirty. On one occasion I went to use the toilet twice in the space of 3 hours and one toilet was out of order & the other was overflowing, so I walked back to the room instead. I did report this to a member of staff but it didn't seem a priority.

OVERAL, would we go back to Barbados - yes defiantly, the island was beautiful and the people very welcoming & friendly. The Savannah was lovely and location was great, but we would try a different hotel next time. We do feel that the previous "amazing reviews" have built the hotel up so much the you can not help but go with very high expectations. Had this not been the case we would not have been disappointed at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to identify any shortfalls in service and take the necessary corrective measures. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that may have resulted in your experience being less than favorable. It is always our intention to provide memorable and enjoyable vacations to all our guests and we do regret that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations in this instance.
Your comments have been shared with our management team and all the concerns you identified will be reviewed to prevent any reoccurrence in the future. Once again thank you for sharing your experience; we truly hope that in the near future you would allow us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arrived after an 8 hour flight approx 4pm bags arrived 10 mins later perfect!
hotel is on the side of a main road, but drops onto a lot lower level away from the road down to sea level, the pool as in the pictures runs in a loop around the inside of the property.
property is clean and tidy well looked after, most of the staff are exceptionally friendly as you would come to expect from the Bajan people, and one of my fav reasons for returning to the Island.
The beach is advertised as being a Caribbean sea beach hotel but is borderline and localy known as Brandons beach mostly flocked to by the surfers, so if calm water is what your after keep looking for a west coat hotel.
The private beach shuttle trip provided by the hotel is fine but nothing wonderful they state that it's part of your all inclusive but the drinks ticket system is provided by the hotel for the private bar on the beach, you are only entitled to two plastic cup soft drinks or bottles of beer! not great over 5 hours if your anything near human so expect to take your own or take your money with you. no real hustlers on the beach they have a guy sitting thats friendly to everyone with a small suitcase of local wear for sale, he was a good guy to ask questions and get real answers for local help.
The front desk staff were poor not all of them but generally poor, you ask for anything a little demanding and they get defensive and call the manager who is pleasant enough to listen but starts every sentence with a "but" and ended up solving none of my queries.
Be aware that this is a advertised by Virgin as a Family Hotel but first floor pool access is not good for infants or very young children as the 13 steps from the room doors lead straight into the pool..ground floor is better or 2nd floor with the enclosed balcony would have been ok (we moved room with no issue upon asking)

Over all we liked the hotel grounds and the beach, the amount of stairs around the hotel you have to climb to get to the restaurants and reception are hellish with a youngster and certainly the one working lift become a god send the down poors of rain made the stairs deadly but as already suggested the majority of staff were fantastic, the rooms we occupied were tired 223 (first floor) and 125 (ground floor) but sufficient and pretty much as expected for the Islands hotel ratings. their is room for improvement but you wouldn't hate the place unless you was setting out with expectations of luxury, and that gets expensive in Barbados..

Oh one other thing, the Spa does not exist anymore so no massage or pampering service is available.

before i get flamed for my opinion this is not a dig at the hotel it is my opinion of my experience, your welcome to take it on board or refuse it.

if you would like any further info feel free to contact me.

Happy Holidays.

Room Tip: No way to stop young kids leaving the rooms patio area straight into the pool. choose a balcony room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed all inclusive at this hotel for 5 nights from 13th April. We had a pool access room which was fantastic. The balcony had views of the sea through the palm trees and instant access to the pool. The pool was open from 0800 - 1830 each day and was a great way to cool down in the heat. The room was clean and spacious, although the bathroom facilities could do with modernising.
Food at the hotel was great. There was a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with different options every day. The quality was good and provided excellent value for money. Rachels restaurant provided a romantic atmosphere with views over the courtyard/pool/sea. On one of the evening a very talented pianist played in the background, which was really nice. Drifters beach bar had direct access to the beach and their bbq was really nice. The management joined in with the entertainment and there was a real 'family' atmosphere.
Although the beach in front of the hotel was not ideal for swimming, carlisle bay is only a short walk away and this is perfect for swimming. No beaches in barbados are private and the nearby Hilton beach is also good. Although sunbathing on the savannah beach watching the surfers was really good. I would also recommend walkinga round the nearby garrison savannah complex and watching the changing of the sentry, an interesting insight into the colonial history of the island.
The staff were all very friendly and special thanks go to Jesse and Antony for making our engagement extra special (we got engaged on the hotels beach).
All in all, this hotel provided fantastic value for money and we hope to be able to visit again in the future!

Room Tip: Pool access rooms have good air con and are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hi folks, enjoyed a really great 4 days here before going on a cruise and looked forward to another week here after before going home. What happened while we were away? It might be the guests who have changed but we feel we are at a Butlins holiday camp. No choice on restaurants (all inclusive hotel) and food not as good as previous week. Really will be glad to leave as we thought it was a well run, well organised hotel for the deserving guests who want to have choice, tasteful entertainment but with fun. This does not have to be tacky. Please take note, all staff are very hard working and really do give the impression they care about their guests. As we are not keen all inclusive perhaps this is not the hotel for us. We have stayed in much better on this wonderful island of Barbados. Rooms vary and we had a suite the first time. coming back it was a deluxe room. The first room was not great and not worth the extra money. Now it is very noisy, help! Please take us home.

Room Tip: Book before prices drop out of season as guest really do influence the joy of your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahManagement, Manager at Savannah Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It is very important for us to listen to our guests and learn from their experiences. We regret that you did not find the second part of your holiday as enjoyable as the first and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. It is always our intention to provide satisfaction and consistency in our delivery of service and to provide all our guests with favorable experiences. We will most definitely look into your concerns to see what may have caused your dissatisfaction and make every effort to prevent any reoccurrence in the future. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us; we certainly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to regain your confidence in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this resort (me, husband, daughter & son in law) & it was fabulous. Agree with all the comments in the wilsonwelling review (who we had the pleasure of meeting & spending time with @ this resort). We had a week @ the savannah then embarked the carnival valor ship (virgin organised) for a week cruise around Caribbean islands (also fab)! We were asked by virgin rep Donna before we left for cruise if we wanted to opt for the savannah's 'check out & chill' for our last day. This is to leave the ship @ 11am, picked up & transported back to the savannah, use all the all inclusive facilities, room to shower in before departure, cases taken before us & not seen again till landing in UK! Boarding cards given to us before leaving savannah (so no queuing for check in)! We took this fab option as flight @ 7pm (well worth the equivalent of £22). Thoroughly recommend the Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#1 of 7 in St Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Mid-range, Roma...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Room Service, P...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 7 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Service, P...
Show More
13.0 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Saint Peter Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Beach, Restaura...
Show More
7.9 mi away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Mango Bay All Inclusive
#3 of 4 in Holetown
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#6 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Beach

Address: Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the historic Garrison Savannah on the pristine coastline of Barbados, Savannah Beach Hotel is a beachfront four-star resort that easily ranks as one of the most idyllic destinations on the island. It is a Caribbean paradise that simply must be experienced! Forget everything you’ve ever known or experienced about all-inclusive hotels… Savannah is distinctly different. It is an all-inclusive hotel with style! Dive in… Savannah is an excellent choice for a relaxed Caribbean holiday. You are just steps from the beach, ensuring a blissful holiday in the Caribbean sun. Spoilt for choice, there are 2 swimming pools, 1 that meanders through the garden courtyard and has a 4-storey waterfall, the other is located down by the beach. When it comes to family holidays, children and teens are extremely well catered for at this hotel, there is an extensive family entertainment centre (opening Easter ’12) to keep even the most energetic children entertained! For those romantic moments, why not go down to the beach for a moonlight romantic stroll before heading to the late night bar. Live entertainment 5 nights per week, including themed nights and floor shows. Weekly manager’s barbecue party. Three restaurants; the main restaurant has a twist on Caribbean gourmet dining, open for buffet breakfast, buffet lunch and dinner 7 days a week. The Beach restaurant and bar is open 7 days a week for lunch and 5 days a week for dinner serving a wide range of barbecue, pastas, grilled fish and burgers for lunch and in the evening a themed dinner including Mexican, Indian, Chinese as well as Caribbean cuisine. There is also an Asian fusion* restaurant open 5 nights a week for dinner (16 years and over only, a supplement of $25 BDS per person will apply). 4 bars including a late night bar that opens from 11.00pm – 1.00am. Afternoon tea is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, Otel, HotelsClick, Regatta Hotels and Despegar.com so you can book your Savannah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Beach Hotel Hastings
Savannah Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Barbados
Savannah Barbados
Savannah Beach Barbados/Hastings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.