We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Coast Boardwalk

South Coast Boardwalk
Rockley to Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Hastings
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks
Attraction Details
abergele north wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“for great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

as ive said in my other reviews im just so glad I wasn't on hoiliday at the same time as these negative people --Bajans are lovely people maybe you should take a leaf out of their book all you negative peope

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    114
    21
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place to hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife, children and I went to hang out on the board walk in the evening after work. There was quite a bit of activity on the boardwalk, with others who came to exercise and those who also came to hang out. This was not a bother at all. We strolled the boardwalk, then sat and watched the sun set. It was a really nice evening.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A little bit of peace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were feeling a bit tired and decided to take a stroll on the boardwalk to watch the sunset and the waves roll in and out. There is a nice blue beach bar close to the boardwalk. Although there were a lot of people there and we were so close to the main highway, it was relaxing. As you walk along the boardwalk the only annoying thing you will encounter is a derelict building with water settled at the front of it (looks like where the pool was) which could cause problems with mosquito infestation.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wish I could bring it home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I love the broadwalk, a great place to run in the morning. A great mix of walkers, runners and people just looking at the amazing view. If you are expecting lots of eating places, bars like Benidorm - you will be disappointed. This is Barbados, the feature is the view.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Coastal Board-walk...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

In all the time I spent in Barbados I must have walked the board-walk the most. Really pleasant if you are looking for the sea front views and the amazing south west coast line which is truly stunning. There are plenty of places to stop off on route, just a short walk inland from the coast. Beautiful turquoise waters and amazingly fine white sands that are scorching under the mid day sun. There is also some wonderful tree-lines to take a rest and some much needed cover from the blazing sunshine of the day. The board-walk itself is quite modern and well kept, and there is a lovely wood effect path all the way along the route...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Coast Boardwalk also viewed

Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
 
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to South Coast Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Coast Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.