We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Coast Boardwalk

South Coast Boardwalk
Rockley to Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Attractions in Hastings
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Barbados
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice way to get some exercise with a fabulous view and perhaps have a nice swim at the end. Great way to walk off lunch from one of the many restaurants located on the boardwalk.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    122
    25
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great place to walk or push wheelchair or pram”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

lovely flat plac to walk for about a mile i would say but don't hold me to that, only finished last year, jus a nice place to walk along the beah without getting your feet and the sea or sand.

great place to push wheelchair or pram i would say, didn' see any lights so don't know what it would be like at night ..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, Bucks, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Lovely stroll along the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The new boardwalk is a great improvement. You can walk quite a distance, or if you fancy go for a jog. Quite busy on a Saturday morning when we visited but really lovely.
There are quite a few restaurants and bars along the way and there is a bandstand with concerts from the police band, which is quite quaint but lovely.

A nice place to stretch your legs for a walk.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
101 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
367 helpful votes 367 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunset and Scenery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I live in Barbados and I absolutely love going for walks on The Richard Haynes Boardwalk (formerly South Coast Boardwalk). I usually start my walk at the Hastings Esplanade and walk south towards Rockley Beach. Along the boardwalk you’ll find Blakey’s on the Boardwalk, Tapas and KFC. The location is absolutely stunning for taking amazing sunset shots. I’d highly recommend it to anyone on the island to visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spiritual Run to kick off the year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Took a run on the boardwalk yesterday... it was so spiritual.. the waves were rolling in the sky had beautiful clouds.. Did not listen to music just the sound of the ocean... lovely!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Coast Boardwalk also viewed

Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to South Coast Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Coast Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.