We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now my first choice for dinner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Mia Italian Deli & Pizzeria

Mama Mia Italian Deli & Pizzeria
Harts Gap, Hastings 00000, Barbados
+1 246-434-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Hastings
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Benvenuti a Mama Mia!This little nest of Italian delight based on the south coast of Barbados is a favourite with both locals and tourists alike. Mama Mia provides an intimate and authentic slice of Italian heaven right here in Barbados.Upon entering our restaurant you are greeted by Mama Giuse who welcomes you to her home away from home. You can then head straight to each food station and choose from either our paninis, salads or our hot food specials which change daily. If you fancy something extra special then you may want to try our pizza station equipped with a traditional Italian pizza oven!Our lovely staff will take your order and you can sit down and relax. You can settle your bill later. Mama wants to make sure that first and foremost you are enjoying yourself and her food.In a rush? Then feel free to give us a call and we will prepare food for you to collect to take with you! However you choose to enjoy Mama Mia's restaurant, we know you won't be disappointed.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
“Now my first choice for dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I tried dinner at Mama Mia's for the first time and I was very impressed. Definitely some of the best pizza I have had. I will definitely be back again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    246
    82
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you want pizza in Bim - this is your place. Tried lots of alternatives - no chance, Mama Mia is it!
Best way is to order for take away, the location isn't so nice and strongly cooled down by aircon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Barbados!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The pizza is authentic Italian style - paper thin crust and absolutely delicious cooked as you order it in their pizza oven. Mama Mia is always in the restaurant and welcomes you with a big smile and always takes the time to chat. Family atmosphere, very laid back, and the pizza is always good! Highly recommend it if you are in Barbados. We have been there several times for pizza and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“A favorite of ours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Always good, with a friendly welcome from Guise (mama)...excellent pizzas.. The best! We are local, and have therefore tried most places! Never fails to please.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This restaurant and its owner is awesome....The experience is more than the food .....it is the personal touch and warmth of the owner that makes the difference....I want to go back to Barbados just to go back to this restaurant...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia Italian Deli & Pizzeria also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Mama Mia Italian Deli & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Mia Italian Deli & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.