We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allamanda Beach Boardwalk

Allamanda Beach Boardwalk
Hastings, Barbados
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 things to do in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

On my last visit I discovered the boardwalk and was pleasantly surprised! We went and hour before sunset and stayed until dark and took lovely pictures. What a sight! There are cafes etc which serve food and play music in which you can enjoy or you can take a stroll and watch the sun set! WOW! Love it!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    33
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waldheim SK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to get your regular exercise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This boardwalk was across the street from my accomodations -it was excellent for my morning runs! It's so lovely to run right by the sea. The boardwalk was a clean and beautiful place!! Wonderful!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“boardwalk was short and dark at night, but worth visiting.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There isn't a whole lot to do on the boardwalk, but we got to see a turtle lay eggs and saw hatchlings get in the water on anothe occasion! we were really lucky!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So Beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were blessed to be able to walk to the end of the beach at our hotel and get right on to this boardwalk. It is GORGEOUS! Takes you all the way to Accra Beach and many great views, restaurants and picture opportunities along the way! We walked it many times each day and always made a sunset trip along it too! Also a bonus that if you want to get from the area we were staying closer to shops and eating establishments etc. it kept you off the roads which can be daunting for some people because sidewalks are limited!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech St Mary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Splendid Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good walk in the evenings from the local supermarket . Lets you see how Barbadian people enjoy themselves after a day at work.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allamanda Beach Boardwalk also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Allamanda Beach Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allamanda Beach Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.