We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are cyclists and arrived in the pouring rain.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Te Aroha Motel

Te Aroha Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Te Aroha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Te Aroha Motel
Save
You added Te Aroha Motel to your Saves list
108 Whitaker Street, Te Aroha 3320, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Te Aroha B&B and Inns
bundaberg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We are cyclists and arrived in the pouring rain.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We ware 5 cyclists who arrived at Te aroha Motel in the pouring rain at 10:30ams. Nothing was a bother. I know we were early but the rooms were quickly made up, heaters were on and extra tea coffee etc was supplied so we didn't have to go out in the rain.
There were many little touches that made our 1 night stay so much better - magazines, biscuits, really good supply of toiletries etc. Our bikes were locked safely in the garage

I would recommend this motel to everyone

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We highly recommend this Motel. Though built some years ago, the facilities are very clean with updated beds, bedding & bathroom fixtures. The shower pressure is great & there is plenty of hot water.The hosts very friendly & helpful. Though the motel is situated in the centre of town it is qiuet & the restaurants & hot pools are within a short walk.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at this much overlooked motel.
Nice and spotlessly clean, and a perfect location, just at the end of the business street, close to restaurants and shops, and yet far enough away to ensure privacy.

Having stayed at other accommodation providers in the area, this place was, hands down, the best value for money.

The hosts were lovely and helpful and when we asked for suggestions in regards to the many walks in the area, they provided us with maps and advice far beyond what could be expected.
In fact the host drove us down to the Waiorongomai valley which made it possible for us to walk back to Te Aroha via the hilly forest tracks, (We, of course, had booked a Spa later that evening at the thermal spas, before we crashed out).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

My partner and I stayed in this motel over the Christmas period and we were absolutely delighted. The motel is beautifully cleaned and the bed was very comfortable, a fantastic nights' sleep. The owners were so friendly and helpful in telling us about the local area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Te Aroha Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Aroha Motel

Address: 108 Whitaker Street, Te Aroha 3320, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Aroha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Te Aroha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Te Aroha Motel is centrally situated next to the Historic Hot Springs Domain where you'll find the world's only hot soda water geyser - Mokena. Te Aroha is a rural town in the Thames valley region of New Zealand with a population of around 4000. It is 53km northeast of Hamilton and 50km south of Thames.Just a two hour drive from Auckland, Te Aroha is becoming a popular tourist destination for both Aucklanders and overseas tourists. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Te Aroha Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.