We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pefkos Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pefkos Garden to your Saves list
Hotel Pefkos Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pefki, Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“AVOID!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is Faulty Towers X 10000!!! Most of the staff are just plain rude, the rest I feel sorry for. Food is awful and service is appalling. The owner is a foul mouthed woman who is the worst. The hotel has had to change it's name a few times over the years and many tour operators have abandoned them because of the terrible standards on offer. Word to the wise, there's better in town !

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    67
    43
    42
    74
See reviews for
71
108
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

As you can see by the title of my review this October will be our 3rd year at the pefkos gardens. If the hotel was as bad as some of the reviews I have seen on this site then we wouldnt be going back for a 3rd time. We have never felt the need to eat out as we always found something to eat. The restaurant staff were very friendly. Kristos who runs the bar is brilliant, barbara who owns the hotel is very nice and laddi the dog is very friendly. Dont take any notice of the negative reviews we dont we find it value for money and lets face it you are not paying a fortune for your hol.enjoy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was a nice hotel, It looked lovely and it had a nice pool. All the drinks were included free along with ice cream at certain times during the day. However we had specifically requested a room that looked over the sea (and been told we would have one) and were disappointed to find that we couldn't be much further from the view we had been promised. The Man behind the Bar was extremely rude! but when we spoke to the manager she sorted it very quickly! The food was nice but there was not a lot of vegetarian food to choose from, one day I asked for the vegetarian food and found meat in what I was given! I would probably stay there again because it wasn't a bad place and although we had a few problems with our room (like the bed breaking, Dirty sheets, The TV not working and the shower flooding) when we spoke to the female receptionist she did get it sorted fairly quickly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I booked this trip back in January for 8 of us to travel in October on the All inclusive.
We arrived at the hotel after an hour & 45 min resort transfer. The hotel is very nice outside. As we arrived before 2pm our rooms weren't ready but we was told to wait at the bar by the pool have a drink etc. after 15 mins are rooms was ready. The rooms were basic but clean. The bathroom was ok but the shower was basically a shower tray in the corner with a curtain around and so the floor just got flooded.
The pool area was lovely an nice large pool and baby pool with views right across Pefkos bay. Which was truly stunning.
The only bar you could get all inclusive drinks from was the pool bar. You could get beer and a few spirits plus cheap and awful Mixers/ soft drinks. Plus coffee.
The all inclusive breakfast & meals were very poor. The breakfast was fried ham small hot dogs scrambled egg and boiled egg.
Never ever went for lunch
But the dinner was pretty poor.
The was salad coleslaw bread cheese etc but the hot stuff was always just 3 things to choose from and one was also potato wedges.
The resort of Pefkos it's self is truly stunning. & I would highly recommend it. The sandy beaches & crystal clear water are wot I've only ever seen in the carribean. Plenty of restaurants etc most doing a 3 course for 9euro. Which is we're we eat most nights.
I would stay at the Pefkos garden again but wouldn't take up the all inclusive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We travelled here in July 2012. Room was very basic but clean - had to pay for aircon but was well worth it to get a good nights sleep. Bar area lacked atmosphere which was a shame, but drinks were adequate. Pool was ok but serious lack of sunbeds. More were added while we were there but still not really enough for amount of guests. Food was very limited on choice but we always managed to find something tasty to eat & did not starve. Was located a little way out of the town but it was easy enough to get to & nice to take a stroll after dinner. The beach wasnt far either but the walk could be a killer in the heat. All in all we had a good holiday but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke On trent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have jus returned from Pefkos Gardens and no way is this a 3 star hotel. Poor standard bathrooms are very small no bath shower are so small that you can't shower and wash your hair. No hair dryer, every thing is extra safe air con. No drink making facilities in the room.
The All inclusive drinks are very limited and very poor, We had to go out and buy our own drinks.
The food well choice of 4 dishes always the same fish fingers pasta rice and pork. anything that was left from the lunch menu was rehashed and served as evening meal.

Some staff were very nice and accommodating others were rue and let you know that they would rather not be there.
It need a total refurbishment and a change of management.
Pefkos was lovely as was Rhodes

No way would we return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked this accommodation as we were on a budget and a budget holiday is what we got. Room very basic but clean enough, a good place to rest your head and shower etc.
Food wasn't the best. Breakfast was edible a continental breakfast is perhaps the best - bacon, eggs and sausage served but didn't even try them. Never ate lunch at the hotel just chose to have a lunch basket to eat at our leisure - again not brilliant but edible. Dinner - out of seven nights we ate in two evenings and did manage to find something we could eat.
Bar staff Christos and Danny were fantastic, very friendly and a true asset to this establishment.
The dog, Laddie, was brilliant could be quite vocal but VERY friendly, no aggression was ever evident during our stay.
Barbara (hotel owner) yes she could be loud but she was extremely friendly to the guests.
To sum it up, if you are looking for 5* quality without paying the price dont book this place!
We didn't pay a lot and was happy with the stay.

Room Tip: Room 901 has a fantastic view, overlooking courtyard, bar area, pool and in the distance the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pefkos Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pefkos Garden

Address: Pefki, Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pefkos Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pefkos Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pefkos
Hotel Pefkos Garden Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pefkos Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.