We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coralli Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coralli Apartments to your Saves list
Coralli Apartments
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   on the road to Lardos, Pefkos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
northamptonshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We agree completely with all of the other good reviews - we had a wonderful holiday at Coralli. The staff were so friendly and the surroundings were so lovely we did not want to leave. Great food and atmosphere. Rooms had everything that you needed and were very clean. Gorgeous pool and lovely little beach area . Amazing restaurant and the food was first class. There was such a lovely atmosphere around the hotel with so many happy guests!. We will definitely recommend Coralli to our friends and would return another time .
A special hello to our friend in the shop!!
Laura and Glen xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    37
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
63
105
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
berkshire england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from another fabulous holiday ..food a must best in pefkos tsambika brilliant nothing is to much trouble ... Mikey,billy, Tom, and George all great apartments clean celebrated a birthday and anniversary ...2amazing cakes made by tsambikas mama ....warm and friendly ....always busy in restaurant love it .......

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

we are just home from a fab holiday at the coralli ,the staff were so friendly tsambika and all the staff were great will definetly be returning to the best apt in rhodes ,the food was amazing still so much more on the menu we have to try thank you for another great holiday x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just returned from the Coralli and have to say what an enjoyable and relaxing holiday we have had.

The welcome on arrival was fantastic and we were shown to our room immediately which was a bonus as we were a bit peckish! Our room was number 22 and up a very very steep bank across the road from the restaurant. We had requested to be up high but anyone with mobility issues would maybe struggle with the concrete hill and 15 or so steps up to our apartment. The apartment was small with a double bed and one single but it was easily big enough for two of us. We were disappointed with the balcony as it had a teeny strip of sun at about 2pm and it was small but we did enjoy breakfast looking out to sea. The view is lovely. The bathroom was average size and had a bath!!! Sooooo nice to sit in and relax and to cool down, it also had a shower like a jet wash, very powerful! There was a fitted wardrobe and dressing table and two bedside cabinets also along with a table. The kitchenette was basic but everything you need including a kettle and toaster. I also do agree with a recent post that curtains should be on the doors. In this apartment you have a front glass door and a glass door leading onto the balcony, both let in light and if your neighbour at 21 has their outside front light on or their balcony light on its so bright! Cleanliness could have been better as could the change of towels and sheets as this didnt happen often enough for my liking but we got by. The only thing that was regular was the bins were emptied every single day. You also only get the first loo roll, after that you have to supply your own, they are 80 cents from the shop for two so no great expense but dont get caught short!

The food at the Coralli is incredible, it is easily the best restaurant in Pefkos and very very hard to beat. We tried most in Pefkos last year and only Enigma comes close to the Coralli. The staff will ensure you a warm welcome and will make you feel like one of the family. My partner tried the Olympian Goat on the menu and said it was delicious. My favourite was Village Chicken and Moussaka and the homemade cakes are amazing. Made fresh every day you must try the Strawberry Roulade its simply delicious.

The pool area is lovely. Lots of sunbeds and always one to be had at most times of day, the pool is large and clean with a wonderful sea view just below. The beach to the right if you are facing the sea now seems to be a nudist beach but they dont seem to venture to the left!!

We hired a car for 1 day (hired one for longer last year and saw the whole island) and visited our most favourite place Siena, 35 euros for one day from Marathon in Pefkos, delivered to the Coralli and we dropped it back off. Worth doing to get out and about.

We werent able to keep our room on for 20 euros on the last day but you get till 12 noon to vacate. We had a shower downstairs to the bar and it was no problem getting clean towels to use. We were getting picked up at 4pm so it wasnt a problem.

Air con is a must and to make the room cool we had to put the single mattress up against the archway to keep the cool air in the room, we found if we didnt it just vanished towards the kitchenette and it was far too hot! We paid 100 euros for 2 weeks.

All in all a very enjoyable stay at the Coralli. Its a friendly relaxing place and for anyone not staying there its well worth a walk out of Pefkos for a meal.

Room Tip: Rooms A, B, C, D etc are down under the pool and have been refurbished, definately my first choice n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have recently returned from the Coralli Apartments and what a lovely experience we had. We travelled there for two weeks from the 9th June & it was fantastic from start to finish.

We were allocated room D which was one of the more recently refurbished rooms under the pool, although we did not have a full sea view we could still see the sea. The rooms were very large, the studio consisted of three single beds, wardrobe, chest of drawers, kitchenette & bathroom. The kitchenette could have done with a little bit more space & cutlery if there had have been more than just two people staying there but that is just nit picking. The bathroom was very clean and you could hang the shower head from the wall which was a big bonus in Greece! The rooms were cleaned everyday which is something that shocked us for a self catering accommodation. We managed to cope the first week without air con, but the second week we decided to get it as our room got the sun in the hottest part of the day, this cost us 50 euros for the week. Our one critism was that the front door was glass and there was a bright light shining in our room across the road every night & it would have been really helpful (and benefitted our sleeping pattern) if there had have been a curtain across the door.

Whilst we like to get out & about when we visit Greek Islands and taste the local food, we were astounded that bar one night we ate at the Coralli every evening. The food is just something else. We travelled down to Dama Dama Taverna, the portions were small and cost more than the Coralli. All the dishes we had were just fantastic. Quality & Quantity go hand in hand at this Taverna and it is definitley the 10 minute walk out of the main resort of Pefkos. My favourite meal was the Farmers beef & the moussaka. Most meals come out on two plates so make sure you have enough room in your belly for it. The deserts were also fantastic, Tsampikas Mama makes some beautiful creations & you should really try them. On a night including two or three course meals with alcoholic drinks we spent between 30-45 euros. We thought that was really good value for money. On the 13th June we celebrated my boyfriends 24th birthday and they very kindly set up a table for us with bunting & did him a cake, it was just lovely and made his birthday even more special.

It nicely brings me on to the staff of the Coralli. There friendliness & attitudes towards holiday makers is second to none. They make you feel part of the family and at home. A big thank you goes to Tsampika (the owner), Billy, Mikey, Pablo & George. Nothing is too much trouble. Say hello to Malena in the shop, she is a little bit crazy & you can't understand a word she says but she is always happy to see you as well. The staff really make this the place to stay.

The hotels facilities included a pool, air hockey table, pool & snooker table, computers, free wifi, small supermarket, bar and restaurant. Although this sounds a lot there was still a calm & relaxing atmosphere at the hotel. You could always get a sunbed at the hotel which is a big bonus! You can also get down the small sand and shingle beach from the apartments which is lovely.

Pefkos itself, a ten to fifteen minute walk away or 4 euros in a taxi was a busy resort. Alot of english tourists travel here. Plenty of bars & tavernas to keep you going for a good two weeks. However we were glad we were just out of it at the Coralli as we like the peace & quiet.

As we are quite active when we go on holiday & like to see all the sights we hired a 350cc quad from Georges Rental down in Pefkos, for ten days this cost us 350 euros which was a bargain from previous experience. We managed to see lots of sights including, Pressini, 7 Springs, Rhodes Town, Lindos, Monilithos Castle, Sianna, Ebonas, Askilpsou. All of which are worth going to for the day if you are there for two weeks.

Overall we had a fab time, we loved the Coralli apartments, some of Rhodes was pretty, some of the Island was desolate and not appealing. We like to try new places each year but would definitley consider coming back to the Coralli just to see the staff again. Don't hesitate booking this accommodation because you will have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front & right hand side of the pool are much better as you get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed a coraili june for 2 weeks, we now have holiday blues since we arrived back, really enjoyed our stay, first week we thought we didnt need air con but was wrong the weather was hot, but great, since we arrived home weather here miserable. All staff great Angelina reminded me of my daughter, always smiling and helpful, mikey, billie, george, spikey, paphlos great, fantastic stay, the food amazing dont know how they did it, restaurant busy every night, but still could serve food that was great and reasonable prices, definetely going again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great location just outside of the main area of Pefkos either a short walk by road or beach. The nearest beach is Plakia one of my favourites places in the world plus great Club Sandwichs :)Tsambika and her staff especially Paulo and Mikey are lovely and the food was good value, tasty and plentiful. Rooms are basic, we were under the pool. Although we didn't hear any plumbing noise, the terrace area wasn't very private and the rooms were very light at night. All in all a great weeks holiday and I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coralli Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralli Apartments

Address: on the road to Lardos, Pefkos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coralli Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coralli Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralli Apartments Rhodes
Coralli Apartments Hotel Rhodes
Coralli Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coralli Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.