We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, quiet but basic break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pefkos Village Resort to your Saves list
Pefkos Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
1 review
“Relaxing, quiet but basic break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in October 2014. Excellent little hotel. Well kept, the staff are fantastic. Special mention to the bar staff who really make this place. It is a uk 3 star in my opinion so it is basic but very clean. Fine for a quiet week away, good food but average location due to the walk into town although it doesn't take more than 10-15 mins. Pefkos itself is beautiful. Don't let any bad reviews put you off you won't be disappointed with this place. We used the online supermarket which was very efficient. We will go back in future.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mb1222,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Wea re so pleased you had an enjoyable, relaxing stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    83
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
114
134
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Rhodes, but based upon this experience, we would definitely want to go back. A delightful small and friendly resort. The apartment we occupied was much larger than expected, having a large airy bedroom, ensuite facilities and excellent kitchen facilities. A small outside terrace area was also included. The main attraction was the delightful pool, bar and restaurant area. The quality of the food and service of the staff was excellent. Very friendly and very attentive. Facilities were good with free wifi in the bar area. We had a small issue with the toilet constantly running, which was fixed immediately. Other than that, no complaints, only praise for the staff.
The improvements I would suggest are for the room: I was surprised that no fan was installed in the room, so a couple of nights were very uncomfortable. Secondly, although the bathroom had a mesh screen to keep the mosquitos out, this was not fitted to the other windows - pity. A couple of other requests are to provide a broom so that we can sweep away the debris from the trees as this was a pain. Also, provide basic facilities for self catering such as washing up liquid a sponge and tea towel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room '209', which is at the back, upstairs. Choose a '100' series room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Bruce F,

Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and attentive.

It is also great to hear that you made use of our facilities.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here October 2014. Very spacious apartment, facing the pool, with one bedroom and two beds in the living room so I suspect we got a family room but just for two of us.Both apartments next door were somewhat smaller. Cleaner was Rumanian and was going home as she was home sick so i think she had other things on her mind which meant cleaning could have been better. Was fine for me (man) but not for woman ! Lovely relaxing place. Bar music just background, mixture of Greek and pop. Not a problem even by the pool. Staff all kind and helpful. Next door is Pink Floyd's (Dave Gilmour's) old villa.
You are about a mile out from the centre of Pefkos village. You have to negotiate two steep hills first and then you get chance to recover on a gentle down slope into the village. Easy going back, even full of food and wine. as you encounter a gentle upslope followed by two steep downslopes.
In the village there are numerous good restaurants and snack bars. Try Artemis, half way down the strip, food a tad dearer but excellent quality. Very lean pork fillets in a whiskey sauce with walnuts. Magnificent. I still wake salivating. There is a good Chinese, The Red Dragon near the end of the strip, owned by a Greek guy but Chef is Chinese. Food excellent there also. Spitaki Restaurant worth a visit too. if you want value, 3 courses for 8 euros 90 ,and its very acceptable food, (my main included a very nice fillet steak !!!), try Roumeli 4 near the taxi rank. A must, day or night is Lee Beach Cafe Bar. Elevated position overlooking the Aegean Sea, good service, good food and very cheap prices. Near our hotel was Taverna Nikolas which was a disappointment as I had to send the food back, it was clap cold !!! To sum up, great for relaxing but you need to be fit or use taxis. I wasn't when I got there but 4 miles a day soon got me fit. Love Pefkos, its got a relaxed feel about it, typically Greek and not over commercialized.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Ray746,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pefkos Village Resort.

We can only apologise regarding your comments on housekeeping. Please be assured that this is not our usual standard.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards



Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed the first week of October in a one bed apartment which was very spacious. Our previous stays were in school holiday times in 2009 and 2010 and it was very hot then. We found that the weather was more comfortable this time (we didn't need to use air con) which enabled us to get out and about and see more of the island. Also at this time of year there were no family groups, mainly couples young and older, and no one put their towels out on sunbeds early in a morning. Whatever time of day we went to the pool area there was always loads free.

We had opted for half board because it was so reasonable and found that the food was lovely , thank you Marianthi, Although we did go out on a couple of occasions just for a change. I was very suprised when we went to Nicholas taverna (just up the road) that Nicholas remembered us after 4 years.

I would also like to say thank you to all the staff as they were very friendly and helpful, Antonis and Yannis on the bar, our cleaner, and the reception staff who sorted our late check out room as we had a very late flight home.

We had a really nice holiday, saw lots of the island, met loads of nice people and had a relaxing time. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear karenjaynecox,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and enjoyed our half board services this time.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Do not stay in room 124! This room wasn't very clean, shower curtain was dirty, shelf kept falling off in the bathroom, fridge was leaking and we had no view or Sun on our balcony. We were moved to a studio apartment, which was cleaned by a different maid and it was much better. Nice and big with no noise at all. The pool area was really nice and the food from the bar was awesome. The music at the bar got a little repetitive, need to change the playlist! Bar staff were really friendly and helpful. The ladies on reception were not so nice. Were not helpful when I had a problem with my first room and when I asked for clean towels I was told I couldnt have any. Was only short walk to the beach and pefkos centre. Overall it was ok but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Hayley A,

Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you made use of our facilities and you found the food to be up to standard.

With regards to your room. I have personally spoken to the reception staff who inform me that your complaints with your original room were dealt with promptly and they did their very best to accommodate you hence why you were able to move to another room in a quieter location during your stay.

Our towel/linen change is twice weekly including the day of arrival. This is in accordance to our contracts with tour operators. At the time of asking you had already received the correct number of changes which was explained to you by reception. We do offer an optional service in which you may pay a small fee to have them changed more often, which you declined.

We do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards



Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Just returned today from a 7 night self catering break with my wife. First impressions are very good, with a nice pool area and plenty of sun loungers to be had.

We had a bit of an issue in regards to how well the rooms were cleaned, as at no point during the 7 nights stay we had, was the room floor ever brushed by the cleaner. I know this was something that we should have raised with reception, but after having to ask for towels, we decided just to do it ourself with the small hand brush which we used to catch the ants with.....

The food was very good, although the prices for cans of coke are pretty expensive €5 for 2 cans from the bar.

The location was quite far out from the main part of Pefkos, which would probably put me off returning to this hotel again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Dear Neil N,

Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review.

We are pleased to hear that your first impression of Pefkos Village Resort was very good and that you made use of our facilities including the restaurant and bar. The correct price for 2 cans of soft drink is 4 euro.

We apologise for the experience you had during your stay with the cleanliness of your room and can assure you this is not of our usual cleaning standards. If you had raised this with reception then it would have been rectified immediately.

With regards to your towel change. Our contracts with tour operators state a twice weekly linen/towel change however, although your linen was clean on arrival, the cleaner chose to change your linen on the second day of your stay due to the sheets becoming heavily stained with cosmetic products. It is understood that your towels were also changed on this day.

As soon as you asked for more towels, these were supplied.

We do hope that if you visit Pefkos again in the future that you will give us another chance.

Kindest Regards



Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Clean, spacious self catering apartments, contained everything we needed. There were always enough sunbeds around the pool which was an adequate size and very clean.
Located at the bottom of a hill a reasonable walk away from most of the other hotels, bars, restaurants and facilities in Pefkos but this was a plus for us as we enjoyed the walk.
If you don't fancy the walk the hotel food was good and there are a couple of restaurants just a short walk away.
Short bus journey from Lindos, plenty of places for car hire and excursion booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear Louise811,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pefkos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Village Resort

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pefkos Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of the resort and just 20 meters from a fantastic sandy bay, the Pefkos village Resort is the ideal place for a relaxing and unique holiday. The hotel is recently renovated and built in a traditional Greek style. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The complex is within a walking distance from the center of the resort and only 5 km from Lindos. most importantly the staff here will be more than happy to make sure you have a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pefkos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Village Hotel Pefkos
Pefkos Village Resort Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.