We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely week in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Village Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pefkos Village Resort
Save Saved
You added Pefkos Village Resort to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely week in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent a week at the resort in September with my boyfriend and had a really good experience. The apartments are a little basic and the resort is looking a bit tired in places, but all in all comfortable, clean and for the price more than acceptable. We paid for bed and breakfast, the breakfast was a bit hit and miss, the pancakes were often undercooked, though the portions were generous. Waiting and bar staff and receptionists were all very friendly and helpful throughout the duration of our stay, particularly the man who worked during the day. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool, never any shortage the whole time we were there. In terms of location, it is just 5 minutes to the beach so ideal. If you choose to walk into town by the roads is it quite uphill and about 10/15 minutes which is tough in the heat of the day! Walking along the beach path is a little trecherous but preferable if you have an aversion to hills. Did not use the kitchen much despite being self catering. Eating out in Pefkos is very reasonable and utensils provided were sparse. Would recommend ordering food online from abc stores though, as this is very convenient and there is a large choice. Overall a very enjoyable stay with no problems and quality in line with the price.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    78
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
111
123
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in the early hours and were given room 207. A spacious apartment for three. I had emailed resort to request a sunny balcony that is exactly what I got. I also used the on line ABC store to order water, milk and groceries. This was in my room on arrival. Great start to my holiday.
The pool area is delightful with plenty of sunbeds.
Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
The food was good most of the time, however my order of bruchetta with crushed tomatoes and feta arrived at the table as a broken up roll with quartered tomatoes and feta. Not what I was expecting or as described on the menu but ok.
The air conditioning is slightly more expensive than other greek resorts I have stayed but I had allowed for this when booking.
It is at least a twenty minute walk into Pefkos up a couple of hills until you reach the main road, but it keeps you fit!!
We used to get Taxis back at 5 euros if we had a late night.
Overall a very good holiday and plan to return again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear bevsteve1,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's great that you used our online supermarket service and you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful.

Regarding the bruschetta, we apologise for any confusion - as this is not an item on our menu. However, we do serve the traditional Cretan Dakos which is a dish served on rusk with tomatoes and feta cheese.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was really excited fort holiday , I saved up all year for myself don , father , we arrived and first impressions were not great the receptionist wasn't very welcoming , we were directed to our room and that was that . Disappointed to be at the back of the complex after requesting pool view with thompsons and by email 2 months prior to out holiday , the too
Was like a chalet at bognar dirty , stuffy mouldy shower curtain , we were moved to a pool side view the room was discusting mouldy shower curtain broken drain in bathroom ? Down the side of the fridge was rotton , blind dusty and broken , window filthy , front foot dirty , cracked floor tiles , hard beds , broken clothes airer , broken chair on balcony , open plug socket with exposed wires , room not cleaned properly by the made in adequate change of sheets and towels on the second week , pool area never cleaned , loud music from bar area till 4 am , woken at 6 by the man dragging the sunloungers round dangerous tiles around pool , the list is endless really upset and this is no way a 4* hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Emma L,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are very sorry to hear that our accommodation did not meet with your expectations.

With regards to your request, we did explain in our email to you that all requests are noted but they cannot be gauranteed.

Your original complaint was due to the crickets in the trees being too noisy and we did move you to a pool view room when one became available two days later. It was pointed out to you at the time that by moving to a pool view room then you would be more likely to encounter noise from the bar and pool area but you said that this would not be a problem.

The music is turned down to a low level at midnight and switched off at 1am.

Both reception and your holiday representative asked you numerous times if you were happy with your new room and at all times your response was yes.

Had you come down to reception to inform them of the maintenance and cleanliness issues in your room then these would have been dealt with promptly.

We hope that, should you decide to visit Pefkos again in the future, you will give Pefkos Village Resort another chance.

Kindest Regards



Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean although basic accommodation, pool lovely always plenty of sunbeds. Staff very kind and helpful. restaurant and bar excellent, service and food very good can highly recommend the cocktails served by the evening /night barnan. Location good if you don't mind a little walk 15/20 mins to Pefkos town , 10/15 mins to shops and nearest resurants not associated to village. Highly recommend swim in nearest rocky cove the water is lovely. 10/10 for this holiday!!!

Room Tip: No In room wifi but free wifi in the bar area which was ood and all resurants have it tooso no probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Laura S,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Wea re so pleased you had a great stay with us and that you would give us a top score!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this hotel as all the staff are so friendly and helpful. Very efficient when they are asked to do whatever you ask them. Hotel is clean and nice. Lovely area with lots of bars and restaurants 10 min walk away. Beaches are close too. We liked it so much we have booked to go again next year. I have read other reviews on this hotel and some are really good others not so good but I think its down to what people expect from a holiday and some people have worse experiences than others. We had a 2 bedroom apartment when we stayed and it was like living in a big house it was lovely we didn't want to leave. Also we did get tiny ants in the kitchen but kept our food in the fridge, because all hot places have some insects its normal in such hot weather, you just have to accept things like that.

Room Tip: Any room would be quiet but we liked our 2 bed apartment as it was away from the pool but we are goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 441Millymollymandy01,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and it's wonderful to hear that you've already booked for 2015!!

We look forward to seeing you then.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment for a week in August. Hotel chosen because of its previous good reviews and we were not disappointed. Before leaving UK we had used the ABC Online shop and were pleased we did as all our shopping was in the apartment upon arrival and a bottle of water had already been put in the fridge which was really appreciated after the transfer from the airport.

The accommodation itself was everything we had hoped for - very clean and spacious with a good sized terrace area. Kitchen area had enough cutlery, pans, plates, mugs and glasses. The air conditioning was a must and was very effective.

The pool area was very clean with enough sun loungers and an ideal pool for children. At lunchtimes we ate sometimes ate at the Resort's restaurant and can highly recommend it. The pizza and Greek salad is a must.

All staff were extremely helpful and friendly and take time to speak to the children - a really nice family orientated resort. Helen the Rep was also very friendly and helpful.

As has been mentioned in other reviews the walk down to town takes about 20 minutes but a taxi costs about 5 Euros. We walked down and caught a taxi back one evening.

The staff visibly work hard to maintain the high levels of customer service they offer their customers.

Thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Katie H,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities to be of a good standard.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here mid July for one week and had a very relaxing holiday.

We had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious. The kitchen is well equipped, we only made breakfast and the odd snack but enough there to make a meal.

The apartment was spotless and believe me I am very fussy. Couldn't fault a thing. The cleaning lady was always smiling and deserves a medal cleaning to such a high standard in extremely high temperatures.

Air con is a must to enable a good nights sleep. I slept very well as there is no noise as the apartment is detached.

Our apartment had a large terrace with a table and four chairs. One of the chairs was damaged but this was replaced immediately. The staff were very helpful. On arrival we requested extra pillows and they were in our room within the hour.

The pool area is lovely, very clean. We had no problem getting a sun bed at all.

We took advantage of the online supermarket ABC before we arrived and everything was in our apartment on arrival. We did a mid week shop handing our shopping list into reception late evening and it was delivered to our room the next morning. This is a brilliant service as it saves carrying heavy items like bottled water back from the supermarket. The prices are very reasonable too.

The walk into Pefkos is about 15 minutes. Yes the hill is very steep and we did get a taxi back but for 4 euros it was worth it. There are plenty of places to eat and drink there. We took at taxi to Lindos this was about 18 euros return. Lindos is worth a visit, lovely cobbled walkways. We had a meal on a rooftop terrace looking out at the stunning view.

Would love to return here and we had such a relaxing holiday. Thank you Pefkos Village Resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear JosieDorset,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased to hear you found the cleanliness of our hotel to be of a high standard and you had a fantastic time during your stay with us.

Your kind words will be passed on to all of the staff.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pefkos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Village Resort

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pefkos Village Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of the resort and just 20 meters from a fantastic sandy bay, the Pefkos village Resort is the ideal place for a relaxing and unique holiday. The hotel is recently renovated and built in a traditional Greek style. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The complex is within a walking distance from the center of the resort and only 5 km from Lindos. most importantly the staff here will be more than happy to make sure you have a great holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pefkos Village Hotel Pefkos
Pefkos Village Resort Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.