We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Village Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pefkos Village Resort
Save Saved
You added Pefkos Village Resort to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 hotels in Pefkos
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here mid July for one week and had a very relaxing holiday.

We had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious. The kitchen is well equipped, we only made breakfast and the odd snack but enough there to make a meal.

The apartment was spotless and believe me I am very fussy. Couldn't fault a thing. The cleaning lady was always smiling and deserves a medal cleaning to such a high standard in extremely high temperatures.

Air con is a must to enable a good nights sleep. I slept very well as there is no noise as the apartment is detached.

Our apartment had a large terrace with a table and four chairs. One of the chairs was damaged but this was replaced immediately. The staff were very helpful. On arrival we requested extra pillows and they were in our room within the hour.

The pool area is lovely, very clean. We had no problem getting a sun bed at all.

We took advantage of the online supermarket ABC before we arrived and everything was in our apartment on arrival. We did a mid week shop handing our shopping list into reception late evening and it was delivered to our room the next morning. This is a brilliant service as it saves carrying heavy items like bottled water back from the supermarket. The prices are very reasonable too.

The walk into Pefkos is about 15 minutes. Yes the hill is very steep and we did get a taxi back but for 4 euros it was worth it. There are plenty of places to eat and drink there. We took at taxi to Lindos this was about 18 euros return. Lindos is worth a visit, lovely cobbled walkways. We had a meal on a rooftop terrace looking out at the stunning view.

Would love to return here and we had such a relaxing holiday. Thank you Pefkos Village Resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JosieDorset,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased to hear you found the cleanliness of our hotel to be of a high standard and you had a fantastic time during your stay with us.

Your kind words will be passed on to all of the staff.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    75
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
108
121
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I just stayed at Pefkos Village Resort, pictures and reviews were good, for the price we thought great just what we are after nice and quiet to get away from our busy lifestyles.

The hotel staff were very nice and friendly, especially the bar staff.

Few points that let it down the pool area was not cleaned in the two weeks (excluding the pool itself).
The rooms were filthy, not cleaned properly at all. All the surfaces were dusted over on arrival and the whole two weeks. The bathroom floor also hasn't ever been cleaned properly and the bath has mould all around it.
Under the beds and bed side tables has never been cleaned thick with dust, hair, food etc.
We had ants in our room on 2nd day which were killed and never cleaned up, leaving dead ants in our kitchen for 2 weeks. This stopped us having food in our room. As they kept coming back.
There are loads of cockroach droppings under the kitchen units.
We even had ants in our food and drink, served in the hotel pool bar. Staff advised us its due to the heat and didn't seem bothered. NO, its due the place not being clean enough and not having effective pest control.

The beds were rock hard, many people complaining about bad backs and sore points.
The paint on the out side of the buildings is poor this could be done in the winter.

Pictures attached.

The hotel isn't close to the main resort so be prepared to walk up hill for 25-30 minutes for three meals a day if you're not half board- but watch out for ants! Nearest ONE shop and restaurant is an almost 10 minute walk up a steep hill.

Hotel shop prices are fairly reasonable, but the bar drinks can be very pricey! 4.50 for a koppaberg, 2euro for a can of pop. Air con is 90euro for small room, 160 euro for an apartment!

I don't know where they get their 4 start rating from as it's not in line with EU commissioning. We went on basis of the 3 start rating which Thomson gave them and it's struggle to match that due to how clean the place is. If it was clean I would give it a 3 star.

Room Tip: Avoid having food in room. Ask for a quiet room as bar plays music late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear HolidayLover2392,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time out to post your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and your comments will be passed on to them.

We are disappointed with the experience you had during your stay regarding the cleanliness of your room. We would like to apologise and can assure you this does not meet with our normal standard, and I will personally speak to the housekeeping team to ensure this doesn’t happen in the future.

Please note that the pool and public areas of the hotel are cleaned every morning, however, we will review this particular area to ensure our future guests do not experience the same situation as yourself.

The evening you reported the issue with your food and drink, which had been served from our restaurant, we had nearly 50 other guests seated that same night and were not informed of any other problems. Had the bar/serving staff been told at the time, rather than after you had finished your meal, then we could have resolved this for you very promptly.

We would like to note that you were compensated during your stay and also, were not charged for damages that you caused to your room.

We hope that you will give us another chance and that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards



Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in July. We had a 1 bed apartment. The apartments are probably the best we have ever stayed in Greece. They are spacious and have a massive balcony. They are cleaned daily except for Sunday. Apartments were immaculate and our cleaning lady was lovely. We were provided with loads of clean towels. The pool area was spotless and always plenty of sunbeds. The food at the poolside bar was superb and always had plenty of choice at good prices. The waiting staff were very friendly. Its a short 10 minute walk to the main resort which had plenty of bars and restaurants. Do try Terpsis and Artemis restaurants as the food and service is excellent. Call in for a cocktail on the walk back to the hotel at Rock Garden. The "Bye bye guy" is funny. Also the waiter George was very nice. Have a drink in the bar back at Pefkos village, the Gin in the G & T is very generous. We had a fabulous time in Rhodes and would recommend these apartments to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing holiday. Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so lovely.

Room Tip: Choose a one or two bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear CLARE2808,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, we are so pleased that you had a fabulous stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards



Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic hotel but very enjoyable, we went in october so the pool was very cold but pefkos was a very nice place, good bars and tasty restaurants. you cant go wrong wherever you eat, we went to lindos and rhodes town which are both worth a visit for shopping and the beautiful narrow streets

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dan H,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards



Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort isn't huge, around 45 rooms. Based on that scale there were things like 24x7 reception staffing that are very impressive.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit with 2 children and this was a really big space, a large kitchen, dining and patio area meant this didn't feel at all cramped. The bathroom was also generous sized with both a shower and separate bath.

The pool area will be a central consideration for many and on arrival we were slightly disappointed ... It is a modest size pool compared to larger resorts but don't let that put you off - it turns out to be plenty big enough for the size of the hotel and we never had any difficulties with sunbeds ( although the usual numpties still put their towels out hours before ever turning up).

We checked out a number if the supermarkets nearby ...all very similar in range and price so just use the Yannis one at the top of the hill. We did note the ABC store which has related ownership has a slightly wider or a least a few different lines.

We went self catering and has some dispointment. For 4 people there were 4 forks, 4 knives etc. If you use anything in preparing food or have a dessert you need to keep recycling stuff. We also had no sharp knife, no saucepan and only 3 glasses. These were quickly rectified by reception but by moving stuff from a vacant unit - there needed to be a bit more of a fundamental restock. We had no wooden or plastic utensils so the non stick frying pan was inevitably ruined by our predecessor s already. There was no tin opener.

There was no oven or grill but a microwave instead. This had a broken turntable which is highly dangerous in a microwave as it means localised " superheating "of food so we never used it again. The 4ring grill had an overhead extractor but this just sucked air into the cupbnoard above - there was no venting to the outside so one wonders why they bothered fitting it = it was a glorified light.

The quality of the unit is 3 star in terms of finish. In particular it needs filler and new silicon seal on most joints and the silicon seal in the shower is very mouldy and needs rake out and replacing. A consequence of thr various little gaps was multiple ant invasions including ruin of food on 3 occasions in 2 weeks when they got into packets and one day there were 100 or so all over the toast. I know its a hot country but I blocked a number of their runs, found a nest in the lid of the toilet cistern and reduced their number materially. Refreshing all the joins especially the door archtraves which have huge gaps to wall would sort a lot of this.

We stayed with Thompson and their trips had the highest markup to locally booked excursions I've ever seen. One doesn't mind a convenience premium but they were taking the mickey. We booked two trips via Lindos Travel down in the high street who were really helpful and we had good experience with the actual trips. Is good coach, English guide etc

Kavos beach is close by, but if you want to get to the main beach you need to go the long way round (or wade!). We also tried walking around the ex-pink Floyd Dave gilmour property but whilst you can get a long way round you can't get down to the kavos bay safely.

Tennis court is in very poor state and a cheek to charge for it in that condition. Bikes for 5 per day are good value. You know what the air con will cost so don't complain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear LordGadget,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you found your accommodation to be spacious and the pool area suited your needs.

We would like to apologise for the missing self catering items in your apartment which were replaced once reported.

Please be assured that all other issues would have been rectified had you reported them to reception during your stay.

In previous years we have charged for the tennis court but this year it is and has been available for all guests to use, free of charge.

We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Kindest Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Staff - perfect in every way
2. Apartments - perfect
3. Quality and value of food - perfect
4. Pool scene - perfect
5. BBQ - perfect
6. Air con - perfect
7. abc online service - perfect
8. Location - perfect
So that's my list of all things perfect. This little village is amazing I will never go all inclusive again! My wife and I think this is the best holiday we've had and trust me if you are getting on a flight any time soon to come here you need to start getting very excited. A must must must is the BBQ the very best I have had, antonios the barman shares a bottle of what's known here as holy water!! But be warned no more than 3. The lady chef cooks the best food thank you marianthi. I'm not going to mention walking distances or other places to eat after all you know what you have booked and it's location. We will definitely book again for next year. So thanks to everybody here for making it a perfect holiday for my family I so don't want to go home on Wednesday. Kind regards to everybody.
The Elliott family

Room Tip: All rooms are good no worries as it's all close together
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ian E,

Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review, especially as you are still on your holiday.

We find it to be a great compliment to hear you have found everything to be perfect and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kindest Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be the best secret escape we have ever had. The hotel and area are amazing, the walk to the resort centre is beautiful and we will be returning again, and again, and again! Greek ppl are the best ppl

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Wardfamilyckom,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning again and again!

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pefkos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Village Resort

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pefkos Village Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of the resort and just 20 meters from a fantastic sandy bay, the Pefkos village Resort is the ideal place for a relaxing and unique holiday. The hotel is recently renovated and built in a traditional Greek style. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The complex is within a walking distance from the center of the resort and only 5 km from Lindos. most importantly the staff here will be more than happy to make sure you have a great holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pefkos Village Hotel Pefkos
Pefkos Village Resort Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.