We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pefkos Village Resort to your Saves list
Pefkos Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just returned from a one week stay at Pefkos Village. This was our first visit to Rhodes and we will definitely return. Pefkos Village is not for everyone, it is a 15 - 20 minute walk to main resort which is up hill and a long way when it is hot! We did walk one way and returned via taxi which cost between 5 and 8 Euros. There is also a steep slope down to beach which would be difficult for those less able to negotiate.

My main gripe would be the cost of air conditioning, in a one bedroomed apartment it is 90 Euros for one week. We did not bother and left windows open but the nights are very hot and the mosquitos not friendly!

We will not return to Pefkos Village, mainly because it is just too far out of the main resort but for those who enjoy peace and quiet and don't mind staying around the pool area it is great.

As for the air conditioning - Thomson need to sort this out!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Lesley C,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your first visit to Rhodes.

Regarding air conditioning, our rates are well within the normal standard of rates throughout the Pefkos area.

We are sorry to hear, due to the location, that you will not return to Pefkos Village Resort but we would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future if you ever change your mind.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    83
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
114
134
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Pefkos Village Resort was a perfect find for us. Located on the outskirts of the main resort, but within 5 minutes, if you take the short cut through the olive grove, of the best beach, Kavos. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was probably a bit big as we didn't use the kitchen, only the fridge and the kettle. We did pay 90 euros for air con, some reviews have quoted this a being a bit steep. We've never had it before. But I blame the holiday firms that sell the resort, they should offer air con as an optional extra and you pay it along with the rest of the holiday instead of out of your holiday spends.
The only downside was that we had a groundfloor room and our upstairs neighbours were a bit noisy at night.
Plenty of sun beds, even when fully booked and loads of shade to escape the fierce sun, 42 degrees one day, although we tended to use the beach most days.
The bar menu was excellent, especially for us who are vegetarians, plenty of choice, and I had the best Greek yogurt breakfast ever! Bar staff made everyone feel welcome.
Would definitely consider booking this accommodation again.

Room Tip: book a 1st floor apartment to avoid noise but think about those below you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear SianJC,

Many thanks for posting your review.

It is lovely to hear that you had a relaxing and peaceful stay with us and that our bar menu had plenty of choice for you.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at Pefkos Village and we really enjoyed it. We have never been to Rhodes before but would certainly consider coming back here.

Positives:
The resort is 'tucked away' from the main drag (about 15 mins walk away) which makes it nice and quiet. There are 3/4 excellent tavernas within 10 minutes walk and plenty more in town. Across the two weeks I don't think we can honestly say that we had one bad meal - lovely fish, meat, salads, wine, bread, local specialities etc.

The nearest beach is about a 10 minute walk away and it is quite small, though it's lovely if you manage to get a bed (best to get down before 11am and they are 8Euros for two all day). If you want to venture to the main beach it will take you about 20 minutes but we would advise getting there early if you want a bed. The pool area was very nice but we tended to go down to the sand for the breeze and the lovely warm sea.

If you are self catering, there is a very good supermarket close by which stocks just about everything. We went up there daily to get fresh bread, yoghurts, beers etc and it was good value. Be warned that the resort 'shop' is expensive - especially for things like cans of Coke.

We met some lovely people here from all over the UK - it seemed to attract likeminded people who liked to chill out.

The staff were all pretty friendly with the exception of the late barman who would either be your best friend or a bit of a grump! As someone said below, buy the guy a drink and he'll love you. We only ate at the resort twice but the food was good and good value.

Definitely worth checking out Rhodes by Knight (funny guide), Kavos Taverna and The Rock Bar in the main town - especially if you like a bit of Sweet Home Alabama!

Negatives:
Our room was pretty basic and we were never 100% satisfied with the cleaning, although the cleaner couldn't have been nicer.

The air conditioning was 90 Euros for two weeks but this was definitely a worthy investment - we couldn't have survived without it!

If you find it a struggle walking up or down inclines this might not be the best hotel, although the hills are definitely manageable - not for wheelchairs though.

There are only two other complaints and I think we were just unlucky on both of these occasions: we did come across quite a lot of creepy crawlies including a snake that was about 4 feet long. This was not poisonous, it didn't harm us and apparently is VERY rare so please do not let this put you off. On our last day we also had our towels stole from our sunbeds at the local beach which left a bit of a sour taste in the mouth. As it was our last day we decided to put them out early before anyone else got there. Little did we know! Apparently this is also unheard of so please don't let it put you off. Special thanks to the staff from Kavos Taverna (who own the sunbeds) who came to our rescue with their own towels!

Overall it was a lovely place to stay, quite modest and basic but definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear ppath,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Rhodes and your stay at the resort and that you found our Resturant to be of good quality and good value.

We apologise that you were not 100% satisfied with the housekeeping. We advise guests to reports any concerns to Reception during their stay so that they can be dealt with at the time.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This resort was everything we wanted, travelling with our daughters aged 16 and 17, unfortunately it was rather spoilt by not having any air conditioning in our apartment. The air conditioning charge for a 2 bedroom apartment was 130 euros for one week! No way were we going to pay this amount and suffered for it! Also there was a ban on having fans in the apartments which is worth mentioning. We had to sleep with the windows open and although I covered myself with insect repellant I ended up covered in bites. If it wasn't for this, I would have given the resort top marks and couldn't fault it - such a shame! The staff were all lovely and friendly and did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one, and the rooms were very clean. I would not go to this resort again unless they reduced the charge for the air conditioning and would advise anyone to check the price beforehand (smaller apartments have a lower charge).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear HappyholsNewForest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helped make your stay an enjoyable one and that your room was kept well maintained.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was spoilt due to your decision not to take the air conditioning. We find that our rates are very much in line, if not less, than other complexes within the resort. Please also note that the 2 Bedroom Apartment contains 3 a/c units so 130 euro for 7 nights for a room with this many units is average for this area.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from spending 2 weeks at Pefkos Village which we visited 3 years ago and found everything just as before. The complex is well maintained, studios and apartments spacious and well equipped (including a toaster, 4 ring hob & a microwave - if you want to cook!)
Staff, especially Donna at the bar and Michelle at reception during the day were superb. Andonis at the bar at night is like a typical wee dour Scotsman but after a few shots is game for a laugh. Cleaners very accommodating, Anthulla just as lovely as last time.
The food at the complex is good with a varied menu, not too pricey, but there are other tavernas within easy walking distance, Kavos down at the beach, Nicholas up the hill at the main road and Anixis about 100 yards further on the main road. Our favourite was Anixis, lovely family. The main part of the town is about 15/20 minutes walk where there is a good choice of reasonable places, try Dama Dama down the road to the main beach and Artemis on the main road. For value for money try Roumeli No4 at the junction - 3 course meal for 8.90 Euros.
Pefkos Village not for the young ones looking for the high life but perfect for quieter couples, old and young. During our stay we met up with lovely people from all over UK. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had room 117 which was a studio with verandah looking up the pool to the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear C S,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time out to post your review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us just as much as you did on your last visit three years ago and found our staff to be helpful and the complex well maintained.

We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

my husband and I have just came back from a lovely holiday in pefkos it was our first time in Greece, we could not fault the hotel it was very clean and all the staff were lovely and very helpful the only negative point we have to make was how much the air con was (90 euros for a week ) we have been on many holidays over the years and never had to pay as much and you needed it as its was very hot, we also hired a car as we wanted to see the island (locals drive very fast so be careful) we always found the supermarkets were expensive we found it was cheaper to eat out all the time even buying a small loaf you pay 2.50 euros, having said we would go again it was a beautiful island we came back very relaxed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear steveking065,

Many thanks for taking to time to post your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved your first trip to Greece and the Island of Rhodes.

Regarding air conditioning, our rates are well within the normal standard of rates throughout the Pefkos area.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midsomer Norton, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is small and friendly hotel accomodation. We had a two room apartment with self catering facilities although we were half board.
The rooms were clean and tidy, the beds were a bit hard but we slept well.
The public areas were always clean, including the pool showers and toilets. There were always loungers available around the pool either in the sun or shade, whichever you wanted.
The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. I needed to get medical help and was given some really good advice about where to go and then this was followed up by several members of staff asking how I was.
The food is well cooked and varied but another time we would go self catering so that we try all the lovely tavernas that are in the area.
There is a small beach about a 5 minute walk away and the main beach is about 20 minutes away but worth the walk.
Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: self catering apartments are bigger but you have to pay more for the air con as there are 2 units in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Marian W,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pefkos Village Resort and found our staff to be helpful especially when you required medical attention.

Please note that there is no difference between accommodation for Self Catering guests and Half Board guests. Some rooms are bigger than others but this is purely because of the room type and not to do with board basis.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pefkos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Village Resort

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pefkos Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of the resort and just 20 meters from a fantastic sandy bay, the Pefkos village Resort is the ideal place for a relaxing and unique holiday. The hotel is recently renovated and built in a traditional Greek style. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The complex is within a walking distance from the center of the resort and only 5 km from Lindos. most importantly the staff here will be more than happy to make sure you have a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pefkos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Village Hotel Pefkos
Pefkos Village Resort Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.