We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Village Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pefkos Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Pefkos
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have been going to Pefkos for 8 years now, but this was our first stay at The Pefkos Village Resort.
All the reviews on here are spot on, the rooms are fantastic, the pool area is lovely and clean, and it just seemed to attract a nice collection of guests.
It is a bit of a trek up the hill to get onto the main road, but it certainly wouldn't stop me visiting again.
All in all a top quality accommodation to stay in :-)

Room Tip: We were in room 191, and we had no noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear 68lindsay,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    71
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
101
116
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Returned last week from a lovely week in Pefkos. We stayed in a 2 bed villa which was set out over two floors with a double room, bathroom, kitchen and living/dinning area downstairs and a twin room, bathroom, living area and balcony upstairs. The downstairs living area had 2 more beds in if needed. There was plenty of space and the kitchen was equipped with all the essentials for a self catering holiday.

The accommodation overall was ok but there were a couple of things which could be improved mainly to do with cleaning. The floor was only swept 1 time during the week and there was no broom in the villa which was a bit annoying. The sides in the kitchen and around the sink in the bathroom were not cleaned by the maid, And the towels and bed linen were only changed once on the wednesday and we had arrived Saturday, also the area outside was also left unswept which was a shame as there was a seating area to use but we never did as it didn't feel clean. However none of this was bad enough to spoil our stay.

Maybe also worth mentioning that there were 4 air conditioning units in the property. As the evenings were cooler in May we didn't need them but if going later in the summer it would be worth checking the cost. The price advertised for 2 units was 90 euros for a week so it could work out quite expensive.

One very useful service they offer is to have your shopping delivered. We got a list of available items from the reception which they sent to their own shop in town. It was then delivered to your room a couple of hours later with the receipt which you then paid for at reception. The selection was good and the prices were the same as the shops in the resort. Well worth doing.

The pool area was really lovely with a covered area around 3 sides so there was plenty of shade if you wanted it without having to wrestle with parasols. There were lots of sun beds and i think we could have found loungers for the four of us at anytime of the day. The pool was big enough that it never felt crowded.

The bar and food area was nice and the food was good and reasonable priced. The staff were all very helpful and efficient. The Wifi was a bit patchy to say the least. It would work fine for a bit and then just give up, best place to get it was the sofas behind the bar. It didn't extend as far as the pool area though.

Pefkos itself was very nice. It took us about 15-20 to walk to the centre which we enjoyed. There are loads of nice restaurants and bars which all seamed to be thriving. The main beach is great with soft sand. We also went to Plakia beach and St Thomas beach which were both very pretty. There is also a small beach about 5 min from the PVR which i think is called Kavos beach? as It's next to the lovely Kavos beach taverna. This is also very pretty and Kavos is perfect for a cold beer and a spot of lunch.

We visited Lindos a couple of times during our stay. Once fairy early in the day to see the acropolis which was worth the clime to see the views, We also went back in an evening and sat in one of the many lovely roof top restaurants which was gorgeous. The taxi cost 10 euros and the reception rang them and they arrived in about 5 mins.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear UKSnackajack,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the resort of Pefkos.

I personally apologise that you did not think your room and the outside area was cleaned up to standard.  If this was reported to reception then we would have ensured the problem was solved for you.  Please note that it is stated that linen and towel change is twice a week so we believe that this was met.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fab holiday , apartment was perfect for us, very comfy, and In a quiet area as we had asked for. Rooms Closer to the pool may Be noisy for some , and to be honest the constant music is repetitive and annoying at times, but it's not too loud in the day so I could zone out. The staff are beautiful, lovely people . It's a good 10-15 mins walk to pefkos, and it's hilly , but we enjoyed the walk and being off the beaten track.
We can recommend philosophia and kavos beach tavernas close by, and elenis at the top of the road was nice too. We ate at the pefkos village some lunch times and the basic chips, toasties, breakfasts were fine, and excellent value. We ate here once at night and I'm sad to say we can't recommend it .
We spent some time in Lindos and Rhodes old town, very busy and touristy but good fun and so pretty. I would recommend organising your own days out , as it's much cheaper and more fun! I felt the tour operator trips to be extremely expensive and can be found elsewhere much cheaper, and we found the local buses and taxis to be excellent.
Overall we can recommend pefkos village as great value, clean, good location and friendly staff. Rhodes itself was a little too busy for me as I like quieter holidays, but if I ever do return I would be happy to revisit pefkos village. And maybe leave the (big) kids at home so I can chill on the beautiful kavos beach just round the corner!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool if you want to avoid the bar noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear fluffy-fionna,

Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review.

We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodation to be comfy and that we were able to allocate you a room which was perfect for you.

With regard to our restaurant, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience the one time that you ate there. If you would like to contact me personally with the issues that you had then I would be more than happy to go through them with you.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from two weeks in Pefkos village resort and will not be returning. If, like us, you are looking for peace and quiet do NOT go here! The pool bar plays music from breakfast time until midnight! Several guests, like me, really found this intrusive and irritating, but it's the policy of the management to play music ALL day. Yes, the place is clean, the facilities are good, but the beds are VERY hard and uncomfortable!
The holiday was saved by the lovely, quiet little beach which is close to the equally lovely Kavos taverna. We would also highly recommend that you eat at Nicolas' taverna which serves the best Greek food we have ever tasted! However, if you are looking for peaceful accommodation try the Yannis apartments or Filoxenia studios and apartments which are just round the corner from Pefkos Village Resort and are so much nicer!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear MrsCrusty,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time out to post your review.

We are very sorry to hear that you found your stay at Pefkos Village Resort to be disappointing.

At Pefkos Village our aim is to cater for all of our guests , therefore we do have music on during the day around the pool area which is set at a pleasant level to create a relaxing atmosphere. You can see from recent reviews that this was not found to be intrusive by other guests.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future so that we could have the opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was our first trip to Rhodes and we couldn't be happier about our choice of destination and hotel. Pefkos is a beautiful small beach resort and a great base from which to see the rest of the Island. We can't wait to return and we will for sure be staying at Pekfos Village Resort, it is a very clean, modern hotel with a great location just outside the centre of town. Our room was very spacious, we had a very good/well equipped kitchen and it was kept immaculately clean by the friendly maids. There is a very nice swimming pool, bar area, and the food at the hotel restaurant is absolutely delicious. But however very nice the amenities and location are, it really is the staff that make this a truly wonderful place to stay, and makes people want to come again and again. I must say a very big thanks to Antonis, Barry, Michelle and Donna for being such kind and helpful people, and making our stay here so much more comfortable. I would recommend to anyone, families, couples, groups of friends, in fact I have done several times since I got home!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear James B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind review.

We are very pleased that you chose to stay at Pefkos Village Resort on your first visit to Rhodes and that you had such a lovely time.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

First time in Rhodes last October, chose Pefkos Village Resort and what a good choice! Found our selves among several regulars, we were made really welcome and comfortable by staff for whom nothing seemed to be of any trouble. Found Pefkos Village Resort suited us down to the ground. Well kept neat gardens, excellent pool and surrounding area with three shady verandahs plus plenty of room for sun bathing. Accommodation is spacious, comfortable and very well appointed (as is the whole complex). Having enjoyed such an excellent week with the superb melt in the mouth food served by Nikolas Taverna just 5 mins stroll away (up the hill) we decided to put Donna's insistance that the best time to visit Rhodes is May to the test. Something we have never done before, returning for a holiday in exactly the same place again so quickly, we were not disappointed. Welcomed and immediately remembered by Michelle - reception and Donna - Bar, and later our first evening by Nikolas. Yes we had left the dismal UK weather behind for Blue Skies of Rhodes, sun and 28/30 deg cel, but we back amongst friends. Breakfast on our terrace (or by the pool severed by Donna), stroll into Pefkos then down to the beach and coffee at Lee Beach Bar, back to Village Resort picking up lunch on the way from one the many supermarkets. Lunch out on the terrace then down to the pool for a lazy afternoon (not to mention a couple of Mythos's from Donna), then the highlight of the day yet another superb meal at Nikolas Taverna. The advantage of May, longer evenings and being able to enjoy the view across the bay afforded from Nikolas's. This is what holidays are made for, Thank You Pefoks Village Resort and Thank You Donna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear alan a,

Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in May as much as you did when you stayed with us last October.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is our 5th stay at Pefkos Village and it never ever disappoints. This year we booked the hotel direct and how easy it was. We booked it through their website along with taxi transfers, late checkout and a welcome pack. We usually visit in August for two weeks but this year decided that we would come out and stay for a week over half term, as well as our usual August visit. PVR is is a tranquil location at the end of the resort, but there are still plenty of tavernas to be found if you don't wish to stray too far. The actual resort is a 15 minute walk away, but it's not too taxing, there are a couple of very short steep parts but if our two young daughters (3 and 7) are able to cope then this shouldn't be a problem for most. The staff at PVR are reason alone to stay at the hotel. The lovely Michelle on reception in the day can not do enough for you and the same applies to Barry, who looks after reception throughout the night. Marianthi the chef cooks the most wonderful food and her evening menu this year is sublime. To quote my youngest daughter 'Marianthi is the best cooker in the world'. I would encourage anyone staying at PVR (and anyone staying elsewhere in Pefkos) to come and try Marianthi's food. The ever friendly Antonis looks after the bar in the evening and keeps the guests entertained. In the day the bar is looked after by the lovely Donna, who works so hard but always has a smile on her face and like the other staff is a real asset to the hotel. Like another reviewer we were aware that some complaints were made about the music being too loud but I can honestly say that this wasn't the case. We always had the sun loungers nearest the bar and at some points the music was so low it couldn't be heard and even when it was turned up it was never loud and a normal conversation could be carried out, so I'm not sure why there were complaints. My husband and I are well travelled around Greece and the standard of accommodation at the hotel is excellent. The apartments are clean and well appointed and the cleaning staff do a fantastic job of keeping them that way, always with a smile on their faces and a cheery hello. We always stay in a one bedroom apartment for four, which has two beds in the living area. All the beds we very comfy. There are plenty of socket points and the lighting is good. There is also a hair dryer in the bathroom. Our apartment was on the second floor with views of the sea and the pool, just beautiful. All in all PVR is a fabulous hotel to stay in on Rhodes, it's a real gem, so much that we have already booked two visits for next year.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Pefkos Village Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear 3008robs,

Firstly, many thanks for taking the time post your review.

It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again and found all of our staff to be helpful.

We are very pleased to hear that you tried out our new evening menu and you thought so highly of it.

We look forward to seeing you again in August.

Regards


Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pefkos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Village Resort

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pefkos Village Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of the resort and just 20 meters from a fantastic sandy bay, the Pefkos village Resort is the ideal place for a relaxing and unique holiday. The hotel is recently renovated and built in a traditional Greek style. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The complex is within a walking distance from the center of the resort and only 5 km from Lindos. most importantly the staff here will be more than happy to make sure you have a great holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pefkos Village Hotel Pefkos
Pefkos Village Resort Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pefkos Village Resort to your Saves list