We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindia Thalassa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lindia Thalassa Resort to your Saves list
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Pefki, Rhodes, Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our first time to a Greek Island as well as a first time in having a package holiday. Trip Advisor comments proved to be 100% correct about Pefkos and the Lindia Thalassa Resort. Words cannot describe how perfect a holiday this was. We booked online using Thomson and the website was so easy to use and very informative - all Thomson reps were attentative and very friendly - although we had no need to call upon them, it was great knowing that they were there for us. Lindia Thalassa staff were amazing, funny, friendly and helpful. The resort is just so perfect.

Room Tip: Some rooms are not fortunate to have a sea view as they are on the ground floor, but if a sea view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel. I am very happy that you had an excellent holiday here with us in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and I'm sure Thomson will be glad to hear that their services were highly recommended too.
We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great holiday with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    140
    29
    1
    1
See reviews for
236
206
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in the Lindia Thalassa Hotel September 2012.

Apart from a grumpy night receptionist the staff all go out of there way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The room was very clean and a good size. The Hotel bar/restaurant food was fantastic and great value. Both bar tenders were always in great spirit!

The only downside to the hotel was the noise, entertainment/music went on until the early hours every night.

The location of the hotel is good. The beach is very close and all the restaurants/bars are only a ten minuet walk away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here with us in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. The entertainment however is only 2 nights a week at the Lindia Thalassa and finishes at midnight - maybe the bar in general was a little louder if it was busy which disturbed you and for this I hope it didn't infringe on your holiday too much.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

One of the best sun, sea and sand holidays I have had. Pefkos is a great little resort with plenty to do all at your finger tips. Lindia Thalassa is perfectly placed for the beach (literally a few steps away) and only a leisurely 10 minute stroll into the centre of Pefkos and it's array of bars.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Accommodation has everything you need - supermarket and variety of snacks and drinks on site. Supermarket is slightly more expensive than the ones in the main resort area but drinks and snacks are cheap in comparison. Pool is lovely. Everything is spotlessly clean.

Note - the aircon is not included in the price and costs 65 euro for 7 days. Similarly, if you want a late checkout, thats an extra 39 euro as well.

Would definitely recommend this resort to families, couples and friends. Try to get in A block as well which has wonderful seaviews.

Room Tip: A Block has sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your comments and feedback which is much appreciated and helps us to review the facilities and services that we offer our guests here in resort.
The air conditioning is stated in both the Thomson brochure/website and the hotels website that this is not included in your holiday price so I hope this was not too much of a shock upon arrival.
We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for a week in Sept, whole experience was fantastic. Hotel, rooms, surroundings, staff all great and can't do enough for you. Hotel shop is well stocked and not over priced. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great holiday in a fantastic part of the world.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us here in Pefkos and very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

These are very well presented and maintained apartments. The evening entertainment was not for us, but I am sure many others would love it.
We had a room overlooking the sea, as requested. The property is cleverly built so that many apartments have the benefit of this - but a few others are quite low into the ground. It is worth asking for exactly what you need.
We had heard there was a festival in nearby Lardos, but we wanted to know what time we should go to ensure we would be able to get a dinner table. Staff at reception called through to a friend in the town and gave us accurate information. This is how attentive they are to detail.
Highly to be recommended.

Room Tip: Email direct to request the room of your choice. I would avoid the stage area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and thank you for all your great comments. Hope you enjoyed the Greek evening in Lardos too!
We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our first visit to Rhodes and after much deliberation (and checking Trip Advisor reviews!) we chose the resort of Pefkos and accommodation at Lindia Thalassa Apartments.
So glad we chose these apartments and this resort as we had a fabulous holiday here. The staff are so friendly and helpful and we were lucky to get a sea view from D block, just at the side in a gap between the trees, really helped to make our holiday. Always plenty of sun loungers by the pool and the food from the pool bar was very good and reasonably priced.
We stayed for 11 nights and ate in a different restaurant each night, couldn't fault any of them although my favourites were Dama, Dama, Elia, Nostalgia and Artemis Garden. My partner loved Peperoncino and he's definitely a pizza aficionado! We thoroughly enjoyed the Greek night at Elia, and the buffet dinner was excellent.
Although we're mainly pool loungers we did venture down to the beach, just a narrow strip of wonderfully soft sand, a few steps into crystal clear waters for surprisingly warm sea.
Also enjoyed our trips to Rhodes Town at night with the trip around Mandraki Harbour and Discover the West trip. We booked both through Thomson and the guides were amazing with their knowledge and passion about the island, all told in an entertaining way. Also the coaches were punctual too, all the little details help to make a great holiday.
We visited Lindos by glass bottomed boat, definitely a great way to go and climbed to the top of the Acropolis under our own steam rather than the donkeys! Although half way up they were looking more appealing but worth the effort in the end! Loved the narrow streets in Lindos but my partner was glad we hadn't opted to stay there, saying it would have been irritating trying to find our way around.
We would definitely visit Rhodes again, a wonderful island, so full of history, with very friendly local people. We don't usually stay at the same accommodation or resort but we're not sure if we could find better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your first visit to the Lindia Thalassa Hotel. I ma very happy that you chose us for your holiday and that you had a great time here in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the near future and ask if you have any room requests to email us in advance to info@lindiathalassa.gr
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lindia Thalassa from the 19th September for a week. Well what can i say...it was defiantly one of the best holidays we have been on. We really couldnt fault the place. Our studio (room 206 block A) was spotlessly clean, towels were changed every day too.We only had one slight downside to the accommodation was that during our stay we couldnt get the TV to work. However when we go abroad its not essential for us to watch TV.
On arrival the receptionist Maria ensured it was a quick and welcoming check. Despite our late arrival at 11pm we could still have our evening meal at the Elia Restaurant. This leads me on to say that the Elia Restaurant and staff were amazing throughout are stay. We opted for the Half Board option, which was excellent value for money. We really felt nothing was any trouble for the staff. Breakfast was fantastic too - a wide choice of things to choose from both hot and cold. One morning we had an early start for our excursion to Symi, which meant we were going to miss breakfast. However Maria kindly organised a packed breakfast that we could take away with us for the coach trip.
We will definatly be back to the Lindia Thalassa, it is in a great location in Pefkos. Lindos is only 10 minutes way. For Lindos you can catch the bus which works out 1.60 per person each way; Alternatively the hotel can call a taxi for you which is 10 euros each way. The beach is great too, although it is narrow it was nice just to plonge into the water from the sun bed when you were starting to get a little too hot. During our stay we used the Elia Pool and Lindia Pool, both were great. We prefered the Lindia pool due to the fact of the pool bar and it had more atmosphere.

I could go on and on about our stay at the Lindia, but you really must go and see if for yourself - you will have an amazing time. The staff at the Lindia really do ensure you have the best holiday.

Many thanks once again to the reception team Nicky and Maria, and of course to all of the stafff at the Elia Restaurant.

Room Tip: Request block A or B. Alternatively book a Sea View room to guarantee a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa. I am very happy that you both had an excellent holiday here in Pefkos.
I am glad that the staff looked after you and I'm appreciative of all your comments which will of course be passed onto them.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Address: Pefki, Rhodes, Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindia Thalassa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.