We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. Exactly what we were looking for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amphitriti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Amphitriti
Save
You added Hotel Amphitriti to your Saves list
Pefkos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect. Exactly what we were looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed here for 1 week at the end of August 2011. Transfer from the airport takes about 1 hour & a half at the most.

Accomodation spotless. We stayed in a studio on the ground floor which had a terrace (room 307). Studio nice & spacious, clean & modern. All the usual kitchen facilities were avaialable - cooking rings, pots, pans, cutlery, toastie maker, kettle, fridge/freezer. Bathroom spacious and clean. Plenty of storage & wardrobe space. Maid service & towels changed everyday apart from Sunday, but even then they came and emptied the bins.

The pool & pool area were lovely and clean,plenty of sun loungers avaialable. We never struggled for a space & sometimes we didn't arrive around the pool until 11-12. Snack bar very reasonabley priced for food and drinks, and the food was lovely. We used have our lunch at the snack bar most days. Also at the snack bar there was a TV which showed English Football.

One thing to point out if that you have to pay for Air Con. This is either 9 Euro a day or 55 Euro for the week.

Location execellent! 5 mins walk from the centre of Pefkos & the lovely clean beach. I would definately reccomend 'Flyers' restaurant which was located on the beach. The food we ate was amazing and fresh, and service was fantastic and friendly. Plenty of restaurants and bars located within a 5 min walk. Loads of choice when it comes to eating out in Pefkos!!

A well stocked supermarket (Maria's) is about a 5 minute walk from the apartments.

I would also reccomend the waterpark trip to Faliraki, really good day out. And we also hired out a speedboat from the beach one day which was really good fun!

If you want to venture out of Pefkos and head over to Lindos, this is 8 Euro in a taxi and takes about 8-10 minutes to get there. You can also get the bus over there and this is cheaper, but because it was so hot we decided to just take a taxi as this is a more convenient option!

Had a fabulous holiday , weather was lovely everyday, not a cloud in the sky. Pefkos is lovely, and offers and very relaxed holiday, which is just what we needed.

If you have any questions, feel free to email me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    34
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
84
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at the Amphitriti the fist 2 weeks of July when the temp. got to 48.5 deg in the shade. WOW. The hotel was allways spotless whatever time of day we were there. The room we had, 308, was fantastic. Large bathroom with bath & 2 shower heads, 1 fixed high up & the other hand held if needed. The cleaners did a perfect job with the room ( & the rest of the hotel ) Clean towels & bedding more or less every day except Sundays. We were self catering & there was everything you could want in the room Only thing missing was a hair dryer, but my partner took hers with her. The snacks & meals were excellent & very good value. We had 2 evening meals there & totally enjoyed them. The greek night is a must as there is loads of food to choose from, good entertainment & even joined in with the dancing. Great fun. Kate, Eric & Mary were so friendly & you couldn't wish for nicer hosts. Eric has a dry sense of humour Any help you need you only have to ask them. Their son & daughter are brilliant behind the bar & also the other girl ( who's name iv'e forgotten) Have a good chat & banter with them. We have never been made to feel more welcome at any of the other hotels wev'e stayed in in Pefkos. The pool & pool area are kept spotless & we never had problems getting a sun bed at any time of the day even after we had been out for the day All the people who stayed there were so friendly, would have a chat when ever & allways spoke. The place had a fantastic atmosphere about it. Helped to make our holiday brilliant after a 9 hour delay sitting in Gatwick. Never using Olympic again.
The hotel is situated ideally for both the beaches & town.Only couple of mins walk to either.
I hope i have put everyone off going there next year as then it will mean we will not have any trouble booking it again, Ha ha. WE WILL BE GOING BACK THERE EVERY TIME NOW. Can see why so many other people have been going there year after year.
We have kept in touch with some of the friends we made there as we had such a good time
While there it is well worth hiring a car to go & explore other parts of the island or even if you just want to spend a day at Lindos or another beech, works out cheeper than a taxi & you can explore while on route.
I won't recomend any of the restaurants as i think you need to try as many as possible for yourself & make your own mind up, that sound a good idea?

Room Tip: Our room 308 was lovely & so quiet at night time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Just back from another visit to Pefkos and our 5th stay at The Amphitriti. Wonderful family run complex, very clean and central to everything. Two minutes to the beach and five minutes to the main strip of bars and restaurants.
Katie, Eric and family made our family stay (ranging from teenagers to a grandparent) really enjoyable, lovely people and lovely staff - Valentina runs a great bar. Both self catering and B&B appartments were lovely - ours were like new. The pool area very clean and safe, plenty of sun beds most days, really good and reasonable menu at the pool bar and would recommend the Greek Night to anybody.
Our favourite restaurant was Flavio - excellent food and service and a lovely hostess. Best bar definately Fuse closely followed by the Rock Bar. Prices no dearer than two years ago and lots of happy hours around - still a very family resort.
We will definately be back! xx

Room Tip: if you have a preference just ask, only three floors and all central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Me and my partner stayed at the amphritriti hotel for 2 weeks in July and would certainly go back. The room was always clean and both our sheets and towels were cleaned regulalry, we even had a king size bed! The family that run the hotel were lovely and were always very helpful. One evening our aircon broke and various members of the family attempted to fix it, they really went above and beyond what was expected of them. We never had a problem getting sun loungers although we put our towels out at 9am, so you may have problems with that if your a late riser. Overall, the hotel is fantastic and I wouldn't hesitate in returning.
We spent most of our time by the pool so I can't comment on trip and things to do during the day although I heard good reviews from everyone I spoke to at the hotel. However there are some fantastic restaurants in the town and I would recommend giving them all a try.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chasetown
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just Been For a week to sit back and relax and the amphritriti is the perfect place to have chosen.The staff were most welcoming and helpfull the service was perfect especially at reception and poolside bar.The location is also perfect a 2 minute walk in one direction leads to the small but adequate beach a 2 minute walk in the other direction takes you to the centre of pefkos which is overrun by wonderfull bars and restaurants our favorites were zorbas and enigma top notch whilst you are there check out both the rock bar and eclipse bar relaxtion is the order of the day.our only gripe was the airplane company used by olympic (sky wings)both outward and inbounds were delayed and the plane was disgusting no entertainment,broken trays uncormfortable avoid at all costs no one on our flight had one good word for them.we will definately be returning and for longer next year

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Went mid-July when the weather was exceptionally hot - but we loved it. The air-con was essential but 55 euros extra for the week. Got to the hotel late on Saturday night and they were very welcoming. The staff were very good and friendly all week. We were able to sit/sunbathe by the pool all week except on one occasion midweek when new arrivals had their first morning getting the sun. Favourite things on the holiday were the Rock Bar (Pefkos) - a seat out front gives prime position for people watching, the glass bottom boat (down path from hotel) and Prassinisi (had hire car). If you visit Rhodes do not get taken in by scratch card people - this is a timeshare scam.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks in pefkos and amphitriti was the perfect place to stay.
I can't find a negative thing to say about this hotel. Spotlessly clean and everything you need for a relaxing/ enjoyable holiday.
We were given an apartment with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom (with a bath!!). It was fantastic. Loads of space with a huge balcony. Aircon was 2 euro more expensive (10 rather than 8), due to size of apartment. The cleaning service was excellent, spotless! Lots of fresh, fluffy towells, bedding and kingsize bed.
The pool is clean and there are lots of sunloungers, however umbrellas don't go down, so you have to move sunloungers for shade/sun throughout the day. This is not a problem. There were various age groups staying there and many return every year- which is obviously a good sign and are very helpful if u want any advice about Pefkos.
Previous reviews mentioned the owners. They are a family run buisiness, very professional and providing high standard accomodation. They went above and beyond when i needed help during my stay. Thank you Mary especially!
LOCATION: Ideal. Next to beach and 5min walk (max) to shops/tavernas/bars in which there are plenty. Beach is great, ideal for snorkelling and sunbathing. Lindos approx10mins away. Bus/ taxi- easy to get to. Glass- bottom boat trip is worth doing and 2mins from hotel. Cleanest resort (toilets more hygienic than uk).
We will definitley return to this hotel! Best holiday we have had!

Room Tip: Room 217 is spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amphitriti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amphitriti

Address: Pefkos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Amphitriti Hotel Pefkos
Hotel Amphitriti Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amphitriti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.