We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Run Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pefkos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Pefki, Rhodes, Pefkos 85 107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Run Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been going to the Pefkos Beach Hotel for the past nine years, which I suppose speaks for itself. It's run by a lovely family who treat you like old friends every year you go back. In fact, we look upon them as our friends now. The staff are all very friendly and ready to help with anything you may need. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. People ask why do you go back to the same place every year but I can honestly say that I wouldnt dream of going anywhere else for my summer holiday when you have been to the perfect place - beautiful hotel, the sea and sunshine every day.

Room Tip: The Superior Studio gives you a view overlooking the sea and Pefkos
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    129
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
155
248
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had the good fortune to choose this Hotel, for our holiday in September this year,from the moment we arrived to the sad moment we had a totally fantastic stay. We choose a superior studio, which afforded us a really lovely view from our balcony across pefkos and the bay. The room was of impeccable standard,everything you need for a SC stay, the cleanliness was second to none with amazing maids. The pool area and Bar we really good, as were the Cocktail Bar and the open air roof restaurant. We would certainly have no hesitation in returning to this Hotel, thanks mainly to the location and wonderful staff who made us welcome from day 1.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a week from the 10th October for a week with my husband. We had a standard studio with a wonderful view of the sea and over pefkos. The studio was well equipped and very clean. The service was great from the staff at the hotel. We did not eat at the pool bar but did use it for drinks. The pool areas are lovely and its nice to have a choice of pools to sit round. The weather was unusually fabulous whilst we were there - it was 32 degrees on our last day! We had a fabulous time and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed the last two weeks in October 5star all areas nothing to complain about all staff excellent service and very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble stay again.It's very quite and peaceful total relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our third visit to the Pefkos Beach. We were very fortunate in being allocated a recently furbished room. The view across Pefkos Bay was wonderful.The shower was most impressive - it seemed to be very hi-tech - virtually Japanese standard - only thing it didn`t do was play music!
The room was kept spotlessly clean with frequent changes of linen and towels. There was a new flat screen tv {with limited channels }but no complaints as we could get BBC World news.The reception staff are extremely helpful and sociable.
The gardens are well kept with some lovely cacti.
The steep hill up to some rooms could be a problem on the rare occasion that the hillside lift wasn`t working. The reason it wasn`t working was due to localised storms - so quite understandable under the circumstances but could prove problematic for the elderly or infirm.
All the hotel facilities are of a high standard. THere is a very useful launderette facility available at a reasonable price.
We think the best place to eat is the Anixis taverna - about 10 mins walk - turn left out of the Pekos Beach,up a gentle hill - near the Finas Hotel }
Can`t wait to get back!

Room Tip: We`ve had 3 different rooms in 3 different parts of the hotel and they were all good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Even from a distance it is easy to see that a lot of effort is put in by all to maintain a clean and pleasant establishment. We found all of the staff to be helpful and friendly. The location is on the main Pefkos road and is only minutes from the beach, having said that for those that prefer a sun-bed by the pool, there is an abundance of those as well. Something that I am sure is not available everywhere, and that is an on-sight use of washing machine and tumble drier for a small fee. For anyone wishing to visit Pefkos, this is a definite top of the list holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just back from a great week at Pefkos Beach, great central location, the apartments have everything you need, very clean and comfy, the reception staff are all so friendly, always happy to please whatever you need. Great restaurants, would recommend Nicholas a little walk but well worth it and for that late night cocktail go to the Rock Garden 'it's a must' very warm welcome by the owner and staff, you won't want to leave.
Will be going back again for the 7th year next year that is for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Address: Pefki, Rhodes, Pefkos 85 107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pefkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.