We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Memories Apartments

Save Saved
You added Summer Memories Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summer Memories Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pefkos of Lindos, Pefkos 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 hotels in Pefkos
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic place :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

First visit to Pefkos for us & first time in summer memories...what can i say that all the other reviews haven't said? Think it's all been covered, yes your room is cleaned every single day, towels changed daily & your beds are changed 2/3 times a wk, bliss!! There is a FREE fan if u dont want the aircon a hairdryer which was pretty good may i add, we had a lovely studio for three with a double bed & a single bed plus a sofa to sit on & there was just my husband & me. The kitchen covered what we needed it for & the bathroom had a shower cubicle not just a tray to stand in...
The family that run it are very very friendly & polite & treat everyone as a friend whether you spend at the bar or not!!
The apartments are situated on Pefkos strip with no noice to be heard from the bars & restaurants close by...definately will be returning in the near future thanks Summer Memories for making our stay fantastic :-D

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    48
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
79
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

By far the best apartments ive ever stopped in.Run by a great family who work hard to make sure you have the best time possible.(they gave my wife a surprise birthday cake).The place is spotless and does a good range of bar food and snacks at reasonable prices.Many of the people staying were repeat customers which tells you all you need to know.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went to summer memmories for 3 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it,lovely family helpful kind and very friendly.rooms cleaned every day towels changed beds really clean going back next year all ready carnt wait .Great barbeque every sunday thanks to visillis really tasty and well worth 9 euros Stavros kareoke and quiz night best nights in pefkos really had fun carnt wait to see you all again love Dawn and John xxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my Mum have just returned from our weeks holiday apartment was cleaned everyday all the staff were extremely friendly lots of people return here every year if not twice a year! Pefkos itself is great our first time here and will definitely be returning the apartments are a 2 minute walk from all the lovely restaurants and cocktail bars a short walk to the beach and 8 euros in a taxi to Lindos which is a must see! Can not wait to return next year for my wedding!

Room Tip: Ask for the 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

As a backpacker, every now and then you always come across a gem of a place to stay, Well this is one of the gems. Nestled in the lovely little village of Pefkos this place is a little Oasis. A warm welcome was at hand as i arrived and i settled into the spotless and lovely room. The patrons who stay here are like a family and several stay every year and it shows with their friendliness and good sense of humor. On my arrival there i was having trouble with my credit cards and had no cash. The kind barman gave me a phone scratchcard so i could phone my banks and rectify the problems of which i am eternally grateful for him when i finally got my cash. The bar area is great for socializing and i never thought i would be involved in a group sing-song of The Beatles (A little by with my friends) although my section went a bit wonky. I could only stay here two nights but i'm staying for much longer on my next visit. Thank you Summer Memories, you made happy memories of my short trip there.

Room Tip: All rooms i saw were very modern and spotless, i don't think there's a bad room in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have just returned from a two week stay at these apartments. This was our ninth stay in Pefkos but first at Summer Memories. The complex is in a lovely area and in easy reach of bars, restaurants, supermarkets, taxi rank and even bus stop. We had a studio for 3 persons and it was quite spacious. We did not use the air con. as we found that the fan which were provided kept us cool enough at night. The rooms were cleaned every day including Sundays.The family who run the apartments are very friendly and will deal with any problems you have asap. We will return next year but at a later date as they are fully booked for the weeks we were hoping for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great apartments in a good location. After reading a lot of reviews by returning guests thought we may be left out a bit and not get the same treatment. How wrong I was, the family who run the apartments are fantastic and treat everyone the same. I would recommend these apartments to my family and friends and anyone else looking for good accommodation at a great price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summer Memories Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Memories Apartments

Address: Pefkos of Lindos, Pefkos 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Memories Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Memories Aparthotel is ideally located, with its own swimming pool and pool bar, just five minutes from the beach and even closer to the centre of Pefkos where you will find bars and tavernas. There are a number of twin and double studios for 2, some sleeping 3 people, and one and two bedroom apartments sleeping up to four people. There's a supermarket just a couple of minutes away. All with: private shower/wc, kitchenette, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Summer Memories Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Memories Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Summer Memories Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Memories Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.