We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run apartments in great location.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Bay Hotel Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palm Bay Hotel Studios to your Saves list
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    79
    41
    23
    27
See reviews for
38
105
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

I've now stayed at Palm Bay 3 times and am just about to return for the 4th time.
I think these apartments are lovely, they are basic but clean (I've always had a nice airy room)The pool area is spotless with a nice restaurant . These apartments are in a quite area of Pefkos - an 8 minute walk will take you in to the village where there are lots of restaurants & bars. There is also a restaurant next door that also serves really good food. It's actually quite nice to return to the palm bay studios after a night out in the village, it's lovely to get back to the peace and quiteness of Palm Bay.
There is a very quite beach in front of the apartments - it's not the best beach in Pefkos, but it's very peaceful. I would recomend these apartments for anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday in a peaceful location.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

We returned from the Palm Bay app 2 days ago. I had read several reviews before travelling and now understand why they are 50/50. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday. The hotel is right on an almost deserted beach and the pool area was great and kept clean and tidy. There are plenty of sunbeds so there's never the usual tussle to grab a bed.
The 'down' side was the appartment. During the holiday several people refused to sleep in the rooms they were allocated and asked the 'boss' to swap them. The self catering was poor-one frying pan and two small cooking rings!! There was a problem with ants (we kept finding them in our kettle) which was unpleasant. It's the air con which was a bit of a shock when we arrived. Even though the brochure stated 'payable locally' we were not expecting a 98 Euro upfront change for 14 days!! So be warned! The air con also has a habbit of turning off which is a pain because you have to go and ask for it to be turned back on again (ours went 3 times).
Our room was cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed twice a week. The restauranat next door 'Coralli' is one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten in. The food was amazing! We plan to stay there next year! Apparently the evening meals at the Palm Bay are good although we only had breakfast and lunch there.
By the end of our holiday the appartment niggles became frustrating. The walk into Pefkos is also a little hair raising. It takes about 10 mins but there is little/no pavements and you can feel unsafe with the traffic hurtling by,

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

This is my 3rd visit to Pefkos and each time Ive tried different accommodation.
I really dont understand the negative reviews Ive read about these apartments.
Spacious room, air conditioning, balcony/terrace, large pool, free sun loungers, pool bar/restaurant, direct access to the beach, the list goes on.......
It is not a 20 minute walk into Pefkos as stated in one review here, unless you are crawling. Its a 10 minute stroll at the most.
The rooms were swept and mopped daily, the bathroom cleaned daily. Towels and bedding changed twice a week. We had a ground floor apartment with a spacious furnished terrace. We were surrounded by lime, pomegranate and blossom trees. The scent in the morning was beautiful.
These apartments were chosen because I was on a tight budget and I got excellent value for money. The apartments were advertised as 2 star, and overall the complex is a good 2 star. Overall a great holiday for a great price. No complaints here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

Great hotel for relaxing and sun bathing, trips if you want them. Lots of mixed reviews read before I choose this place for two friends and I. So glad we did, it was the nicest location and apartment in Pefkos. We had a beautiful panoramic view of the sea from our balcony, clean room, daily cleaner, nice big fridge, small cooking area (the Greek food is too good to cook at home anyway), giant balcony. Gorgeous weather 40 degrees with a lovely warm breeze. AC worked well and is 7 euros per night - try to pay for it as soon as you arrive as we had a first night of no AC as arrived at 4am. A minute from the room across the road is bar/cafe/ swimming pool with lots of free space and the sandy beach is next to the swimming pool. NOT 5 mins anyway as websites said - it's directly on the beach (sandy-for GReece anyway) gorgeous clear turquoise water, fishes, no one around except us. Beach had character - which means some pretty rocks and sand and some random Greek bits of scrap metal! :) didn't effect the beauty. Pefkos is 5 mins walk along quiet road. Pefkos is very "English" with fried breakfasts, footy on in EVERY restaurant and bar. We spoke to locals who don't like it either but it brings in business. Try Stivaki in the garden and the restaurant up in the roof terrace. But leave Palm Bay by taxi and its only 7 euros trip to Lardos (not LINDOS-which could have nice old town but still very English). Lardos is in land and great for an evening or two as less tourists, pretty little Greek streets with white wash and blue buildings-church-etc. Really friendly- Roulas is best restuarant - dancing, great food, lovely waiters. Also the Roof Garden really friendly and great view. Taxis are easy and friendly. Whole journey and holiday was stressfree.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Bay Hotel Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Bay Hotel Studios

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Bay Hotel Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Bay Hotel Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Bay Studios Rhodes
Palm Bay Studios Hotel Rhodes
Palm Bay Hotel Studios Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Bay Hotel Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.