We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great surprise week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pefki Islands Resort

Save Saved
You added Pefki Islands Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 hotels in Pefkos
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great surprise week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

3rd time back in this great hotel as we surprised the parents (their 1st time ) for a cheeky weeks holiday on 8th May
As always from check in to check out everything was perfect as usual. You just can't praise the hotel staff enough, as they all go just that bit extra to make sure your stay is special.
A big thanks to Katerina and Louise for sorting out our parents and our rooms so that we could be near each other , and Kostas again who made it a fun week
We can,t wait to end of July when we will be returning again for 2 weeks to this special place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Pefki islands resort. I am very happy that you and your parents had a an excellent time once more again here in Pefkos.

Thank you for your great comments, Im glad that we could make tyour parents first stay special and that you once again enjoyed being here,

We look forward to being to welcome you back in July!

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    354
    98
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
150
221
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Quick check in on arrival with view of pool from reception Room G227 suited us down to the ground with perhaps a little more worktop in kitchen the only minor blip. Be aware you need to pay extra for air conditioning and the in-room safe if required. We contacted the hotel prior to arrival for prices and they responded quickly so we knew what to expect. Whole resort very clean with all staff cheery and helpful but look out for Kostas who was a real character. He leads the dancing at the brilliant Greek night on Sundays which is highly recommended, entertaining and wonderful food. Elia bar and restaurant beautiful with, you guessed it, friendly efficient staff All in all a terrific resort which we will ensure we return to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guests

many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Pefki islands Resort. I am very happy that you had a wonderful holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great feedback and comments whicna re very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us. any requests please email us in advnace at info@pefkiislandsresort.gr

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Cant fauly these apartments.Beginning with the friendly service and impeccably well kept pool area to the great location.
We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and asked for a top floor which we got.
First impressions were of a very high standard of cleanliness and this was maintained throughout our week here.
The pool area was very well kept,however we preferred the pool at hotel next door as it was quieter. Only a 5 minute walk to either beach or to main strip where there are plent pf places to eat and drink.
Found the bathrooms tiny,which wasn`t really a problem but some may find it an issue..they really are pretty cramped.
Facilities more than adequate within apt,however factor in the air con charges if going in high season as you will need it.
Would thoroughly recommend these apartments,up to the usual high standard that(in our case) have always experienced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki silands Resort. Im happy to hear that once again you had a nother great holiday here with us.

Thank you for all your great comments and feedback which are of course always greatly appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back once more to the hotel for another great stay.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband, sister-in-law, her son (our nephew aged 5) and I decided on a wee family vacation this May. We settled on Rhodes after deciding that you could get much more value for your money than a wee Thomsons package holiday. We knew that the weather was going to be a bit mixed going at the start of May but decided to go anyway as you don't want burning hot sun with a 5 year old!
Before booking we were attracted to the Pefki Island Resort because of the excellent Trip Advisor reviews, and I'm glad to say that we were not disappointed!
The resort is beautifully done out, with apartment blocks painted white, trimmed with blue shutters and doors. The resort has several pools, pool bars and a restaurant. Our rooms were large, with self catering facilities which were perfect for preparing our nephews food of choice, spaghetti hoops...
The staff were kind and efficient, in particular the cleaning staff who cleaned our rooms daily, doing an excellent job.
The resort is family, couples and child friendly. A kids club runs everyday from 11am to 12.30pm; the staff there, in particular Helen and Jo were great, putting on (and involving the kids in) pirate shows and trips to the beach! The whole resort and pools were super clean and the staff were so helpful and friendly.
The food in the resort was great and cheap, and the Greek night provides good food and family entertainment.
We hired a car for a few days to explore the island, both north (Rhodes old town) and the south ( the meeting of the Aegean and Mediterranean sea) are well worth a visit, along with the cute coastal towns and villages.
We all had a brilliant holiday, great value for money, good weather on the whole, great resort and lovely people. Cannot recommend this resort enough, great clean family fun!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki islands Resort. I am happy to hear that you and your family had an excellent holiday with us here in Pefkos.

All your comments are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff including those mentioned. I ma happy to hear that our staff are doig their job well.

We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by courteous reception staff at Pefki Island who quickly allocated everybody's accommodation. We were only two minutes from reception in Block F room 224 and it was perfect for us - a family of four, kids 3 & 2 yr old - 1st floor overlooking the swimming pool (I had read previous reviews for this hotel so was very pleased with the room). The apartment was spotlessly clean, with a basic kitchenette, two double bedrooms and two shower/toilet rooms and one very nice balcony overlooking the length of the pool.
Upon unpacking we found our daughter's potty had cracked and we asked at reception where there was a shop for us to buy another - Louise went above and beyond and we cannot thank her enough. The next day her mum had been out and bought a new potty for us - I have travelled all over the world in 5 star hotels and have never ever had that level of service...Many many thanks Louise - staff with your level of customer service are a credit to the industry and Pefki Island are lucky to have you.
Our stay was the second week of the season (8th to 15th May) so the resort of Pefkos was still very very quiet. All the restaurants were open, although they were almost empty - nice for us! I'll probably write a couple of reviews for them, but we weren't disappointed by any - well, except one, which lead to us upgrading to included breakfast in our Pefki Island package. We were charged €5.50 per adult for this upgrade and the kids were free - perfect, as our only breakfast experience outside the hotel cost me €28 and was barely mediocre! The breakfast at Pekfi Island had loads of hot and cold choices "buffet style" and all the fruit juice / coffee you wanted.

The pools were cleaned daily and they were in perfect condition ie no tiles missing / broken (what we saw anyway). The pool we overlooked was the one we used and it conveniently had a baby pool too. Like I mentioned earlier, we were in the low seasion so sunbeds were never an issue, but I doubt it would have been a problem in high season anyway with so many pools to choose from.

We didn't eat at Pefki Island in the evenings during our stay as we always like to roam about to the local restaurants, except that is, the one night - "Greek Night" on the Sunday - Brilliant! First class entertainment with a great Greek Dancing musicality group who really really got the dinners going. I highly recommend you book this entertainment if you visit.

We added the room safe at €23 for the week, but we didn't need the air conditioning as the heat wasn't really a problem during our stay - but please factor in the cost of this upgrade (approx €120 for 2 bedrooms) and then you won't have a shock upon requesting it.

Checkout was faultless and as you have probably gathered from this writeup we had a great time at Pefki Island and if we visit Rhodes again we will definitely be looking to stay again. Well done!

If I can help anyone with any queries in repect to our stay then by all means ask. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write such an excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki islands resort. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday here with us.

It is great to hear such positive feesback about the hotel, our faciltities and the staff and this will of course be passed on. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future to us for another great stay. please email us in advance with any room requests to info@pefkiislands.gr and we will ne happy to help

Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

everything about this place was top rate.
rooms were spotless and had everything
you need and more-television-toaster=brevil
iron-kettle and all the usual good quality
things people need,probably the best place to
stay in an ideal resort,must give praise to the
NIKOLAS restaurant up the hill for the superb
quality of food and service,if you go there once
you will be there every night,first class!

Room Tip: probably first or second floor rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the tiem to write such a great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki islands. i am very happy that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and always great to hear that we are doing our job well.

We vey much look forward to ebing able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you are looking for a clean,tidy friendly place then this is it. We spent two weeks here in a group of 30 for a wedding and it was amazing! The staff couldn't do enough for you they were so helpful and polite! The food and drinks at the bars were more than reasonably priced and the pools were great also. The rooms were very clean and were at a very good standard and were cleaned every day! So for whatever kind of holiday you are looking for this is the place to stay!!
Also never eat at Zorbas up the road! It's cheap but definitely not cheerful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guests

many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your stay with us here at Pefkis Islands resort last June. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments about the resort and our facilities which is always great to hear to ensure we are providing our customers what they need. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pefki Islands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefki Islands Resort

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our world...An unusually built hotel in 12000 m2, the Pefki Islands Resort looks like a miniature village. It is 104 studios and apartments are separated into little blocks doted around the central reception building. These apartments are all named after Greek islands. The resort also includes luscious gardens. Two expansive pools with swim-up bars, separate children swimming pools, billiards and game room and children’s playground. Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort. Particular for couple and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pefki Islands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefki Islands Hotel Pefkos
Pefki Islands Pefkos
Pefki Islands Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefki Islands Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.