We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Got Back From Melfe Villas, Pefkos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melfe Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Melfe Villas to your Saves list
Melfe Villas
P.O Box 85107, Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just Got Back From Melfe Villas, Pefkos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Been to Pefkos 3 times now and this is definitely the best accommodation we have stayed in. Villa is large and spacious, air conditioned with a fully equipped kitchen. One bathroom with toilet upstairs and shower room and toilet downstairs. Two bedrooms upstairs, one double and one twin plus sofa bed downstairs and an extra camp bed if required. The cleaner comes every day except Sundays. Photos of this villa do NOT do it justice, which makes a change. Eleni, the owner is extremely friendly and helpful, she booked all our taxi transfers for us and even stocked our fridge with basics for our arrival.

Villa is situated right in the centre of town but is extremely quiet. No pool, however, Chrysanthi pool bar is 30 seconds walk and we spent a lot of time there as the owners (Vangelis and family) are friendly and accommodating.

Pefkos itself is a wonderful resort for all ages. We travelled with our 9 year old son - who had a blast sampling all the different pool bars - and our teenage daughter and her friend who also thoroughly enjoyed themselves for completely different reasons!! We have probably tried all the restaurants and never had a bad meal. If you want a fun night out try the Oasis Bar on the Main Beach Road. Costas the owner will always provide some entertainment in the evening. We also liked the Zig Zag Cocktail bar as it had the perfect amount of screens for us to watch events unfolding in London!!

All in all it was a fantastic holiday which we would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis K, Owner at Melfe Villas, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience to Melfe Villa.
I am so pleased to hear your compliments.
We look forward to having you and your family with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just back from a lovely 10 days staying at the Melfe Villas. Owner Eleni cannot be praised highly enough for her lovely holiday home. The photos do not do the accommodation justice. Air conditioning perfectly chilling, beds comfortable, enough towels for the beach and pool. Cleaner comes in every day apart from Sundays and has a very high standard. Everything just perfect in the house. Nearby pool/restaurant run by Vangelis and his family lovely and all staff very welcoming. Travelled with husband and two sons aged 15 and 19. Nightlife was good for the boys.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis K, Owner at Melfe Villas, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience to Melfe Villa.
I am so pleased to hear your compliments.
We look forward to having you and your family with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Lovely accommodation. Clean and spacious. Good location. Helpful owner. Recommended. Great place to spend a relaxing family holiday. Close to beach and centre of Pedkos. Plenty of eating places close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis K, Owner at Melfe Villas, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience to Melfe Villa.
I am so pleased to hear your compliments.
We look forward to having you and your family with us again in the future.
Was very nice to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Amazing, comfortable clean villas. Central but quiet location. Perfect base for a family holiday. Lovely welcome from the owners and nothing was too much trouble for them. The owners were very helpful from as soon as we were in contact with them. Cant pick a best thing as it was perfect for us, worst thing - having to go home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis K, Owner at Melfe Villas, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your compliments
Was very nice to meet you
I hope to see you and your familly again to the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindos, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

It was a beautiful place! the owners are very good at their hospitality
very quite in the center of pefkos with all comforts around!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis K, Owner at Melfe Villas, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I am extremely grateful for your amazing comments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay,
and looking forward to hosting you in the near future.
Was very nice to meet you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

When I saw the Melfe Villa I was surprice!
The house is very comfortable with all the facilities and the center is just a few steps above.
It is very relaxing to sit on the lower terrace drinking a glass of wine as you see the opposite flower garden and the fountain.They clean everyday and τhe owner is very kind and nice girl and it was there any time we need her.Thank you for the local food you bring us!
It was the fιrst time that I have been to Pefkos and the place is amazing with so nice sundy beach and clear water, the restaurants have very nice food, the kids love to play at the play area to the Jasmine Bar about 400m from the villa. We visit Lindos village and we go to the acropolis where is at the top of the village, the view was amazing!
Everything was perfect and definitely will go back again to Melfe Villa!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis K, Owner at Melfe Villas, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I am grateful for your amazing comments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay,
and looking forward to see you in the near future.
Nice to meet you and your familly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melfe Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melfe Villas

Address: P.O Box 85107, Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 meters from Pefki Beach in Rhodes, Melfe is a self-catered villa with Aegean Sea views. The property includes a swimming pool surrounded by olive trees and a vineyard. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.Featuring tiled floors and modern furnishing, the split-level, air-conditioned villa opens to both a patio and a balcony. It consists of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an open-planned kitchen with a dining area. Decorated with earthy colors, the seating area offers an LCD satellite TV and a DVD player.Melfe Villa is located 50 meters away from a super market, restaurants and cafes. The archaeological site of Lindos can be found within a 5-minute drive. The 24-hour front desk can arrange car rental to explore the lively Faliraki at 40 km. Rhodes International Airport and port are 53 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Melfe Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melfe Villas Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melfe Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.