We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terpsis

Terpsis
Pefki Lindos, Pefkos 85107, Greece
+30.22440.48140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 55 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: On the main drag through pefkos towards the square/junction where the taxis are situated. The same street as "two brothers" restaurant and opposite "collusium" restaurant.
Bury, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We always visit the Terpsis and have never been disappointed with the service, food or atmosphere. Consistently awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    89
    35
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited here on our first evening and we were very impressed. Staff are really friendly and food was fantastic. We were in Pefkos for 2 weeks and ate out every evening We even ventured back as no other restaurant compared. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We are currently in Pefkos & ate here at Terpsis last night as our first meal & were not disappointed....
The ambience & setting is fabulous, quite classy. We got in without booking at around half 8. The service was impeccable, can not be faulted, very friendly. I had the moussaka for main course, which was delicious, in some restaurants you can get the moussaka & can tell it has been cut from a slab, heated up & served on a plate, but this was obviously made to order & came baked in a ceramic pot, it really was delicious, only downfall is it came served on its own, with no accompaniments. My friend chose the lamb kleftiko & it was outstanding, it was served off the bone with curried potatoes (delish!) & cauliflower. The lamb was so juicy & tender, it melted in your mouth. Certainly worth a visit on your trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

A glass of wine, an incredible plates! My favorite place in Pefkos. This restaurant is precisely what pefkos area needs, a place where you feel as if you could spend an evening sharing good food and casual conversation without the need to move on. It's affordable, approachable and the food is memorable. Thank you guys!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“almost but not quite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

we visited terpsis on the basis of good reviews on tripadvisor.we felt a little let down by the service and the food is very good but just not quite as good as other restaurants we liked while we were on holiday.it is very similar in style to hellas but jsut doesn't quite match it on level of food quality and taste as well as service.worth a visit but there are several better restaurants close by!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terpsis also viewed

 
Archangelos, Rhodes
 

Been to Terpsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terpsis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.